We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Nearby Hotels
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Han Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Star Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$5,581
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tower Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lagoon(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$23
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akdeniz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,615)
Filter reviews
2,615 results
Traveller rating
1,781
485
219
76
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,781
485
219
76
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids paradiselykia worldmarina restaurantkids clubbeach barthomas cookfootball coachinfinity poolbaby beachmain restaurantchildren's beachpirate showsickness buggolf buggymain poolturkish restaurantblue buddha
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,277 - 1,282 of 2,615 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned yesterday and adore the place. I have worked at Thomas Cook 17 Years and very well travelled and this is my favourite hotel/location. The rooms are slighly dated but were clean and the advantages of the Hotel make the fact insignificant. Food is amazing so much choice and everything hot and fresh. Nicest buffet restaurant Ive been in amazung sunset views. What stood out was the staff were happy to do their job without tips, very rare now with all inclusive. LOVED this place will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abigailfarquharson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you for seeing and believing in us. We are so happy that you feel amazed in our resort and we are grateful to welcome you in your favorite place.

Knowing that you adore and find our place amazing among the all that you have travelled during your 17 years travel agent experience make us work harder to achieve the best for our guests. We are also happy that you have enjoyed our improvements and changes.

Our aim as management is to be the number one among the All Inclusive hotels. We are also very proud with our 900 staff that tries to the best to make our guests happy.

In your next visit, please do not forget to take a look at our fully renovated +16 Sentido Lykia Resort Hotel rooms and spend time in relaxing areas reading your book under the pine trees and enjoy the silence and merge with the nature.

We look forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

At last as sit in the lobby waiting to go home I never thought I would be just so delighted to be leaving this hotel!!

Hygiene: Doesn't exist here!

Pool: Overcrowded, impossible to get sunbeds,Music too loud cant here your self think. Sanitary Towel floating in pool
Just so discussing! Took four men to remove it after about 1hour.

Sickness: There is a sickness and diarrhoea bug in this hotel but Thomas Cook and the Liberty Management denied this. Maybe the should come out from behind there desk and watch children vomiting at dinner and over this hotel.

Will post again

Very unhappy customer

Stella ferncombe London

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
19  Thank Stella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Lykia world is just that, a world... Or more like a town that has restaurants, bars, pools, beaches, activities all set with a stunning cliff back drop. The sun sets behind the mountains out to sea so there are stunning views every night whether you are dining or having a drink at the bar. For parents with kids who want to combine time with the kids and time without the kids this is a great place. I thoroughly enjoyed adult time with my husband in the adult areas, yoga each morning but also swimming with the kids on the children's beach and watching them make new friends and coming back to the room each evening shattered, and relaxed that they were safe and having fun. The family pool was extremely busy so we never went there, the hotel definitely should have another pool for families. Meal times are a bun fight, but there is so much choice and something for everyone and very fresh. Somehow it works though when you adapt to the chaos. Also need to mention the warm and welcoming staff, they couldn't do enough and nothing was a problem. You had a sense of the warm and hospitable nature of the Turkish people, which was important when staying in a resort like this. I recommend the bag and leather shop in the retail area. The quality of the leather superb and the designs are so close to the original Chanel, Prada, Hermes etc, you cannot tell the difference (apart from the price). Added to that Mustafa, the owner doesn't try to push the products on you, the quality speaks for itself. It is without doubt the best place in the are for quality leather goods that look like the real thing. All in all a great two weeks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamF2032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

We are so happy that you have spent two great weeks with your family. As we can understand from your reviews looks like it is your first visit to Turkey. We are so glad that you have met the warm and friendly hospitality of the Turkish culture and had a great holiday spending time in both hotels while making time for yourself and husband while your children are taken care of.

Please note that the second big pool for families will be ready for the next season. So hope you come and enjoy it with your family.

In your next visit, please do your reservation in advance and stay for a better price at your favorite sea view room that will be renovated and be ready for the next season.

Looking forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed there with 3 kids and thoroughly enjoyed!
The food - breakfast, lunch and dinner is one of the best we had in any such resorts. The variety and quality is staggering, every meal was a joy.
We were at K block last building that is 7 minuets walk to the Marine restaurant (main one) and 5 minutes to children paradise (water park and swimming pools), a bit far but really wasn't an issue + there is a shuttle every 20 minutes.
There are plenty of activities going on around the clock and the stuff are really nice and trying to do the best for you.
Note - if you choose the paragliding it cost €40 more (€70 vs €110) than it would cost you in Oludeniz, so might consider ordering in Oludeniz, the downside is that you have to go there to book, worth saving €40. In general anything you pay for or buy at the resort is around +30% to 40% more expensive than other places in the area, so eliminate purchasing anything there. I thought prices are unfair.
I've read several feedbacks on the main swimming pool - that in order to get a sit by the pool you need to leave towel or something early on, around 8:00. Well, if you do so it is pathetic. We visited this swimming pool only once, it is not too suited to young children and the children paradise or the beach or the plenty other activity is much better.
For over 16 YO there are several more swimming pools that are fantastic.
Will go there again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHUK71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your family and 3 kids.
We are so happy that you had a perfect time and enjoyed each meal and the facilities in our hotel.

In general the paragliding, scuba diving, market and shops are outsourced and they have nothing to do with hotel management. However we think that it is normal that they charge higher than the locals since they are located in a luxury resort. But please make sure that we will pass on your message for their consideration.

In your next visit, please do not forget visit our Kids Club to meet our experienced staff to choose your kids favorite activity that they can participate in and for the educational programs that they will love to take.

We look forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

very nice place with fantastic pools especially in the Children Paradise sector up at the resort. Children can enjoy their day there in the mostly shadowed pools and water slides.
The beach is also very nice. The food is very tasty and has a wide selection for breakfast and dinner buffet as well. In the lunchtime, a little less, but it is still OK. The natural environment is amazing, and you can see the sunset at beautiful Oludeniz bay while having your dinner. To visit the bay is worthwhile: fantastic setting and a good swim to a small island.
Rooms are totally OK for a family holiday. Mosquitos are in excess, but you can keep hunting them during the night.

Room Tip: if you can, book a room looking to the see and if you are with children, two books with connecting doors.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank verefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyHotelOludeniz, Manager at Liberty Hotels Lykia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Merhaba / Hello 

Thank you very much for being our guest for your family summer holiday.
We are happy that you have spent a good time in our Children’s Paradise and the world’s only Children bay.

In your next visit, please do not forget to dine at our Turkish, Teppanyaki, Sushi, Far Eastern & Fish restaurants to discover the different tastes in their special atmosphere and concepts with your loved ones.
We look forward to welcoming you again
With our warm & kind regards

Liberty Hotels Lykia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews