We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Ranked #71 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 27 July 2012

It was our second stay at this hotel in 4 years. With the new activity pool now opened the other pools were far less crowded and the same spacious feeling has happened by opening the dining terrace. I could not praise the staff here enough and a big shout out for Ridvan the waiter who was only happy if you were. Similar praise is due to Sirhad and "Jimmy" around the various pool bars and to Charlie in the animation team. The hotel's best kept secret is the relax pool. It was the perfect place to do absolutely nothing in the sun or shade and swim up to the bar for a cool drink when the heat got too much. We thought the choice and variety of food was teriffic, something for everyone really, if you were prepared to have a wander around the various cooking points. We stayed in a Thomas Cook 5* in Marmaris last year and this was much, much better. We stayed in the new block which were lovely and spacious but the walls do not block out the sounds from other rooms very well and the new rooms only have a walk in shower. We stayed in the more traditional rooms last time and they had baths with showers over. The grounds and surrounding areas are stunning and if you like a wander on a night then turn left at the ten pin bowling alley and visit the end store of Genghis Khan (real name sounds a bit like Russell) who will give you very good shopping advice regarding the main Olu Deniz high street but does not put you under any pressure to buy from him. We have bought items from him four years ago that are still going strong. The resort is great and the only down side I can see from our last visit is the food and drink at the lagoon you now have to pay for. Previously it was paid for by the hotel. We went with Thomson and had the best welcome meeting in 25+ years of going abroad delivered by Richard - he really is the man in the know and always goes the extra mile to make sure your holiday is running smoothly. All in all a really great holiday and will be staying there again next year for sure.

Room Tip: Some of the superior sea view rooms don't actually have a sea view. Unless fit, well and want t...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Glenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,241)
There are newer reviews for NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

My friend and i recently returned from a girly holiday at the Olu Deniz Resort Hotel and i couldn't praise this place more!! The location was beautiful, with loads to do near by (restaurants/bars/clubs/shops). The food - was the best food I've ever received from a package hotel. I've stayed in 5* hotels before and this by far topped them all. The staff - where well do I start. Was nice to just have friendly, helpful, GENUINE staff. Not the pretentious type you'd usually expect - the service was incredible from the restaurant staff, entertainment crew to the bar staff especially Cem!! Best barman ever!! Loads of pools to choose from but we preferred the relax pool with the swim up bar - no kids allowed!

Will definitely stay here again - great for all ages. If you travel with Thompson/First Choice there are loads of excursions to choose from and hopefully Richard the rep will be there. Lovely guy & extremely helpful. I don't normally write reviews but this hotel deserved some of my time. Will be back next year with the family and will brave the paragliding!! Chantelle & Chloe

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chantelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Where can I start? We travelled with Thomson and as always everything was as smooth as possible. Airport transfer coach waiting at Dalaman as soon as we arrived. The journey was around 2 hours on the bus which wasn't too bad as it is to be expected. We got to the hotel around 3am, 30 degrees! The staff at the check-in desk made checking in quick and easy and we were escorted to our room by a porter who carried all our bags for us. We are a family of four and had booked two twin rooms next to each other. We got to the rooms and got straight to bed. We weren't too keen on the rooms, as lovely as there were and they WERE next to each other, you still had to walk outside and down a bit of a corridor to get to the other room, which is obviously going to be problematic with only one shampoo bottle and toothpaste tube etc. We had a welcome meeting at 10.30am with our Holiday Advisor Richard and he explained everything perfectly, the hotel staff also then offered us juice drinks in wine glasses and turkish delight! We spoke to Richard at the end about how we weren't happy with our room and would prefer a either rooms directly next to each other or a four bed. He sorted it no problem and there was no extra cost as we moved down from two rooms to one. He took us to the new blocks and we were put in a family room with a double bed and a bunk bed. It was perfect. The room was clean and smelled fresh and the air conditioning worked perfect. Plenty of plug sockets and lights and all the switches were next to the bed which was good! We were right next to the activity pool. It constantly had music playing, but when in the room you couldn't hear it, and what you could hear wasn't a disturbance. Shower was easy enough to use and plenty of storage space. Bed were always decorated with towels in the shapes of love hearts and swans. On one of the days we had a birthday in the family and the maid, having spotted the cards, ordered us a surprise room service. They came to the room giving a card, a bottle of red wine, some fresh fruit and turkish delight as well as plates and cutlery which they laid out beautifully. The resort has an on site spa and salon and we were often given flyers for them, but the staff weren't too pushy! It also has tennis courts and three pools (four if you include the infant pool). The first pool was outside of the restaurant (sounds odd, you'll see on photos its not that close!) and there was a main pool bar here. The activity pool also had a bar and the entertainment team were always doing something to keep everyone occupied! We spent almost every day by the relax pool, which had a bar too and you didn't even have to get out of the pool to order a drink. Part of the bar was on level with the pool so you could give the barman a shout and he would get you whatever you wanted. It was lovely. Plenty of umbrellas which was useful as it reached 50 degrees on one of the days we were there. You had to go down and get some sunbeds pretty early on but we have found this in most places we have been. The bars had everything from white wine to peach schnapps and even at the pool bar (main bar) at night you didn't have to wait long. The entertainment team was small but very good. We have seen better entertainment bu can't fault the team and their friendliness. And then there was the food. The selection was great and always widespread. Some foods were always available e.g. grilled fish/chicken/meatballs/rice but everything else changed most days but still there was always something to suit even the most fussy! We had the most lovely waiter named Nami and he served us every meal for the entire week were were there. He always remembered our drinks order and was quick to clear up dirty plates and empty glasses and also was quick to replace them. On our last night he decorated the table with flowers (see photo) and he worked so so hard it was unbelievable. One other thing to mention is how short the walk to the beach/olu deniz shops was. Barely 5 minutes. And the views were lovely.

The stay overall was absolutely wonderful and the atmosphere was great. We are already planning on going back next year. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms up the hills - we heard a few bad reviews of their supposed "sea views"!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoaHotelsTurkey, Total Quality Management Director at NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Guests,

We are more than happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay at NOA HOTELS - Ölüdeniz Resort Hotel.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again and would like to thank you for your kind review.

Best regards,
Nuray EKER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We recently returned from a 2 week holiday in June at the Oludeniz Resort.
Check in at the Hotel was quick and a porter was swiftly called to take us to our room. On the confirmation from Thomson we expected a twin - bedded room with private balcony, bathroom and W.C. In reality we were allocated a double bed in a poky little room, no private balcony and a wash room consisting of a basin with no plug and just a small glass shelf above big enough to hold toothbrushes. deodorants, a spare toilet roll and not much else, a toilet with an old fashioned pully chain and a drainage hole in the floor for showering purposes. It was so small that part of the door had been gouged out to enable it to open past the sink situated immediately inside the door. As there was no private balcony, just a public walkway to the other rooms.you couldn't have the door open, so with just a smallish window very little natural light reached the room, all rather depressing.
We went straight to reception to ask to be moved to a more suitable room and lo and behold 2 more people in the room beneath us were already there for the same purpose. We were told the hotel etc. was fully booked so it was impossible to move us.Nor were the 4 of us the only ones. There was much evidence of chopping and changing of rooms. It seems that management will quite happily allocate these sub- standard rooms if they can get away with it. For the record the number to avoid is 3126,and anything else in that block. However after several visits to reception we were eventually moved on the third day. Forgot to mention that the original room backed onto the main bar open until 2am, so lots of chatting until the small hours and not a lot of sleep for the first 2 nights !!

Now for the good news - our new accommodation was fully up to brochure standard and situated in an attractive building in a delightful village setting ; lots of natural light coming in and bliss a good nights sleep !! Feeling much better by day 4 we were able to enjoy our holiday - such a pity we weren't able to spend the whole fortnight in room 603.
We found the food very good, a wide selection of breads, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereals etc. at breakfast along with the hot section. Lunch and dinner always a good selection of breads, cold buffet and salad, the hot food section and desserts to die for. The waiters, bar staff and housemaids were all very friendly. All in all we were more than happy with the resort, apart from the first few days. Good food, friendly service, good location, and the paragliding is something you won't normally see elsewhere.
Two small reservations. No white rum unless you paid for it, so take a tip and buy a bottle on the way out, and the boccia advertised in the brochure was non - existent.
Incidentally, our Thomson transfer outbound was interminable on the coach included in our deal. Less hardy travellers might wish to consider making alternative arrangements.

Room Tip: See review above
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Valeria066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a week all inclusive at the Oludeniz Resort, and found it very relaxing.
We were in a superior room with sea views, which was about 50m from the main hotel, up quite a steep hill (which was explained in the details) and it was worth the climb!The room was very rustic, with stone walls. The furnishings were basic, but the bed was very comfortable and the shower was good, with plenty of hot water.There was a nice wooden terrace, which we had all to ouselves! mainly, I think, as there was no pool here, but there was a lovely breeze off the sea. There was also a big fridge full of bottled water, and a tea and coffee machine, which we could help ourselves to.
The food was lovely, with a great choice at every meal. All of the areas inside and out, were very clean, and the staff couldnt do enough for you.
The only downside, was the entertainment. It was great for kids, but nothing really for adults, so we did walk into the town most evenings. The town is lovely, and you don't get any hassle from the traders/ bar owners, it is all very safe and friendly, and I would highly recommend this holiday.

Room Tip: Choose a superior room with a sea view if you can manage the climb!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Just got back yesterday. Fantastic hotel. The grounds are so pretty. There are swimming pools to suit everyone - the activity one with a water slide is good fun with the animation team always laying on some brilliant entertainment. The relax pool is great if you want a bit of peace and quiet. The food is wonderful, such a huge selection and the desserts are to die for. The waiters in the restaurant were amazing - their service was second to none and they couldn't do enough for you - Cengiz, Halil, Celnik (unfortunately I can't remember the names of all of them - but they were all excellent). We've been to some really expensive top restaurants in England and have not had the service we received from the waiters here who went out of their way to give you top service. The animation team were great fun, in particular Eshnay (think that's how you spell her name) and Murat were brilliant and worked so hard to entertain guests during the day and in the evening. Temperature was in the 40s and one day went up to 51 degress C. All the staff seemed to cope so well which muchh have been difficult in such heat. One tip here - tip the individual waiters and animation team if you think they have given you good service, otherwise if you put tips in the tip box they just divide the tips out to all the staff. The location of this hotel is perfect, yards away from the beach, beautiful turquoise sea. The town of Olu Deniz is lively with something for all ages. Boat trips are a much, particularly a sunset cruise where the sunsets are magnificant. Spice Boys shop is a wonderful shop with all kinds of spices, turkish delight and gifts and Vedat the owner is such a lovely guy. The best bars for cocktails are Shout and Buzz Bar which also have lovely views. The Sea Horse is also worth a visit - wonderful cocktails and the waiters were brilliant and gave excellent service. Kumsal Pide restaurant/bar and bowling alley which is near Spice Boys is also lovely to stop and have a relaxing drink on a giant beanbag in the sand! Overall, this is a wonderful hotel with excellent service and in a fantastic location. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We stayed near the relax pool, although the rooms are a bit dark inside because of the trees behind...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We arrived at the hotel on July 7th and stayed for one week, and it was one of the loveliest holidays I have been on. I am not normally one for relaxing holidays, but in this location there is so much to do including scuba diving, mud baths and paragliding and of course you could just soak up the sun and swim in the crystal clear sea right on your doorstep, which even I could do all day!

In this location we felt very safe and well looked after, the Turkish people are wonderful and the service at Oludeniz resort was outstanding - especially from our lovely waiter Nami. All the waiters in the hotel are friendly and go out of there way to help and make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

We found the food great too; there is always something for everyone. I especially enjoyed the freshly caught tuna steak on one day, but there were many other enjoyable meals we had, especially the puddings which I probably had far too many of!

We were a bit concerned about being in an "old room" after reading the reviews on here, but when we found out we were in an old room we wondered what the problem was? It was clean and tidy with a rustic and cosy feel. It was quite dark, but of course this just meant it stayed cool, so even without the air con left on in the day we came back to a refreshingly cool room. Anyway it's not like we needed a bright room cos when the sun was out, we were out enjoying it!

The only possible negative for this hotel was the evening entertainment. There was music and a few staff around to entertain the children, but nothing for adults. I know this wasn't every night; there was a Turkish night which we caught the end of but apart from this there wasn't much. However, the town has so many bars with plenty going on in them.

I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone, it really does cater for everyone's needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank turtle_muffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#44 of 102 in Oludeniz
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#1 of 102 in Oludeniz
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Address: Belcegiz mevkii | Fethiye, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#24 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOA HOTELS Oludeniz Resort Hotel is proud to present you one of the most beautiful place at the Turkish Riviera. The Hotel is located directly at the Worldwide famous Oludeniz Beach, with its well known "Blue Lagoon". The Hotel with its beautiful Gardens are inviting you to relax and enjoy the beautiful Mediterranean sunshine.Kids can spend their days with games at the Mini Club, meanwhile adults can enjoy their day at the "Relax Pool", a kids free zone.NOA HOTELS - More than just vacation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing