We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We a traveling back to lykia world on the 5th June for our third time we are bringing another family this time and I can't wait for them to see this place the last two holidays I have had here have been the best ever, I have booked a standard room with no balcony does anybody know if I can upgrade to a village room with balcony on arrival ??? Great place though I couldn't imagine going anywhere else for my holidays. My son is four now and Iam so excited for him xxx also lykia world were great with my sons allergys, he has many food allergys and the staff were brilliant they couldn't do enough go us :) cxxx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TriciaPotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,527
    423
    185
    55
    44
See reviews for
1,413
387
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Lykia World in June '13 along with two other couples. I had heard nothing but good reports from some of my family who swear by the place and visit regularly, and I have to say it did not disappoint one bit!

I don't even know where to begin? The whole place is just fantastic, from the rooms, the staff, the pools, the food, the scenery, entertainment...just everything. There were lots of families with kids but also lots of couples, it's great for everyone.

The food in the village and residence restaurant buffets is out of this world. We also ate at the seafood restaurant one night by the infinity pool at the far end which was just unbelievable.

The Russian guy (can't remember his name) who worked at the watersports bit was a great laugh, we went on the jet skis twice and also kayaking once which was all good fun.

We went into the nearby town of Oludeniz a couple of nights but to be honest we preferred being in the hotel as there was so much going on, you literally didn't have to leave for anything!

I have to give a special mention to the manager Mehmet who kindly upgraded all our rooms on arrival to a sea view at the residence as we were there for a special occasion, it helped make our holiday and we can't thank him enough for that!

My only problem the whole week was the heat lol! I mean I love hot weather but wow it was HOT! I've been to lots of hot countries but Turkey was by far the hottest, the thermometer by the pool read 45+ most days. It was early June when we went so we didn't expect it to be quite so intense but it was easy enough to cool down in the pool with a cold drink in hand anyway so can have no complaints!


We'll be back.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank cwmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

July 2008
One of the best family holidays ever!
Teenage boys 15 & 14 loved the freedom of the large village surroundings.
Fabulous water park on site, amazing evening shows, delicious food.
Turkish 5* at its best!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dechantler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in the 16+ part and was lovely and relaxing during the day, at night we headed over to the more lively part and had a excellent night, the bar staff are great fun and always ensuring you have a drink and a good time!! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harriet2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from the Lykia World and cannot fault it. We stayed in the Sentido Adult only part and it was great. We arrived at 4am so just wanted to go to bed and the room which was fabulous and spacious with a huge bed did not disappoint, there was a great walk in shower too. Good food, great staff (particularly Faruk and Halil who kept us stocked up on mojitos, beer, whiskey and G&Ts Thank you!!) the added bonus being that we could visit the nightclub in the family part, which we did 5 out of the 10 nights! The entertainment on the adult only side was good particularly the male guitarist who played on Mondays and Fridays (sorry don't know your name!) We did visit the family entertainment one evening with the Mongolian acrobats who were impressive but as we like to eat late we invariably missed it. We didn't visit any of the restaurants as we did feel the cover charges were a bit pricey but the main Sentido Adult only buffet was one of the best we have visited on an all inclusive basis, with fresh fish and meat cooked to order and some fantastic salads and fruits. They also have a stone baked oven which produced fantastic bread and pizzas. There is also lots to do if you like aerobics, tennis zumba rock climbing etc. I did visit the gym which was well equipped and ran along the beach front which was beautiful. All in all great value for money,but have an awful feeling that it will be much more expensive next year after the refurbishments this year. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty-Hotels-Lykia, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear mrs Cabbie,
Firstable many thanks for your review, we do appreciate it very much..
We are also very glad to hear that the refurbishment was of satisfactory kind.
We will definitely pass the message through to Halil, Faruk, the guitarist and of course the whole kitchen team about how pleased you were..
We only have a small request ; would it be possible to place this valuable feed back also on the Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa page of tripadvisor ?
We are allready looking ahead to your next visit..
On behalf of Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just landed today after a very successful and enjoyable week at Lykia (Liberty). This is our 4th visit, started with 14 friends a few years ago, growing to 45 this year! The tennis, rooms, food, weather and staff were all amazing. Customer care was faultless, all staff were so polite and helpful. The extra seating at the Marina and the Main hotel gave a feel of al fresco dining, food was more than fantastic, if we didn't play 4 hours of tennis a day, we would easily have been the size of the house!
We are already planning the next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms are sea facing, but next year ( our 5th year) we would love to upgrade to a sea view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The best hotel my wife and i have stayed in .
Any worries we had were quickly dispersed when we were allocated our room. Recently refurbished everything is top drawer.Decor, lighting, wet room king size bed etc, , my wife was impressed by the little details such as a sewing kit and shoe horn for guests . The mini bar is replenished every morning, including 2 cans of beer !
The resort is in two parts, we decided to save some money and stay in the village, not the Sentido adults only part. As it was low season that was no problem at all ; it is a two minute walk from one to the other so no problem for over 16,s.
The food quality and range is fantastic, and many of my fellow guests agreed the range in the family village is better than the sentido, though it is twice the size and sometimes difficult to find things when it is busy. i am not exaggerating, we had oysters, smoked salmon , and my all time favourite smoked eel and smoked herring in the normal family restaurant. The best food we have ever had all inclusive.
The bar is open until 2am, always free unlike other places , though i never saw that myself :)
The whole experience is wonderful. My wife said on the second full day there that we will return next year.Staff and facilities are excellent. Lots of tennis courts and a bowling alley that i did not see due to the size of the place.
If you have no kids, go to the sentido for peace and quiet as it started to get busy as we were leaving. The rooms at Sentido are even better than at the village but you pay for it and the village accommodation was brill. Food is paradoxically better in the family side and entertainment better there too.
Pity there was no shuttle bus to Olu Deniz- great shops and bars- but the taxi is only £13 return.
Just cant say enough good things about that place. Going back next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Property: Liberty Hotels Lykia
Address: Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 875
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing