We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed 10th - 20th Aug and thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

I would have given it 5* if following were addressed:
- Room was 4*, shower in need of good scrub (but my standards are just high and resort enormous and probably hard for staff to keep rooms 5* all the time)
- hand sanitisers not enforced when entering restaurant, so it not appealing to touch dishing up spoons that everyone has touched, then eat ones meal.

The location is highlight. I wouldn't recommend going to Blue Lagoon as the beaches are not as pleasant as hotel's beaches, which are very well kept.

Food - was wonderful. I recommend you try the Sentido restaurant when kids at Kids clubs. Our kids luckily happy to go to kids club a few times during day and most evenings. So we were able to enjoy adult only restaurant to have more peaceful romantic meals. There is food for every palate. food for babies to beef bourguignon. Upstairs at Marine there is a smaller, quieter buffet with air-conditioning. We had most of our breakfasts up there as a small buffet all one needs for breakfast - but one can happily venture downstairs to get something you want that not upstairs and come back to air-conditioning. All the food in all of the all inclusive restaurants amazing, so waste to spend more money at other restaurants - rather save it to spend on watersports. How much more variety people can stomach is beyond me.

I recommend Kids in Action Watersports - 70 Euros to do para-sailing, Ringo, Banana boat, Jetski.

Kids club - our kids loved the 3 days and 6 evenings they spend at kids club. Kids club run from 10am - 6.30pm, then again 7.30pm - 10.30pm daily, except Mondays they closed. You can sign child in or out anytime. Ours stayed till 4pm when get back from pool. Kids don't spend much time at the club house, they travel around doing activities, but you get a pamphlet each week with schedule. Archery, football, mini golf, Judo, tennis etc. They take your kids to kids paradise for lunch after activities, then stay for pool games and waterslides. Kids kept busy throughout day. Ours enjoyed evening more, guess because it more chilled, arts and crafts and games and shows and movies.

Entertainment - We enjoyed all the evening shows we saw and found the team to work very hard.

Pools - The main pool can be busy, with lots of people and entertainment happening. We not big on sitting by a pool all day. We went twice for couple of hours in late afternoon. We enjoyed the kids beach and kids paradise much more. We used the adult only pool whilst kids at kids club and enjoyed it. I don't see it becoming anything but a quiet adult pool. It by the Spa and high up on a cliff with infinity pool so will be unsafe for children and noisy for Spa guests. Everyone complaining about Main pool are probably right that it busy but until another pool is built then guests must just enjoy what else on offer like kids beach and paradise. There is so much to enjoy.

Transfers - I recommend you book direct with agent and have them not include transfer and then book one on hotels website. £82 return for private transfer which takes 60mins, £76 for coach one which takes 2 hours if included in package. It a no-brainer. Also look up day flights on Thomas cook flight website, then ask agent for those if you have small children and don't want to do night flights.

Staff - no complaints here - no bad service. Be polite, patient, friendly and you will be looked after.

I had wonderful time and think everyone looking for a child friendly hotel with lots of activities or just to relax will not regret booking.

TIP. - the whole bug thing....well if you drink lots of water, don't overeat and don't get sunstroke you will be fine. If your body isn't hydrated then it wont be able to fend off bugs.

I think the resort is well run, seeing it fully booked I was surprised how well it met my expectations.

Room Tip: L block and S block best as near to centre of things otherwise you will get tired of walking, but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Friendsinbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for choosing our wonderful place, our child friendly family hotel for your holiday. We are so happy that you have spent a wonderful holiday and that everybody could find a lot of activities that can enjoy and that you could also spent romantic moments with your husband whilst your kids were taken care of Kids Club.

We are so glad that we have met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our hard work and thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.

In your next visit, please do not forget to visit our Turkish restauran that in you will become acquainted with one of the world’s most exquisite and refined cuisines in its special atmosphere, music and belly dance.
We look forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,480
    418
    184
    54
    44
See reviews for
1,373
380
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel complex has a special area called "Children's Paradise"; it's a wonderful place with various slides, pools, children's restaurant, etc. Children and parents are both busy and happy all day long:) Everything is well-designed, child-friendly and safe.

Room Tip: If possible select a room close to the Marina restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FatmaKorkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for visiting our child friendly family hotel and spending busy and happy days during your stay.

We are so glad that you have made the right choice for yourself and loved ones.

Beside the Children’s paradise we have the Kids Club that your children would love to join. Kids club run from 10am - 6.30pm & 7.30pm - 10.30pm daily except Mondays. Due to the ages we split the groups and they travel around the resort for many activites such as archery, football, mini golf, Judo, tennis etc and they have lunch with other kids and then continuw with other activities such as pool games and waterslides. And for the evenings they might attend arts and crafts, games, shows and movies. So we keep tham busy throughout the day as you can see.

In your next visit, while your children are taken care of at Kids Club, please do not forget to visit our +16 Sentido Lykia Resort and Spa hotel where you can relax, chill out among the pine trees in silent areas and spend some time on your own.

We look forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

What a lovely location of hotel, with had a room which was direct sea view, Lots of choices of food which was spot on, couple of negative, Lots of step I would choose a room need the lift direct to the sea. Also pools that where lovely you had to be over 16. This does not state this in the brochure, also again have a selection of restaurants again the one we probably would have gone to was the steak house but children need to be over the age of 16. We would go back again as the location is beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

We are happy that you had a lovely vacation and enjoyed your sea viewed room witnessing the unique sunsets and breathtaking views.

The bigness of the complex, the distances among the resort, +16 Sentido Lykia Resort & Spa information are shared in our web side. The resort has 2 hotels however in both sides there are many activities for all ages and likes.
Italian and Steak Restaurants are the only restaurants that accept guests over 16 year.

Therefore in your next visit, we recommend you to try our Turkish, Chinese, Sushi & Fish restaurants that have special offers that you will enjoy with your family.

We look forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever been. The hotel is located near Oludeniz in Turkey, close to beautiful Blue Lagoon. It has all facilities: pools, bars, restaurants, shops, travel agency - some of them opened 24 h.

The hotel is well managed what make people come every year. They have many regular guests.

Hotel is definitely worth recommendation.

Well done, Fatih! Greetings from Poland.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello & greetings from Oludeniz, Fethiye 

Thank you very much for choosing our beautiful country that you can discover more and more in your each stay.

We are so glad to that our resort is one of the best hotels that you have been and so glad to know that you appreciate our hard work on making our guests happy to make them come again and again to enjoy more and more.

We will pass your special thank to Fatih; he will be so happy to hear that.

For your next visit, do not forget to try the paragliding and to attend one of our excursions to know more about the location.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Returned from this hotel complex last week and wished we could have stayed longer. From the attentive staff to the huge choice of fresh and interesting food in the Marina restaurant, I can't imagine that anyone but the most fussy person would be disappointed. Weather is super hot in August (30s to 40s) but constantly dipping in and out of the pool and sea and with a bit of breeze you don't feel it too much - lovely! Our room (which looked to be fairly newly refurbished) in P block on the top floor was lovely and quiet,(as we had requested - thank you), very clean and had a sea view from the balcony (we hadn't paid for a sea view). Bit of a walk to pool and Marina restaurant from there, but nothing is much more than a 5 min walk away (10 minutes max) so not a problem for us.

I Managed to get to the adults infinity pool couple of mornings and this was great to escape too - much quieter and beautiful views. Would be nice if there was another pool for families but usually managed to get loungers around the main pool by claiming one and adding to it as people left, and the pool itself was not too busy. Plenty of loungers on main beach - sea was a bit rough for our kids so headed to children's beach for sheltered area. Got there early to claim a couple of loungers. Beach bar there for drinks.

Plenty of choice of drinks in all inclusive - enjoyed cocktails, soft drinks, Efes beer, wine with dinner and water bottles in fridges all around the resort. Mini bar (included) topped up daily.

Didn't find a problem with wasps or flies around buffet - staff are constantly wiping, sweeping and clearing away plates which must help. Main marina restaurant is quite busy, although there are plenty of tables upstairs where it is quieter if you prefer that. Sea views everywhere and we always managed to find a table, whatever time we turned up for dinner. Air conditioned areas if you get too hot outside which we often used for our late breakfast.

Loads of activities on offer for both kids and adults (mostly included). The only thing we spent money on during the week was 3 half hour one-to-one swimming lessons with Mahmoud for our 6 year old. She could not swim at all before and was swimming a 12m width by the end and diving down for stuff - he was fabulous with her too - money well spent! My husband enjoyed the water polo in the pool and I took part in Aqua Zumba. Evening entertainment was mostly great - we all loved the Kenyan acrobats. Used kids club once and our girls enjoyed it. Spoke to other parents who were very happy with it and had used it a lot more.

Gardens everywhere are very well kept (including at the children's paradise which has many slides and pools for all ages including toddlers) and there is plenty of shade from pine trees. Overall, a large, fun, beautifully kept and well run, lively hotel with quieter areas to escape to (minus the kids) if you wish. A very relaxing holiday - can't wait to go back.



Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much to take time for sharing your impressions about our hotel. We are so happy that you had a fabulous and a relaxing holiday.

We can’t wait to welcome you again to experience more about our resort in your next visit with more improvements, changes and renovations that will be done throughout the whole complex for the next season.

Just book in advance and stimulate your holiday senses.

Looking forward to seeing you next year
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have been coming to Lykiaworld since 2003,and this was our 8th( and unfortunately last) time.
Before that seems overly negative, for those of you that haven't been before, you are pretty much guaranteed to have a good time.However, for many who have been before, the changes for the most part simply don't work.The quality of food is as good as ever,the cleanliness top notch as always,and the staff still as smiley and helpful as can be.The new lifts down to the Marina/beach are a boon,the improvements to the beach superb,and the new all all inclusive concept worked well,even down to a constant supply of chilled water bottles wherever you roam.
But...,the loss of the main village restaurant is rediculous,meaning the specialness of the marina restaurant has been utterly lost by building another tier above, which now means that not only are you forced down there for breakfast and lunch (unless you eat lunch at the childrens paradise which is a much restricted menu designed around kids), but also you now have to eat there in the evening, unless of course you pick a speciality restaurant at extra charge.The Marina now just feels like any other big restaurant in a chain owned hotel.The changes to the supplement restaurants are beyond comprehension, with the Italian now being adults only, and the fish ( which was previously adults only) now a family restaurant. One of the really big appeals was having so many choices of buffet restaurants( marina,village,residence) but two out of those three have now gone. Nor does the seperation of village/residence work, with the over 16 part being half full with plenty of space for pool beds etc,and the main pool in the village being over-crowded with no likelyhood of a pool bed after 8 am,and yet perversely the village side still having another adults only pool,which surely could be utilised as a "quiet" family pool ( i.e. no inflatables, ball games etc but kids allowed) to free up some space?
All of this may seem harsh,but as a repeater guest the place has definately lost something with the changes (even the entertainment ).However,don't let it put you off if you've just booked, because as mentioned at the start you will still have a great time.
A couple of tips:
If you can book direct then do so, because Thomas Cook describe the rooms differently to Lykiaworld which can cause no end of problems for some guests on arrival, and also it's worth paying for a private transfer to/from the hotel, which more than halves the transfer time whilst in complete comfort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sarandhanben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for being our guest for the 8th time however we are very sorry about your disappointments about our resort with the last changes and improvements. Although we are happy about the few changes that you have liked.

We are surprised about your comments on marina restaurant and the entertainment. Those are the departments that we are confident and strong not only due to our hard work, due to the comments and ratings of our guests.

The marina restaurant has a capacity of 2000 people with its two huge floors (indoor and outdoor) and two buffets. There is always seat with a nice view no matter where you sit.
As entertainment, we are one of the best around the world with our day and activities, shows, theme nights, parties, staff quality and the variety of fitness and sport activities.

You are definitely right about the need of another main pool for the Liberty side. We hope that in your 9th visit to our hotel you will be able to see our new big pool that will be ready for 2015 season.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The resort was taken over by new 'Liberty' management 2 yrs ago - in our opinion, for the better. They have a 3 year plan, and it's already rewarding visitors.

The most important point; Sun, rest and fun, all remain firmly in place. A lot of the previous kids club personnel are all still there, and they are happy with the changes! Our kids enjoyed coming back too.

Dinning: Concentrated at the sea front Marina. Food quality is still very high. The only stress was the Orange juice race every morning and finding a good table during peak times - they should add more capacity for both.

Free drinks: both in the room mini-bar and throughout the resort, all day for any drinks soft or alcoholic. Before you paid for water bottles, no longer. The free drink policy f to be reassessed, as customers leave half empty bottles and cups strewn across the resort. The resort should encourage respecting the environment and reducing wastage.

Wi-Fi: available in room now and on the beach - led to significantly saving on roaming. Speed could improve, and during peak times, it did slow down significantly.

Beach: they laid out a wooden platform across the harbour, with green LED lanterns - beautiful at night. Added extra modular floating docks and islands, so sea dwelling swimmers had plenty of options to aim for. Added 2 x lifts simplifying access to beach.

Staff: all very friendly. The kids club is awesome, water park is just so much fun, and the general performance every evening is great. Kids get to perform every week in an inclusive show, and a football tourney is organised every other week. They even started producing their own production of musical. Was really impressed by the quality of performance.

In summary, we really enjoyed the resort, maybe even more so than before, and the improvements are genuine and noticeable for visitors. Kids had a blast, and we will definitely consider coming back again. Food was delicious and we felt this time we didn't even need to go to dedicated surcharge restaurant as the main Marina often served plenty of good Turkish food!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueTak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentidoLykiaResort, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for noticing and appreciating the new improvements and changes that were done. We are so happy that you enjoyed our resort and think that every year we improve more and more and get better.

We congratulate you to choose our hotel for your family holiday and so glad to hear that you will definitely be our guest again.

We wished that you could have also tried the upper floor of the restaurant and experience its own buffet with a nice view with its outdoor terrace and indoor air-conditioned parts.
Thank you very much for your advice on respecting the environment and reducing wastage. We do our best to achieve that we will take necessary actions.

In your next visit please do not forget to reserve our “color & Sea”, single table restaurant for your family and loved ones for an unforgettable night after taking a leisurely stroll along the wooden path.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
1.6 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
2.8 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotels Lykia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotels Lykia

Property: Liberty Hotels Lykia
Address: Kidrak Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey (Formerly Lykia World Oludeniz)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#7 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#9 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#16 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Liberty Hotels Lykia 5*
Number of rooms: 875
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence section has 266 rooms and Village has 609 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Hotels Lykia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lykia World Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Hotel Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Resort Oludeniz
Lykiaworld Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing