We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

we stayed at this hotel for one week in may and had a great time the room that we stayed in (the deluxe suite ) was very big with private Jacuzzi very nice and spacious but not worth the extra money and my friends stopped in the other room with the gate leading into the pool again very nice but not worth the extra money rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy with no complaints from us. i would not recommend this hotel for any one with children the pool is 5 foot deep all round and the children s pool is hardly adequate if there is a lot at once the staff are great but have a tendency to try to steer you to eat and drink at the hotel it was so bad i even inquired if they had a bonus scheme going if you use the room safe it costs a massive £25.00 per week a lot of money over two weeks and if you need to keep the room a bit later it is £25.00
per 4 hours

Room Tip: don't use the safe carry your money with you
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alsilverf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    109
    39
    9
    3
See reviews for
117
259
24
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My friend and I have just returned from this hotel and found the hotel and holiday absolutely perfect. The hotel was in the perfect location for us (two females, late twenties, looking for a relaxing yet enjoyable holiday). It is situated only a short walk away from the bars, restaurants and boutiques but far enough away from the hustle and bustle.
We found the staff were extremely hospitable and always attentive; the hotel was small which added to the personable touches.
We paid for bed and breakfast but did eat one evening in the restaurant; an open buffet was served and the choice was good.
The only negative comments we have are that the hotel offered no iron (should you require one) and the hotel does not allow you to bring food or drink in from off the premises, which is frustrating when water is much cheaper at the local shops.
The very few negative points are much outweighed by the picturesque mountains and hardworking, friendly staff.

We prefer to visit new locations each holiday but would definitely stay here again, already looking at a return trip in Sept.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraCMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have just returned from a weeks stay at the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, and it definitely lives up to it's name. From the beauty of the rooms and views to the quality of the food, I can find no fault. Having travelled extensively throughout various parts of the world, this hotel rates amongst the best I have stayed in.

The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and lots of fun. Special thanks go to Oguzhan (receptionist) for his help and continuing friendship, and special mention to Burak, Nuri, Semih, Adem, Eray, and Erdem for incredible service in the bar and restaurant (plus the others I didnt get the names of). Special mention for Oguzahn, Tugrul and Mustafa for being great fun and making it a holiday to remember. I will definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SharonG2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

ID#: 204784073

We have just returned after ten days stay at the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel ,and I was quiet shocked to see a comment stating that they thought the Hotel should be a 3 star and not a 4 star, we have stayed in three star hotels in Turkey and this is definately deserves a 4 star , The hygene of the whole hotel was excellent (and WE dont just put up with any old rubbish) This hotel is lovely , some of the staff were a bit nervous at first due to the fact that they had only started three/four days before due to the new season starting ,but after a few days they settled in perfectly (even with the language barrier), On arrival we were greeted at nearly midnight by two very nice members of staff on reception , One of them carried our two suitcases (against my protests) up four flights of stairs , he just wouldnt alllow me to help him , he was extremely happy and friendly and made us feel so welcome , when we got into the room we were definately impressed , It was imaculate and smelt lovely and clean (and i am an OCD freak so it has to be good to please me ) , The following morning we headed towards the dining area and was greeted by a young man with a smile a mile wide , he escorted us to our table and treated us like Royality , NOTHING was too much trouble , he excelled himself , If i owned a business in turkey or a hotel I would definately employ this man , He was like the star of the hotel , he really is an asset to any company , (thank you SEMIH ) you made our holiday that much more special , as the morning went on we met most of the other waiter's and managers , all of them were excellent at what they did , they ran around trying to keep everyone happy and doing more than what you would really expect from any waiter , Jamie, Nuri , Adem, Iray, and others who's names i have forgotten really did excell themselve's ,,,, Jamie was as good as a manager could ever be , He completely excelled all expectations and he behaved like a real gentleman , So all in all it was an amazing holiday made even better by the wonderful professional behaviour of all the staff from ALL level's, I can only say ten out of ten for effort and determination to make everyone's stay a pleasant and happy experience ,,, NOW on a negative note (unfortunately) , Please be aware of what happens when you decide too experience a turkish bath and a relaxation massage in the basement of the hotel , this I believe is NOT run by the hotel but is rented by a man who call's himself rocco ,,,, The Turkish bath/ body scrub is stunning , the relaxation oil massage is very good , but after your experience you are taken to a relaxation bed too wind down with a cup of complimentary apple tea , and then the experince starts to go downhill , This man (rocco) comes to tell you that while you were being massaged that the masseur found medical issues , (protein/calcium buildup) which will be the reason why you suffer from arthritic pain , NONESENSE, arthritis is arthritis , massages from his people will cure you of all your aches and pains and you will more or less be able too do the Lambada and dance your way through your life with no more problems whatsoever ,,, then he tries to pressurise you into giving him two hundred pounds so he can give you this remarkable cure , then he bombards you with words and smart answer's untill you get worn down and part with your money,,, he eventually dropped his price to one hundred pounds for me to have this treatment , claiming that my neck/shoulder injury would never give me any more problems ever again once i had his medical massage ,, NONESENSE ,, after four treatments my problem has become worse , but unfortunately i got back home before i could tell that i am still as bad as i was before , I actually feel worse now,, , So please be aware of this man's sales pressure ,,, I feel sorry for other foreigners who probably dont understand his words and pay up due to being pressured ,,, THIS IS NOT IN ANY WAY A SLIGHT AGAINST OCEAN BLUE HOTEL , THE HOTEL IS FANTASTIC , DONT LET THIS MAN RUIN THE REPUTATION OF THIS BEAUTIFUL HOTEL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank budsmanhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leominster, herefordshire
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have just returned from a week at this hotel. On arrival at 10pm we were shown to our room by the night receptionist.He did eventually smile! The room was a large twin with terrace and small garden at the side of the hotel. Very clean, spacious and comfortable. I was disapointed that we were unable to get any food/refreshments on arrival we were told the kitchen was closed. As a 4 star hotel i would at least expect them to have plated something up even bread and cheese would have been nice! Luckily we had a travel kettle and mini bar in the room.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Lots of glass everywhere so almost gives a clinical feel to the place. Great pool area and snack bar. Fantastic location within walking distance of the main town where there are numerous places to eat. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Would definately stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor at the side of the hotel are opposite a very large fun fair which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adyboxhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just returned from a week's stay in this hotel with our four year old. Although the hotel does look like the pictures on the website, it lacks any kind of finesse. We really did think we were going to be staying in a luxury 4* but, in reality, it was more like a 3*. It was very early season so the occupancy rate was probably low, but it lacked atmosphere. The pool was freezing all the time and it has no shallow end for kids. The children's pool (size of a large paddling pool) was closed, so our dreams of a week by the pool were dashed! Instead, we had to get the bus to olu deniz each day to the beach or lagoon. Staff were generally friendly (especially Semih and breakfast staff), but we were met upon arrival (10pm) by a rather stern male receptionist who didn't give a great first impression. Overall, the hotel advertises itself as high class but, apart from the nicely decorated rooms, I wouldn't really rate it as such. Maybe there will be more to it in the height of the season but for us, it wasn't really what we expected.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jane_g100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this review, 5 February 2015
Dear Jane,
We would like to thank you for your positive comments about the hotel's décor and staff.
Unfortunately, the hotel is not designed for families with smaller children, the kids pool is usually filled 1st of May, when the weather is warmer, and our staffing levels have increased to oversee the pool area. The pool is heated naturally, by the sun, and there are shady areas which feel cooler.
I hope you will visit us in the future, your comments are valuable to our hotel, to improve the service and quality,
Thank you for your feedback. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Wishes,
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team.
info@oceanbluehighclass.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just arrived back this week from this hotel it was excellent very comfortable extremely modern it looks great when you approach the entrance the rooms are beautiful. Very comfortable. Everything you need ...the staff and management. Very friendly and helpful nothing to much trouble. Close enough to the centre walking distance. This was our first stay in turkey and it was great a perfect holiday and hope we will return in the future. . thanks to all staff. for making this holiday so perfect Elaine and Steve

Room Tip: Pool view or roof top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Yel Holiday Resort
Yel Holiday Resort
#8 of 103 in Oludeniz
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 103 in Oludeniz
164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
435 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Property: Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Address: Ata Cad no:6 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing