We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Especially thanks to the animation team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing! Especially thanks to the animation team”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had an amazing holiday at lykia! The hotel is located at a beautiful resort with some amazing views of the mountains, sea and sunsets!

Rooms were all spotless and provide everything you need including a fridge refilled with bottled water and soft drinks. There was a huge selection of food available at the marina hotel with was all delicious ( and Im a really fussy eater, especially abroad!)

What made this holiday really special was the amazing entertainment on the nights, with beautiful dance shows at the outdoor amphitheatre and the pirate show around the pool. It's honestly been the best entertainment I've seen from a hotel and some of the shows I would have paid money to see! Then after the show, there was always a theamed disco party at the bar, including wild Wild West and lykia mania white theme! There was always a full dance floor thanks to the amazing animation team, especially Maria, Hayley, Brogan and Polina who made sure everyone had a great night, and we're super friendly!

The animation team were amazing at keeping everyone entertained during the day! I'm 17 and traveled with my family and 10 year old step brother, but with all the activities I never got bored. I especially loved water polo with Maria and the daily pool games including the Olympic Games with the animation team! There was also a foam Zumba party at the beach bar and a pool party with we're great fun!

Overall it was an amazing holiday thank you lykia world!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Leah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay and facilities especially about the entertainment team. We thank and congratulate you & your family for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

We are so glad to know that you had an amazing time and enjoyed our day and night activities. Your special thanks will be shared with the related staff.

In your next visit, please do not forget to take daily tours to know more about the area and take in the vibrant colors and locally infused ambiance as you wander around Fethiye’s fruit, vegetable and fish market.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,568
    428
    189
    59
    44
See reviews for
1,451
396
27
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I and our children (age 8 and 4), stayed the Liberty Lykia hotel from 23 July to 3 August 2014. We had a wonderful holiday and were impressed with the hotel facilities which offered fantastic entertainment for children, from the Waterpark with slides, to the music and activities in the main pool. There were also places of tranquillity, such as the beach bar and the beach itself, set in a stunning location, with plenty of places to sit offering beautiful vistas from every angle. Food was excellent. We would like to mention Tanner who provided the transfer by speedboat over to the Blue Lagoon, great fun, also our waiter Adnan, who greeted us every morning with good humour and great service. My daughter and I went Paragliding - an incredible experience with aerial views we will never forget. For the discerning shopper and if you want to purchase good quality leather handbags, then you must visit the Leather Shop in the hotel complex. The manager Mustafa, and his assistant Eric provide a welcoming and hassle free shopping experience. They don't use 'hard sell' tactics as the quality of the bags speak for themselves. As a critical shopper and one who scoured the markets and shops in Olu Deniz and Fetyie, I would thoroughly recommend you purchase your leather goods from Mustafa. The shop is air conditioned, with beautifully displayed bags, good lighting and a long mirror so that you can see exactly what you're purchasing - more like a boutique experience. I purchased three - on return, wish I'd purchased more.This holiday ticked all the boxes for us, a family who wanted excellent quality facilities, food, service, fun and relaxation in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions about our hotel and the facilities. We thank you and congratulate you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

We are so glad to know that you found our facilities excellent and quality and we are so happy that you also had fun and relaxed during your holiday.

In your next visit, please do not forget to witness one of the world’s most beautiful sunsets and take breathtaking photographs.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Myself, hubby, and 2 boys (now 6 & 8) have been to Lykia twice before and loved it but were slightly apprehensive about the changes that Liberty were going to make, but honestly all their changes subtle or otherwise just made it better. The fact that an already gorgeous room has newly upgraded furniture, the fact that water is available in fridges to help yourself instead of having to be rung through the till, the fact that the Marina restaurant now has a 2nd floor with even better sunset views and that there is now a lift to take you to the restaurant and the beach if you need it. It doesn't matter that the hotel pool is now adults only as between the main pool, beach, and kids paradise you always got a spot.

The whole place is awesome. Childrens paradise still great fun with something to fit all ages and abilities including the new splash park. The addition of the children's section of the beach meaning kids can swim without getting battered by the tide. The food was fantastic, all the usual favourites like pasta and pizza for the kids, but huge range of soups, fish, meat, veg dishes and salad, you honestly couldn't make your way round the whole restaurant without overfilling your plate. The boys loved the pancake place for an afternoon snack. The speciality restaurants are ace especially the turkish and its only about £20 or £30 for a family of 4.

Most of all though for any budding footballers the football training, tournament and in particular Beyaz the coach is amazing. He remembered our boys from last year and is so kind and respected. Honestly over 100 kids turned out for the tournament and he had them all under control as they all love him.

You really don't have to venture out of the resort if you don't want to but Olu Deniz, and Hisaronu are both fab for a bit of shopping and a meal out. In Hisaronu special mention to Gap Bar for their BBQ night with acrobats and dancers, and hilarious routine by Bar staff, and to the Gap 2 which is a stunning restaurant, very classy.

Overall another 2 awesome weeks in Turkey and Lykia, if we could go back tomorrow i'd happily have another 2 weeks. Highly recommend to any family.

Room Tip: For a family of 4 the family suite is perfect. A double room with a small sitting room on a lower l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Dconway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

We thank you for choosing our hotel again for your holiday and congratulate you for being our guest for the 3rd time. We are so happy that you liked the changes and you found all even better than before. We try our best to make our guests happy and therefore we thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions & comments that will also be very helpful for the guests to come.

In your next visit, please visit our +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa and enjoy adults’ facilities such as pools, beach, SPA, silent areas, morning & evening yoga sessions, sleeping among the pine trees while your children are taken care of at the Kids Club.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Travelled 24 July for 10 days with husband and 10 year old daughter. This is our fourth visit over the years last one two years ago. There have been plenty of changes. Not necessarily for the good. The hotel is now 16+ and the Village Restaurant is now used for staff only. This means that there is only the "fun" pool to be used. This is croweded and busy and if after 8am you will not get a sunbed BUT this is like most hotels in peak time. However there was always a sunbed available in Kids Paradise and at the Beach. The beach is stony. Do take the beach shoes this is a must. Unless you are feather light it hurts your feet! The Beach Bar has been extended and modernised and this is the best place to get Wi Fi. We went to a great Zumba Foam party at the beach which started at 5pm. The entertainment team do a great job to keep you entertained. At 40 degree heat this mustnt be easy for them. Because of the amount of people in peak time it was not always possible to get a table at night time by the entertainment but again you can go to the beach bar which is open until 12pm. Food - is excellent. The choice is amazing and this was one of the reasons we went again to the hotel. We met people who had had stomach upsets but we ate everything from fish, soup to lamb cutlets and we were fine the whole holiday. Yes there are birds being sneaky and wasps. Ask them to burn some coffee on your table it helps. A hotel cannot stop nature.

I like a handbag so I visited Modart Bag (Mustafa) and purchased a Mulberry bag and a purchase. He was very helpful and really the quality of the leather is fantastic. Obviously they are not the real mc coy but again you would never know. If you are looking for cheap then that is at the town but if you are looking for excellent quality then that is here.

They have added a couple of lifts in which helps but overall if you are not fit this is not a holiday for you. At one point or the other we were all moaning that our legs hurt but its such a beautiful hotel and location that you never get tired of it.

The kids paradise is very good and so is the snack bar/lunch as well. Unlimited help yourself drinks no alcohol up there.

They are in talks of adding another swimming pool up opposite the Kids Paradise and this is due to be finished next year. This will really help the place. I do think that in Summer Holidays they shouldnt do the adults only thing although met couples who put their kids in kids club and then spent the day over there and they said it was lovely.

They have really upped the ante of the entertainment it is much more 21st Century. Would definately recommend although to make it 5 star it could do with a few less 16+ restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: We were in Olympus block its a bit of a walk. The sea view which is Simena is not so far but you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

We thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions & comments about our hotel. We thank you for choosing our hotel again for your holiday and congratulate you for being our guest for the 4th time.

We are happy that you liked some of the changes and sorry for the other changes, improvements that you didn’t like. As you have mentioned our resort is big however in both hotels; Liberty & Sentido, there are polls, beaches, restaurants and bars for all ages and tastes. With our club cars, shuttles and lift we try to make the accommodation easier for our guests.

An absolute must for your next visit should be treating yourself and your loved ones by dining at our Turkish, Italian, Teppanyaki, Sushi, Far Eastern, Steak & Fish restaurants.
Hope you can make it from 5th to 20th and we look forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

amazing holiday, the best holiday I've had, superb hotel spotlessly clean, very friendly staff, loads to do, only went for one week wish I went for two, the food top class, so much choice, the swimming pools amazing(my son loved the water park) cant praise the complex enough, the entertainment amazing, my only gripe( nothing to do with the hotel) the Thomas cook reps, not very helpful and promoted excursions which really failed to live up to their descriptions. overall would recommend this hotel to everybody an experience you will never forget, I know I wont...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Yönetici at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions & comments about our hotel. We thank you and congratulate you for choosing our hotel again for your family holiday.

We are so happy that you had an unforgettable holiday and would recommend our hotel to everybody. Please make sure that we will do our best to exceed our guests’ expectations.

In your next visit, please do not forget to contact our Guest Relations department & Excursions for daily tours, 12 Islands, Butterfly Valley and for many more options to get to know more about Turkey and the area.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from 12 mostly enjoyable nights at Lykia with the family (12 and 15yr old). Our first impression of the place was not good. We arrived about 11pm and was offered some awful looking soggy baguettes as no other food was available. Nice thought but really I wouldn't bother. We were then taken in a golf cart to our room as if it was a white knuckle ride. To my disgust the room we were taken too was not what we had booked and paid extra money for. We had booked a family suite which was meant to have two rooms and what we were offered was a single room with two sofa beds. Now if this was a mistake ,fair enough, but it wasn't ,it was a deliberate attempt to rip us off. I complained and we got moved to a family suite at the Sentido side even with our 12 year old. Not once was there an apology it was more like we should be grateful for the "upgrade". I like honesty and if they had just said , listen we have messed up there is no family suites available we will have to put you in the adult only side then fair enough. We spoke to our rep the next day about this and she said "oh no not again" and it was clear we weren't the only ones. She was getting complaints from families like us and the adults who had payed to be away from kids.
Anyway we stuck with it but really Lykia sort that out please.

However after the very disappointing start we had a nice holiday , the food was very good , the weather brilliant and the location is stunning. The vast majority of the staff were very hard working and eager to please.A few things I wish I had known, there are lot of mosquito's, the "golf course" is a 3 hole pitch n putt (take a wedge and a putter if u have room to save you 10 euro's a go) and the beach is not great for kids (not including the toddlers beach). As mentioned in other reviews the sentido side has more swimming pools but less people using them than the Lykia side, they do need to look at that as well.
I would rate this hotel as good, not average or very good (so 3 and 1/2 stars if I was able) mainly because of the way our check in was handled.

Room Tip: Don't even leave reception until you know what room you are getting
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnpr181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty-Hotels-Lykia, Genel Müdür at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello,

first of all we want to thank you for choosing us for your holiday and also want to appologize for the inconvenience you had with your room. On your next stay we will have solved the pool issues and we guarantuee that they wont be any roomproblems as well.

Kind regards

Mehmet BİCER
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Overall a great place to spend a couple of weeks. Great food, bars, pools and friendly atmosphere. I have to comment in particular on a member of the bar staff Ozan, he made our holiday a fantastic experience provided a great service and was a very friendly member of the team, he really cares about each guest and tries his best for all age ranges.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blakeypiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your impressions about your stay in our hotel. We are so happy that you find our hotel great and spent a nice time with your family.

We will pass your message on to Ozan and we are sure that he will be very happy about your comments and thoughts about him. Thank you very much for mentioning him. We want to let you know that we are very proud with our staff and we try to do the best for them.

In your next visit, please connect with the daily/weekly entertainments programme and take the opportunity in participating in some of our activities, watching a show or listening to a live music performance that is appropriate for you.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
786 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,340 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
2.8 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,407 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#70 of 103 in Oludeniz
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Property: Liberty Hotels Lykia
Address: Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 875
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing