We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 54 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good value for money”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

lovely hotel,quite clean,very friendly staff.pool and surrounding area clean .rooms very compact and not a lot of storage space.i had to leave polo shirts and shorts in suitcase as there was only one set of drawers. overall good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    87
    43
    9
    5
See reviews for
62
127
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in refurbished room which was excellent. Staff are fine, not over friendly and not ignorant. Breakfast basic as usual. Location is as good as it gets for olu deniz. Can't comment on lunch/dinner as never are there. Some good restaurants on same road as hotel - gossip bar my favourite. The only down side for me was that you lose the sun quite early behind the shear rock that's over the road from hotel. All in all a very reasonably priced small and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stephen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Not stayed in the hotel but always use the restaurant when in Olu Deniz, it's always good, always tasty and always about half the price of restaurants on the strip.

The waiters who unusually have been there for several years are very pleasant young men.

Recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank fishstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice place for Brekky. Well prepared, fresh and delicious. Give it a go... Only TL7.00 (£2.00!!) Very nice place for Brekky. Well prepared, fresh and delicious. Give it a go... Only TL7.00 (£2.00!!)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gideon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just got back from a week in this great hotel and will definitely be going back. We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfasts were excellent - cereals, olives, yoghurt, boiled eggs, bread, different cheeses, cooked meats, tomatoes, cucumber, peppers, potatoes, cooked tomatoes, fruit, pastries plus a selection of teas, coffees and fresh fruit juice. We also ate in the restaurant a few times and the food was outstanding......can really recommend the Mongolian Beef, it's beautiful. As a resident you also get a 10% reduction on food.

The our room was quite small (205) but kept beautifully clean by the ever smiling team of ladies. The only complaints we had was the mattress was too hard....but that could be personal preference and the hair dryer kept cutting out. The wifi signal was a bit weak from the room but we managed to get connected every day, you can get an excellent signal around the pool and in the main bar and restaurant.

The hotel is just a short walk from the beach and main shopping area (5 minutes max) but that suited us because we didn't get noise from the numerous bars and restaurants. If you want to go further afield the local bus (dolmus) stops right outside the hotel and will take you to the nearest villages, and into the bus station in Fethiye for onward travel.

We found the hotel had a real family run feel about it and all the staff very very attentive and extremely friendly.

If you want a good, reasonably priced hotel in Olu Deniz you can't go wrong with the Ata Lagoon.

Room Tip: The corner rooms seem to be larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GAS1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A holiday with just me and my mum, in October, the hotel was quiet, few families there. Stayed b&b but had meals a few times, dinner was fantastic. Bar staff very friendly and keen to learn more about English culture. 5 min walk away from amenities and beach,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLH499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We went there for our honeymoon. Excellent hotel with really good breakfast and food. The swimming pool is good and there is a free pool table. The hotel is very close to the beach. Has excellent views. The staff were really nice . They even made our bed with flowers which is a Bonus.:) We tried the restaurant and it was really good to.

The only issue we had is as we stayed on the top floor there was no WIFI signal.

Its better to get a room near the swimming pool area.

Room Tip: pool view rooms have better Wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayCouple_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,427 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#30 of 103 in Oludeniz
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#36 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,135 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
#13 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel

Property: Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel
Address: Belcekiz Mevki, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Ata Lagoon Beach Hotel details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing