We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best resort ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

extremely delighted to stay at this resort! food was delicious, everyone was friendly and environment was superb! the only thing that my friends and i were not happy about was the failure of air conditioning in our rooms. the weather is getting hotter and hotter so it should have been fixed earlier.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,425 - 1,431 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went to lykia work I'm June 2013 for one week and we have now just booked an 11 day stay at this amazing place! We left and did not have one bad thing to say about lykia world! We spent days this year trying to find a holiday that comes close to lykia world and we failed miserably so we booked a holiday to go back! There are two buffet resturants indoor and outdoors (view of the beach AMAZING) the outdoor one does get quite busy so get there as early as you can. The food is outstanding even for the fussiest of Easter (my other half) you can have a stone baked pizza with your choice of oppings to sushi to a kebab to pasta you name it they have it. All cooked fresh right in front of your eyes! Even breakfast the place is full of choice! We went all inclusive and all we had to pay for was ice cream and theanything from the mini fridge!

They have a water park at the top end of the resort which is the best one we've seen, there's a little bus tha takes you from reception to the water park then to the beach and then back to reception s need to walk (free of charge) there's a pig outdoor pool for all the family to use which is lovely! Righties the centre near the bar and shops and food! All towels are included in the all inclusive. There is also a adult only pool for those who want peace and quiet. Which is beautiful. The beach is amazing with plent of beds to choose from with sme of them under a cover for shade if that's what you prefer. You can swim out to the lagoon and chill. Taking in the scenery which is out of this world, the resort is hugged by a mountain and the beah the other side. And all you see is the gliders in the sky.

Now for e entertainment! oh my god!!!!!! I would pay good.money to see the entertainment that lykis world pit on and my son who was 4 last year when we went LOVED it! It's on for around an hour in an outdoor arena and the get the kids up dancing get fire eaters acrobats. Even got 29 chairs stacked up on one another and a man balancing it! It's what you see in the circus! When that's over at the bar area they have a huge outdoor disco with speakers bigger than a car that all kids and adults enjoy!

Now fr the roomer. Last year we went with the ''larger room with garden view balcony" best room we have ever stayed in. You have a queen side bed with mirrors on the ceiling (don't ask) HUGE wardrobe cover in mirrors. Steps that go down to a mini living room where a sofa bed is where our son slept which leads on to the balcony (lockable doors). It's the bathroom that got us! You walk in and there's twin sinks and. Wall covered in a mirror you pull that walk open and hidden behind is the toilet and a wet room shower with two shower heads and the shower head is big as a table, all three of us got showered together. This year we have gone for the same room but with SEA VIEW :) the larger room is worth the extra money for sure! What's also nice is you have no tower blocks the rooms are like little apartments Ian villiage a really much better look. I could go on and on about how good lykia world is but you should just go to see yourself. Big mention to the staff who entertain kids at the pool in the day and are still there in the evening entertaining us All in the evening and even at the disco at midnight! All excursions are also sold on site! There are also three Resturants on top for the two buffet resturants at Alan extra charge there was a Chinese a steak and an Indian I think not sure now but if you fancy a change one evening then you can book in one of them (on site) Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If your eating at the buffet resturants get there earlier if you can they do a breakfast and also re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Just returned last week after spending 7 nights at this resort. Fabulous food, facilities and staff. The general standard of accommodation was excellent. Definitely a 5star resort, and I have extensively travelled world wide. Please do not have any reservations regarding the 'building work'... Very minimal and only evidence can be found if you go hunting. Would def recommend.... GO!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank simwin298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The two of us stayed here from the 7th to 14th April. The resort was fantastic and much better than we had anticipated. Its location and scenery blew us away. We were on a tight budget and wanted an all inclusive package holiday. The food was excellent, had lots of variety including hot, cold, meat, fish, salad, vegetables and fruit etc. The alcohol was forever flowing but only cheap brands of spirits available. You can pay extra for Premium Beer in the Beer Lounge which we did. The activities are excellent as there is something for everyone. We hired a speedboat for a couple of hours for 100 Euros and sailed out to St Nicholas Island. It's also well worth going to Fethiye and having lunch or dinner at the Fish Market it was excellent value for money and a great day out visiting the market stalls. The staff were all friendly, polite, warm and very helpful. We had access to the adult only section of the resort including swimming pools, bars and restaurants etc. A number of guests who had children weren't happy with this as it limited the choice available to them. As each day passed the resort filled with more and more guests. We wouldn't have liked it as much if we visited the resort during peak season. Overall we had a fantastic holiday here and were happy with our stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Olympus block on the third floor and the room was fantastic with a view and balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordMrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were very lucky as we were staying in the main hotel (the family side) but on this occasion we did not have any children with us so we could take full advantage of the Sentido (adults only) side. It was so peaceful and calm - we had a fantastic relaxing holiday and will be returning.

Room - We had a garden room which had been recently refurbished. Lots of toiletries, wall mounted flat screen TV, free air-con and safe, mini bar restocked every day. The most comfortable bed we have ever slept in on holiday and lovely soft bedding. 2 slight problems - ground floor had a restricted view of a stone wall (it was a nice wall but we could only see trees and the sky but it didn't matter) - toilet did not have a door on it (spoke to lovely lady on reception who explained that the rooms have been refurbished and there are no doors at the moment - hopefully next time we go we will get a toilet door). No bath in the room but a really powerful shower and plenty of hot water.

Restaurants
Family side - the restaurant was very busy with lots of hustle and bustle but I expect in peak season they will open up the other side with another cooking area. Food was excellent and lots of freshly cooked stuff such as steak, chicken and prawns. You could squeeze your own orange juice at breakfast if you wanted to. They are just finishing off a new massive snack restaurant on the beach. They do a midnight snack which is delicious and also there are pancakes available between 1 and 7.
Sentido / adult side - Restaurants were very spacious, calm and relaxed, no big queues just people milling around. Excellent selection of food and desserts. There is a snack restaurant 3-5 where you are able to choose dishes from a menu such as chicken caesar salad, steak sandwich, pizza or fish and chips.

Pool / Beach - Free towels every day (no deposit required). Toilets around the pool area are pleasant and cleaned regularly. There is still a lot of building work being completed but it looks like there will be lots more sunbeds and shade on the beach for the family side. There is also a lovely beach bar down on the beach for families with a large seating area. We spent most of our time on the Sentido side and there were plenty of sunbeds and seating with lots of comfy double sun loungers and a decking area in the wooded area towards the beach. There are quite a few pools, indoor pools, jacuzzi etc so never a problem to find somewhere to sunbathe.

In the Sentido side there are also a number of lounges with large sofas where you can sit and read or have a drink (handy if the weather is a bit cool outside). It was very relaxing and calm.

Drinks - Efes lager on draft - good quality spirits and a large selection of cocktails. You can also ask for premium spirits such as Jack Daniels, Smirnoff Vodka etc if you really want but we did not find it necessary to ask for them.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is free table tennis, pool tables. They also have golf (thinks it's 20 euros) which isn't too bad but the grass wasn't quite ready when we were there. Bottled water is free of charge - just ask at the bar. Hotel is very clean with notices displayed in toilets about proper hand washing and hand sanitiser machines at the entrance to the restaurants.

Had a lovely stay.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MsVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have been to Lykia World three times now. The first time was amazing, so good that we returned back to it last October (2013) with some friends. This time around, we wish we hadn't returned as we left disappointed. We stayed from 11th April until 19th April.

It is true, IF you are considering returning to Lykia World, then DON'T as the magic of the place has disappeared. If you have never been before, then you will probably have a different objective perspective.

Instead of writing a long detailed account, I'll sum it up below:

Pros:
- Location/scenery is breath-taking; nothing can take that away from the place
- Food is really good
- General staff are very friendly especially the chefs and guest relations supervisor Vedat.
- Children's clubs are well organised
- Cleanliness is good
- Rooms in Lykia resort (village) have been updated to a decent standard (apparently not as good as the Sentido (residence) side

Cons:
- All inclusive alcohol is a nightmare! It has started to attract a very different sort of clientele. It is hard to market a resort as a FAMILY resort and then offer all inclusive alcohol and have late night open discos every single night. We woke up every morning and found numerous beer/pint glasses littered across the walk to the main restaurant.

- There was a complete lack of children's entertainment during the evenings. I'm sorry but a 15 minute mini disco at 9pm and one show a week does not match the childrens' entertainment that was put on in the amphitheater previously when the resort was owned by Lykia.

- Breakfast and lunch are always a rat race for tables and food and this will NOT change even once the marina restaurant is complete. Reasons, the Sentido restaurant is only for 16+ years old and the marina will only open for dinner in the evenings. It is an awful experience. We hated it.
--Service was affected due to this. The waiters would keep removing the cutlery with the plates and would not replace them unless asked. This was done to encourage people to empty tables quickly.

- It is a disgrace segregating the Sentido resort from the Lykia, ESPECIALLY when room rates are almost indentical (in some cases cheaper in Sentido) and considering everyone in Sentido has full access to the complete resort, but the Lykia residents can only access Sentido if you have children who are 16+ or old enough or mature enough to leave in the miniclubs or someone to babysit them.

I don't understand why they split the resort up? Surely it would be better to have 16+ rooms/seating only in each restaurant rather than splitting the resort up. My wife, our 3 year old and I enjoy the quieter evenings and entertainment that the Sentido offers, but we couldn't access this due to our 3 year old. Instead we had to endure what felt like a holiday in Ibiza.

- the dance floor where the entertainment is held for the Lykia residents, is too small. People have to arrive an hour early to secure any chairs and then the rest will have to stand at the back.

To sum it up, if you have not been before, go for it. If you have been before and understand the 'lykia magic' that I refer to, then DON'T go back. It's nice to have fond memories of the place. I spoke to many returning guest who felt the same way. Even staff!

Room Tip: We were in the deluxe room in S block on the 3rd floor. The view is fantastic but you can still hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sonayuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty-Hotels-Lykia, Genel Müdür at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Merhaba (Hello),

first of all I want to apologize for the late reply. A lot has changed since your last stay here and we are sure that we will make you happy on your next stay here with us.
Hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Mehmet BİÇER
General Manager
Liberty Hotels Lykia and SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Enjoyed a fantastic holiday here with my family.... Just wish the pool had been heated. Best food I've ever had in a restaurant or hotel!! 3 meals a day were magnificent!!!
Kids had a great time and we will be back :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room left of reception away from the bar if you want to enjoy quiet nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBasaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
913 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,593 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.6 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#40 of 102 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Address: Faralya Mah. Kidrak Sokak 6, Oludeniz 48330, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £143 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 645
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing