We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet hotel in Oludeniz” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Meri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Meri
Ranked #72 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel in Oludeniz”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Hotel is set in the 'lagoon' at the end of Oludeniz Beach and is towards the end of a no-through road so there is not much passing traffic.
It is ideal for all who want a quiet holday and especially for families as the water is clean and quite shallow with a lifeguad for even better safety.
it is all-inclusive; the food is consistently good and the local drinks all very good quality. There is always a lot of free mineral water for drinking.
Rooms are good size and clean. As hotel is set on slope of hill there is a small funicular ralway to carry people up & down.
We had some problems with the air-conditioning which took a couple of days to corect but the satff were very willing and friendly.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a dea-facing balcony so ak for one if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank liverbird25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    48
    23
    8
    11
See reviews for
65
48
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

This blotted.l. Is I. N a very good location the staff are brilliant this is our third visit can highly recommend it

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The Hotel Meri is much maligned by some British who are never happy unless they can find fault.
We stayed for a week 5 May 2012.
The hotel was superb, good food, top quality local drinks, the management and staff were 100% for their guests. The rooms although a bit small were spotless.
The best thing as much reported is the hotel location. You can hire sun bed towels if you wish and there is a Dolmus from the hotel about every hour if you don’t fancy the 20min walk into Olu Deniz.
Each room has a TV but I don’t know if ours worked, I don’t go on holiday to watch TV.
Don’t believe the whiners, go with Anatolian Sky their rep Alison is one of the best.

Hotel is on a cliff but there is a venicular railway (lift) from top part of hotel down to reception, if located middle part of hotel you will need to walk down stairs. If problems walking ask for either top floor or bottom. Review added on behalf of Mr Mrs Hume.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a cliff but there is a venicular railway (lift) from top part of hotel down to reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank tracey o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

My father paid for us to have a lovely chilled out all inclusive family holiday for 4 adults and 2 children, on arrival they showed us our rooms 1 standard & 1 family (both rooms were exactly the same) they tried to pack 2 adults and 2 children into the so called 'family room' but it was a standard double with two extra beds crammed in it which was extremely cramped & tiny, you couldnt even move around the beds to get to the equally tiny bathroom, so we complained and we were told there was nothing they could do as nothing else available! They were totally uninterested, so we refused to take such a room and eventually they found us a proper sized family room! Which we were grateful for however the manager made a point of saying they had given us a free upgrade!!! My father Paid alot of money to stay here and in no way lived up to our expectations. unfortunately Anatolian sky and the hotel manager were most unhelpful and did nothing about any of our complaints. We are such a quiet reserved family and the last thing we expected was to have to complain. There seems to me a huge misrepresentation of this hotel in the anatolian sky brochure and there descriptions are way off, this hotel is no way 4star, in fact it gets 5 stars in their brochure. It would be pushing it to get a 3 star in the real world!! The food was awful, butlins serve better and we found the staff to be quite nonchalant at times giving certain holiday makers preferential treatment, there was very limited wine available, actually it was just red or white!! With no option to buy a better quality, no ice creams for the kids either! Total shambles. The only staff we found friendly & helpful were the bar staff and the maids. The only good thing going for this hotel is the location it's stunning, it certainly was the saving grace of a totally disappointing & expensive holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Trolleydolly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location and from a distance it looks nice. It is at the deep end of the lagoon, kind of buried with pine trees. But everything else is pretty bad. Service is poor, room decorations are terrible and bathroom is pretty dingy. Perhpas it is not unusual to get an uninspiring hotel room in Turkey but unlike others this one promises a lot, delivers little. Breakfast was very mediocre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

After what was just about an acceptable week on a gulet with Anatolian Sky they transferred to this hotel for the second week of our holiday which was on an all inclusive basis.

Dingy poorly decorated room, no tea or coffee making facilities, a fridge with no water in it and the noisiest air conditioning ever

The dining rooms were like school canteens, wine was undrinkable and if you wanted cold water you had to go to reception where you were given a bottle of tepid water

After our evening meal there was nowhere to relax except in a small overcrowded smoke filled bar or in the dark on a deckchair on what was once a grassed area but which is now just a large patch of inhospitable soil

Food was definitely below par and very little choice of mail meals

As for the beach it was just a10 foot strip of sand which in no way could be termed a beach

After one night we told our rep to find us another hotel or fly us home, we were relocated to a wonderful hotel in Kal Kan for the rest of our holiday, however this cost us in excess of £500 for food and drink which we had not budgeted for

The Meri Hotel should be avoided like the plague

Room Tip: The only advice we can give is do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JIm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

This was the second visit to Hotel Meri with Anatolian Sky. Unfortunately the rooms have have not been touched since our last visit 4 years ago. They really need updating, but are kept clean. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and this needs to be addressed. There is a fridge but no water or anything else provided. The steps are a nuisance especially when heavy cases need to be taken down for return journey.The food was fine and there was something for everyone. The beach is great for little ones and scenery stunning. Staff do work very hard. No childrens activities at all. Doubt we will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jappy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.9 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#24 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beyaz Yunus
Beyaz Yunus
#7 of 102 in Oludeniz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meri

Property: Hotel Meri
Address: Oludeniz Caddesi, No. 48, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meri 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Meri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meri Hotel Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing