We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ly Ly Ly Ly Lykia World!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ly Ly Ly Ly Lykia World!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our first trip to Turkey and we were spoilt rotten with Lykia World.
Food fantastic
Entertainment staff Fantastic
Evening shows fantastic
Rooms fantastic
Pool fantastic
Kids paradise fantastic
Beach fantastic
The only really annoying part of the holiday was that the areas designated for only 16 and overs were quiet and virtualy empty, far too much area for adults only when most families had younger children. The very far pool in Sentido and the Oasis pool at the other side of the resort I can totally understand but the main pool in Sentido seriously needs to be opened up to everyone!
A HUGE thankyou to the bar staff at the beach bar who were friendly and attentive. The staff at the main bar need to take note.

If work is done in providing more pool area for under 16's then this resort is a 5 rating.

We had an amazing holiday and would love to return when the balance of the resort is better structured.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

We are so happy that you fantastic time and had an amazing holiday. Thank you very much for your time to share your impressions & comments about our hotel and mentioning few points to be improved.

In our hotel, in both sides there are many activities for all ages. It is a huge property but easy when you use the paths and be aware of the activities. We will solve the main pool problem by having another one for next year. And for the bar staff we will share your comments with the related manager thank you very much.

In your next visit you will be enjoying our new pool that will be close to the Children Paradise.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,609
    439
    192
    63
    47
See reviews for
1,493
408
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This club has two user groups: families and honeymooners. The separation is enforced with different receptions, restaurants, pools, etc. It wasn't always like this, it used to be one club for all, nevertheless, there is plenty to do on both sides so we do not mind it. The highlight of this club is its kids paradise park. Our son loves the water slides, water showers, the beach, the kids food, ice cream, etc. He is having such a great time there that we have been coming here almost every year for the past ten years. My wife used to come here even longer when she was a kid twenty plus years ago. Over the years, the quality and variety of food offered have improved significantly. The rooms have not changed much however they are comfortable and offer just about anything you might need. Recently, they added two elevators from the pool area to the beach side to ease the journey, otherwise, families with strollers found it hard to walk up and down to access the beach, marina restaurant and the animation/play grounds. For thrill seekers, they offer scuba and paragliding. There is really nothing negative about this place, however, two things outside of their control are the choppy conditions at the beach and the high humidity.

Room Tip: In the hotel section, choose rooms that face the mountain because they are quiet and do not get very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for being our guest for the 10th time !
We are so happy that you enjoy our hotel more and more each time and glad to know that you are liked the changes and improvements among the hotel.

Our aim is to exceed our guests’ satisfaction and to reach the best standards and we can not achieve these without your participation and feedbacks. Thank you for your time.

In your next visit, please do not forget to visit our a la carte restaurants and pumper yourselves with the great tastes and their special ambiance.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Malling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have just returned from this superb hotel and cannot find anything to really fault it. The hotel is big and was busy but it was August so to be expected however I never felt it was over-crowded. The food in the Marina restaurant was exellent and my fussy 9 year old was well fed everyday - the breakfast pancakes being a favourite. I personally enjoyed the fresh fish - swordfish and tuna filleted in front of you and grilled to perfection! Kids Paradise was also fantastic with slides for all ages including adults, a fantastic restaurant and plently of sun and shade. The beach too is lovely, being clean with ample sunloungers and shades. The sea is clean and warm. Our room was pleasant with a very well equipped bathroom and comfy sofa beds for the children (aged 8 & 9). Within the hotel complex are a number of shops and I would recommend to handbag lovers a visit to Mustafa in the leather shop. I purchased two handbags which were perfect Mulberry replicas - I cannot spot any difference between these and the genuine bags I have at home. Very well priced (but do not try and haggle) and I only wish I'd bought more. Similarly the jewellery shop is also worth a visit. I loved my time at Lykia as did the rest of the family just make sure you are prepared for some quite steep steps in places (but there are lifts) so take some flats. In summary: lovely resort, fabulous food, excellent room, lovely people, wonderful weather = one happy family! Already looking to book again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

We are so happy that you had a fabulous family holiday, loved our resort with our people, room, food and the facilities. We are so glad that you already look to book and come again.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holiday and sharing your impressions regarding your stay.

In your next visit, please do not forget to take a look at our over 16 adult hotel Sentido Lykia Resort & SPA’s rooms and the SPA centre.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Third trip to :ykia first one since becoming Liberty hotel (July 2014) Stayed in a family suite which is lovely and the addition of a well stocked free mini bar was very handy especially with the heat. The room was beautifully cleaned daily by Fatma from house keeping, a lovely lady. The recent modernisation of the beach bar and glass lifts to the marina restaurant, beach were great they must of spent millions on the resort. The newly created baby beach is so lovely for younger children all of the sunloungers, beach cabbanas new. Our children did the water sport package paragliding, bannana boating, jetskiing, speed boats, donoghuts, etc which cost 70 euro each and was well worth it and we have great photos done by the photgrapher. We did the rhino safari as a family which are like mini speed boats which we loved, shout out to the water sports team situated by the beach bar x they are all fab (steve and family King street!!). The only problem we had this year was with the fact that we paid £1300 extra to go in school holidays and we have to pay for an adult price for my daughter, who is 15, but we are now only allowed to eat in the Marina restaurant and not the residence anymore. This was also a problem in the daytime as we could only go to the main pool but adults have a choice of 3. We struggled to get a sunbed past 8.30am in the morning on one of the days I had to sit in the bar area on my own. There is childrens paradise which is fantastic for younger children and has been updated but my 15 year old wanted to go to a quieter pool. The residence pool was empty, so were all the loungers, the beautiful restaurant was empty which made my blood boil a bit. We tried to book the speciality restaurant they were fully booked, so book at the start to get in. This was also another bug bear, as the adults price is over 12 but to eat in the free residence restaurant you have to be 16 whats going on, a bit contradictory. I felt a bit like the emphasis of the complex has shifted more towards catering for the adults. Enough of the winging, putting this aside this is a fantastic complex, we totally love it, you will have a fantastic holiday and be amazed, we are struggling to find another place that will measure up to Lykia. The staff are so lovely, efficient and accomodating the entertainment team are brilliant, especially Yusef teens club, thanks for looking after Bella and Emily and the Zumba teacher is so fabulous. I'm sure we will be back in a couple of years :) ps book a private transfer they are so worth it.

Room Tip: block x is near to the reception and avoids loger walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Linds58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for your being our guest for the 3rd time!
We are so happy that you loved the changes, renovations in our resort and had a fantastic holiday. You will be able to swim in our new big pool that will be ready for next year; we are sure that you will enjoy it with your family once you come and the other new improvements that are planned for the next year.

Beside the main restaurant, children under 16 years can eat at our Turkish, Sushi, Chinese, Steak & Fish a la carte restaurants. And our guests over 16, even if they have booked the Liberty side, can use the both hotels and benefit from all activities.

In your next visit, please do not forget to visit Fethiye and wander around Fethiye’s fruit, vegetable and fish market. You will love and enjoy the vibrant colors and the local ambiance of the city.
Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We spent 3 weeks in Liberty Lykia Village from 21 July to 11 August 2014. Very well maintained and well managed, the best place we have ever been in the category "family resort with all inclusive". The food was excellent, the ultra all inclusive approach generous, the rooms are rather simple but our family room was spacious, functional and clean (and we spent all day outside anyway..). The staff seemed very motivated and friendly, the body work out classes and soccer training for the kids was of very high quality. There are pools for all ages, the beach is kept clean and neat and the water quality seemed high. Only small criticism: the new concept separates two areas: Lykia village (for families) and Sentido (for adults and young adults as of 16 years on). This seems a good idea. However, in the village still several restaurants and one very nice pool are only open to 16+ y. This is not well communicated in the marketing documentation and it forces families to either split or crowd at the main pool (with very loud music all day). We chose the beach which was a good alternative. Despite of this we can warmly recommend and would come again -

Room Tip: we liked he family room very much
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My family have visited this property twice. We prefer the Village side for rooms. The entertainment is fantastic. Loads of activities going on. The food is varied each day but the restaurants need to be bigger as struggled to get tables for breakfast. The pools in the residence part of lykia are quieter than the main pool and have small slides for the children. Top class family holiday.

Room Tip: Village rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Codge10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

We wish to welcome you forever!
Thank you for preferring our hotel for your holiday and being our guest again. We are so happy that you name our hotel as “top class family holiday”. We will always work so hard to reach the best standards to make our guests happier again and again each time.

We would like to inform you that our main restaurant has a capacity of 2000 people, which has two floors and separate buffets. In your next visit please do not forget to take a look at the huge upper floor with its own buffet, to witness one of the world’s most beautiful sunsets and to take breath-taking photos.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I've been to Turkey several
times which have all been 5*
hotels. I was very disappointed
that when we arrived to our room at the Liberty Hotel my son had to sleep on a sofa bed which was very uncomfortable.

Also when looking around our room I opened up a door thinking it was a wardrobe but was shocked when it went straight into the next door room where they were all asleep in bed.

I'd like to admit that there is a lot for the kids to do, however a lot of the equipment (i.e some water slides, arcade games & also gym equipment) was out of order or requires modernising.

The main swimming pool
Is a good size however it was always extremely busy, with all sun loungers taken up, unless you were prepared to get to the poolside by 8am, it was unlikely you would get a spot. Also many of the sun loungers were broken and needed repairing.

The restaurant food on the whole was okay however there were thousands of wasps flying around constantly and we're a big problem. On one particular day my son was stung whilst eating breakfast and spent the whole day in pain.

I took him to the guest relations area for advice who were very concerned. The advice they offered me was to visit the nearest pharmacy for medication which I had to pay for myself. Under the circumstances I had hoped that as a gesture of good will the hotel would have accepted some responsibility for the incident and offered to cover the cost. Unfortunately this was not even offered and nor was any form of apology.

The service at the main hotel bar was very slow, on one particular occasion it took over 30 mins to get served. The bar was not overly busy but it was disappointing that not enough staff we're working to be able to cope with the number of guests.



  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xanudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty-Hotels-Lykia, Genel Müdür at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello,
Many thanks for choosing our country to spend your holiday at for many times..
Our thoughts concerning your initial comments :
• The additional bed which is indeed a sofa bed for the third person, has been advertised in all our brochures and our website. Besides Thomas Cook also sold it as a sofa bed to you. We do not share the opinion that the sofa bed is uncomfortable as we never had a complaint about this issue.
• Some of our rooms are connecting rooms and the intervening door is locked or is supposed to be locked. We are very sorry for the fact that we left the door open.
• You are definitely right about the pool issue. As we are going to build one more pool for next year; we will solve this trouble.
• We are a hotel who is paying much attention to environmental responsibility also viewing our natural surrounding. Due to this reason primarily we are not in the position of killing living creatures. We are only striving to hold them away from the hotel but unfortunately this sometimes fails. We do feel empathy for the happening with your son, many apologises.
Yours Sincerely,
Mehmet Biçer
General Manager
gm@libertyhotelslykia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
816 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#17 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,413 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,770 reviews
2.8 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,464 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Property: Liberty Hotels Lykia
Address: Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 875
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing