We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!!! 3rd time back!!! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!! 3rd time back!!! :-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Ok, so we have 2 weeks before we are off to THE best place EVER!!!
This will be our 3rd time at lykia, and again we are bringing more guests!! We have been to many destinations around the world, but this is our holiday home!!! Our boy is 4 now and this was his first ever holiday when he was only 8 months. On arrival, we explained to the staff of our boys food allergies, not only did the reception staff explain how they dealt with this, they assured us this information would be filtered to the relevant staff, we had specially preferred food made for him every day, without a second thought, as parents, this made us feel so relaxed and reassured. The staff are one amazing thing about Lykia, the rooms were fantastic, we arrived late at night to wake to a beautiful sea view, and we'll maintained gardens, and an awesome mountain backdrop, The entertainment was again amazing with food fit for a king, with such a variety you would not get bored. The second time we went we made full use of the kids area, what a place! It has everything you could want. We are so looking forward to our trip back. As you read the other reviews it's not just us as a family who enjoys this hotel, it really does make a holiday something special. *****

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 359benm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,480
    418
    184
    54
    44
See reviews for
1,373
380
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Had a great time here.

Food is great, the scenery is lovely and all the staff were very friendly.

Our room was really well appointed.

It's a shame that parents can't stick to the rules about not bringing children to the adult pools when there is a huge kids pool right in the centre but that is my only criticism.

Don't bother with the British reps there either, they are useless.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to the moon pool will serve couples better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richietag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Fabulous setting. Excellent food and service. Designed in such a way that you never felt crowded. Variety of landscapes within the grounds so that you never felt bored. The whole complex was spotless. Adult only spaces available for those who wished. Spoiled for choice in regards to spas and water spaces. Only downer was cost of paragliding (separate firm to the hotel but within grounds) the sales brochure for which is worded in such a way that you think you are getting photos included only to find out that they are an extra €50 - a bit ambiguous to say the least! Recommend you check with the firms in Oledeniz offering this sport first. Other than that an excellent place for holiday.

Room Tip: Semina block has the direct sea views. Take into account when booking that there are no lifts in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scolty19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Had a great time summer 2013 and booked again for this summer. Does anyone know with the change in the hotel since then whether the kids football is still on which was such a hit in the evenings with our 10 year old son

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank robin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited Lykia World in early May 2014. We arrived at 04.00 in the morning tired & hungry. Checked in with no fuss and supplied us with sandwiches + fruit juice without asking.

The whole complex was spotless. Rooms cleaned every day to a high standard. Great selection of food. Staff friendly & helpful. Suggest a visit to Oludeniz to organise any boat trips, Turkish bath or paragliding as prices are much cheaper than on site. Taxi return only £12 or 40 lira.

Must mention in particular Ali at the main bar by the shopping centre. Made us feel very welcome and entertained all at the bar.

All in all a fabulous holiday and would definitely recommend. PS on your return to Dalaman airport make sure you take something to eat with you. Airport prices are a rip off. Also make the most of the all inclusive drinks before leaving for the airport unless you want to spend £7.50 for a glass of Efes. Enjoy.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed with my sister at the Lykia Residence (adult only) hotel. We could not fault it, very modern newly refurbished large room, the most comfortable bed I have come across in an hotel. Nice balcony overlooking garden. Quite a walk to reception & restaurant but that meant it was quiet. The food was outstanding, good choice & top quality. The restaurant staff, reception & maids were all very professional, helpful & polite. Would highly recommend this hotel & we will be returning.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms looked excellent but more expensive. Ask to be bnear reception if you have difficulty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynWaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and all found something that we loved. Four adults and one four year old, loved the food, pools, beach, rooms, bars and especially the evening theatrical performances.
The staff were great, the cleanliness exceptional, the landscape stunning.
All of us were smiling and happy at the end of our trip, and are considering returning next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea views are lovely. We had adjoining rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skywalker_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Property: Liberty Hotels Lykia
Address: Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 875
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing