We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa facilities amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Attended for turkish bath was amazing made you feel so alive, very professional, my hubby was having a problem with his neck so was taken aside and they checked all his movements etc then explained what they had found and it was a trapped nerve in his shoulder causing his problems no pushy sales just advised what could be done he chose to go ahead and have 3x30 min medical massage to release the nerve at £60 for all treatments inc a pick up and drop off to each appointment, even after first session my hubby could feel the releive, Halim who carried out the work was brilliant, and Rocco who runs the Haman is just so fun xx

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank ann12668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Ann,
We really do appreciate the time you took to write your amazing feedback following your recent visit to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Spa . We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I have also taken on board your comments regarding our staff.We definitely share your nice words with them.
Thank you again for your feedback on behalf of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the improved services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Wishes
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my fourth time to Hisaronu within the last 7 years. I've stayed at different hotels which I liked but nothing compared to the Ocean Blue.
I went this year with my sister for the first time. Upon arrival we were greeted and taken to our room which was gorgeous. Spotlessly clean and furnished with modern furniture which makes a difference because a lot of hotels are very basic but this room was lovely. We have a street view which was perfect for us so we could watch the sunset over the mountains. The entire hotel was spotless and shiney and modern. You had free air con and wifi, flatscreen TV, hairdryer, very nice bathroom and large walk in shower.
The pool was very big which also great because sometimes I tend to get a bit self conscious and don't like it when everyone is crammed together, so there was plenty of space. The sun loungers were very comfortable, food was lovely, service was great. The best thing about it was the fact that there weren't a lot of kids there, which is exactly what we look for. It is a family hotel though, and very very relaxed, and none of the staff harass you or try and push you in the pool or anything! The restaurant is on the second floor so you can eat along the balcony and have a great view. This hotel was so close to the main strip of Hisaronu, you couldn't get any closer! But you cannot hear any noise either from the clubs or bars which is another bonus! Will definitely stay at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Heather C,
We really do appreciate the time you took to write your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel . We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I have also taken on board your comments regarding our staff.We definitely share your nice words with them.
Thank you again for your feedback on behalf of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the improved services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Wishes
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

great hotel top class, good clean rooms. Great breakfast. Great pool area & Good priced snacks.Staff are great, Ali is a gem.Spot on location for all the bars. Have already booked for September this year.

Room Tip: had a terrace room with great views on floor 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank anthonygleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Tony & Jackie,
We really do appreciate the time you took to write your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel . We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I have also taken on board your comments regarding our staff.We definitely share your nice words with them.
Thank you again for your feedback on behalf of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the improved services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Wishes
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my sister stayed at this hotel for ten days! We have visited Hisaronu many times but this was the first time we stayed here and it certainly won't be the last! The hotel was perfect! The location is spot on and the cleanliness and staff members were 5*! We were looked after superbly, and absolutely spoilt! Had a Turkish bath at the hotel which was not just a bargain but also great! It's without a doubt my favourite hotel and we will definitely be retuning next year to this exact place! Bloody brill!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lauralou1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Laura & Louise,
We really do appreciate the time you took to write your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel . We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I have also taken on board your comments regarding our staff.We definitely share your nice words with them.
Thank you again for your feedback on behalf of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the improved services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Wishes
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hi, we traveled to this hotel as a family of three. The hotel is very clean and staff are very friendly. The hotel is very close to the main strip but you cannot hear the loud music from the strip when in the hotel. Rooms were cleaned daily. However, in my opinion, I do not think this hotel caters for children as there is no entertainment of a night time. We got up for breakfast around three times in our 1 week stay and it was nice as well as staff always there to greet you.
However, we did book a trip to Dalyan (Turtle Beach) with a company down in OluDeniz. The day we booked to go, we got put onto the transfer bus for quad biking. Which is a mistake but was not a big deal as we got re-booked onto the Friday trip. Asli the receptionist at the hotel speaks good English and she kept us updated on what was happening with our transfer. She was always polite and goes out of her way to help anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank courtney l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Courtney I,
We really do appreciate the time you took to write your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel . We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I have also taken on board your comments regarding our staff.We definitely share your nice words with them.
Thank you again for your feedback on behalf of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the improved services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Wishes
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Myself and my husband stayed 12 nights at this hotel and cant wait to return next year with the rest of our family. Firstly let me say the staff here are excellent we are a well travelled couple and have never recieved this level of service anywhere else. Semih the bar manager is an asset to the hotel his english is perfect and he just cant do enough for you "anything is possible" thats his words not mine. Jamie is a total gentleman as are the rest of his team musa erdem nori burak and the rest of the guys. Last but not least is ali the reservations manager oh my god what can i say this man is a legend. His professionalism is outstanding and his friendliness is so warm and sincere. The hotel staff even baked a cake for my husband on his birthday and made us feel like royalty. Food and drink at this hotel is of the highest standard and their turkish night is not to be missed. Thank you all so much at ocean blue for an amazing holiday we'll see you all next july

Patricia and gerard fox

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Foxyladybelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Patricia Fox,
We really do appreciate the time you took to write your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel . We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I have also taken on board your comments regarding our staff.We definitely share your nice words with them.
Thank you again for your feedback on behalf of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the improved services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Wishes
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Ocean Blue for two weeks at the end of June. Many positives about this hotel. However a few negatives.

Positives - the staff at the hotel are great. They do go out of their way to help you.
The rooms are lovely. Nice comfortable bed. We had the attic room. A little bit small but that never bothered us.
Pool is lovely and cold and very clean.
Never a fight to get a bed around the pool. There was six if us and always managed to get six sun beds.
Sheila who works at the hotel was a massive advantage. As there aren't many English speakers in the hotel. She helped us out a lot during our stay!
Very very close to the main strip! And had a lovely bar a across the road the we drank in most nights by the end of the holiday.

Negatives - the spa! Very very pushy at up selling. I unfortunately fell for it! However while I was down in the spa waiting to get my Turkish bath I asked the main guy that spoke English if I could have the massages another day. I mentioned that 40lira was a good price. He laughed and said "no darling, £40" so he was very sneaky and not clear about the prices! So I just said I'll pay for the Turkish bath and that was all. I was very angry how he had treated me down there and spoke to Sheila about the matter. She was horrified by the way he spoke to me. So I would 100% not recommend the spa at this hotel!

The attic room was extremely hot as it was the third floor up. Getting ready was a nightmare! The air con wasn't great. Never had cold air coming out of it and it never went below 18 degrees!

I thought the bar guys were quite pushy with trying to sell their Turkish nights and jazz nights etc. We had already made plans on the nights of these and they were still trying to see if we would come after saying a numerous of times that we had already made plans.

I would suggest that you always paid with cash instead if using your room number to start a tab. They don't have a great system with it. There were a couple of times they had charged another room for our drinks because they wrote the wrong room number down! They were also trying to get more money from us by the end of the holiday ,because they thought we hadn't paid, when we had!

I would definitely come back to this hotel and would recommend this hotel, now knowing how the hotel is run!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontmanagment, Front Office Manager at Ocean Blue High Class Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Dear Wicky W,
We really do appreciate the time you took to write your amazing feedback following your recent stay at the Ocean Blue High Class Hotel . We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your time with us. I have also taken on board your comments regarding our staff.We definitely share your nice words with them.

The Spa is a concession to the hotel, and run by a separate manager. Unfortunately, we have had several complaints about this person, and have dealt with it accordingly. We pride ourselves on honesty and integrity, and I am sorry this person misled you.

I apologise for the error with the room charges. We cannot blame the computer system, as it only reserves the information input manually, so the reception & service personnel have been trained to be more vigilant, as these mistakes can happen, if not checked thoroughly.

Thank you again for your feedback on behalf of Ocean Blue High Class Hotel team. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel to experience the improved services.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or future needs.

Best Wishes
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel Team
info@oceanbluehighclass.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,082 reviews
2 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Blue High Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Blue High Class Hotel

Address: Ata Cad no:4 Hisaronu | Migros Karsisi, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £25 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocean Blue High Class Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION : Hisarönü Center; Fethiye City Center 6 km away, Ölüdeniz 3 km . Dalaman Airport 50 km away.ROOMS AND FEATURES68 Rooms / 140 sleeping capacity (31 Standard Rooms , 10 Swim up Rooms,1 Disabled Room, 16 Terrace Rooms,3 Superior Rooms 4 Connection )ROOMS: Satelite TV Direct Phone, Television, Minibar Safe Box Air conditioning, Wooden Flooring, Balcony, WC, Hair Dryer, Wireless İnternet Connection.Sheet Changing : Daily Towel Changing : DailyRoom Cleaning : Daily Minibar Stocked: DailyStandard Room : In the facility there are 31 standard rooms with the capacity of 2+1 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds. Swim up Rooms : In the facility there are 10 swim up rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Disabled Room : In the facility there are 1 Disabled room with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 23 M2 with French Beds.Terrace Rooms : In the facility there are 16 Terrace rooms with the capacity of 2 accommodation the size of the rooms are 20 M2 with French Beds.Superıor Rooms : In the facility there are 3 superior rooms which includes Extra large bedroom with a sofa which converts into an extra bed ( Sofa Bed)TV Channels : Turkish, German, Dutch, Russian, English, French, Belgian, Ukranian, Fashion, Music, Sports and Info channels totaling around 16 TV channels.TECHNICAL FACILITIESStage, Lectern, Table Microphone, Wired-Wireless Microphone, Music Broadcast, Slide Projector, Voice Recording System, Video Recording and Broadcasting System, Motorized Projection Screen, Projector, Overhead Projector, Lighting System, Flip-Chart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Blue High Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing