We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location and good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Ranked #88 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed here from the 19 - 26 Oct. Just prior to our visit we read some negative reviews that mainly revolved around the old rooms. We contacted the hotel in advance and requested a room in the new block which they kindly provided.

The room was functional but not too big and very clean and in a great location near to the activity pool. They had excellent air con.

The staff were very friendly and generally worked very hard. There always seemed to be someone cleaning and this was well reflected in all the gardens and pool areas.

The food was plentiful and we always found something that suited us with plenty of chicken and fish on offer. We always had plenty of fresh fruit and salad.

The local drinks are very good although you could not get white rum, fresh orange juice or cocktails as standard. This had previously bothered some people but wasn't an issue.

There are 3 lovely pools and although very cold certainly refreshing !

It was very nearly the end of the season and this maybe reflected the entertainment on offer in the evenings. The animation team are 3 great and very friendly guys although I believe they previously had many more during the main summer months.

The hotel is in the most fantastic location with the mountains overlooking and very near to the sea. The resort centre is minutes away and there are plenty of bars and places to eat if you fancy a change and at a very reasonable price. The shops are good and plenty of bargains to be had especially if you like the genuine fake designer clothes which are brill for the price!

We would certainly stay here again and it seems that they do need to refurbish the old rooms (maybe this winter). It proved to be a fantastic holiday in a top location with a good standard all round and at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Request a room in the new blocks and take English chocolate - they love it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salerno1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have just returned from this hotel! What an amazing experience it was! We booked via First Choice & didn't have any problems during our stay.
We arrived early hours of the Friday morning & were quickly taken to our room. Very clean, spacious with the only downside being we could've done with a bit more storage space for clothes!
Food, there was lots of choice. Even for a fussy eater I managed to find something to eat every day (not just chicken/fish!!).
The hotel was literally right on the beach (mainly pebbled, but still enjoyed it!) & you could get a free bus to the blue lagoon if desired.
Drinks availability was adequate with coke, sprite, fanta, various squash for the kids, bottles of water, beer, wine, rum, whiskey, vodka, gin & schnapps being included in the all inclusive price.
The pools were excellent, the only downside during busy periods is sunbed a were limited.
Evening entertainment was enjoyable, but could've been longer.

The only downsides to this hotel were:
Ice cream was only available during lunch time (12-2pm)
Entertainment could've been longer
Kids club wasn't open (Oct)
Door chain was fairly low so our 5yr old could reach it!

We would definitley recommend to friends & family!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoungFamily84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

2nd visit to this hotel,a lot busier than last year n bit of a wait in restaurant in the evening,could do with more restaurant staff,but overall fab holiday,very friendly staff even the maids who come every day were lovely n very chatty,the entertainment staff,Apollo Yusef n Bob were hilarious,never a dull moment,my parents were with us n they 78 and loved these 3 bonkers lads,we laughed for 2 whole weeks,food is good but does need a change sometimes a lot of food but a lot of the same but u won't starve,perfectly situated next 2 beach,n free shuttle 2 blue lagoon,which is beautiful,the only problem with this hotel is the garden rooms,they r old n dark,but we had lovely new rooms but did email them prior to arriving,they need knocking down n rebuilding,but does not affect the standard of anything else in this hotel,wud return tomorrow like a shot.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JANEIL5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed at Olu Deniz resort for the 2nd time beginning of Oct 2013. First stayed here on our first visit to Turkey 8 years ago. Really loved it then, despite the accomodation then being bit pokey. We noticed that this time most of the old style rooms are now allocated to the staff. We came back this time with our daughter, her partner and our son all late 20's early 30's. Was a bit anxious as the reviews are very mixed, but was pleasantly surprised.
We had rooms in one of the new blocks very spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff worked very hard, all working long hours, but all polite and friendly. While we were there there was a bad thunderstorm which lasted for hours and one of the pools was badly deconaminated with mud and obviously unuseable, but within 2 days and lots of hard work by the pool man it was up and running again good as new. We never had any trouble getting sunbeds together I know we were near the end of the season, but at the end of the week it was getting quite crowded so obviously very popular. The food was a bit samey but its only if you piled every type of food on your plate rather than just having one normal meal that you would run out of choices. Yes there was a lot of chicken, but it was delicious, there was also fish and plenty of veggie dishes and lovely salad and cheese. The turkish dont eat a lot of beef so why would they dish it up. never had to wait more than a couple of minutes at the bar, and although you were very seldom offered more than water whilst eating if you asked they would get it for you and also the bar was only just outside the restaurant, we used to take a drink in from the bar if we wanted one.
Olu deniz itself has grown, but was a fun place to be. Lively, but not over the top like magaluf or aya naipa. Lively for slightly more mature people. There was no hastle, shopkeepers and bar keepers were just trying to make a living and if you said no they were fine.
The best bar we found was Cherry Chow and Cafe Bar. Lovely cocktails very cheap, great cheesey music and staff very friendly and entertaining doing brake dancing and acrobats.Also had a lovely meal in captain Hook restaurant, and had drinks a couple of evenings in the Garden Bar next door very friendly staff. Evenings were cool so we were given shawels to wear and a log fire was lit.
Altogether an unforgettable holiday.

Room Tip: try to get room in one of new blocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlejanet5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arrived and checked in after midnight . AI had finished no food available . The room that we were given was dark and well worn .The bath and shower were stained and inadequate . So we asked to move to the new build rooms . This took 2 days but what a difference. This room Was bright and a lot newer .The food in my opinion was not 4star standard , chicken every night . on the good side the grounds and public areas were kept spotlessly clean The location and the resort are lovely . Still enjoyed the holiday ,and met some lovely couples

Room Tip: Ask for the new build rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel a few years back and had such a great time we saved up to come back. It was a mistake. This hotel has definitly gone downhill regarding cleanliness and hospitality of staff.
We arrived in the early hours of the morning and was shown to a an old room almost underground with a very weird smell. But we thought we would sort it out later. We went to reception and they offered a nice room just over from reception. Turns out not such a nice room as you needed ear plugs for the coming and going of the coaches all night, but we just could not be bothered to move again as the balcony was lovely and got the sun late afternoon. Some of the newer rooms were flooded during a storm and they said it was the worst storm for 7 years but some friends of ours were flooded out there last year, so they knew there were problems, and should have seen it coming.....
The cleaners did not come in until 4pm everyday by which time we were usually back from wherever we had been and wanted to shower etc, so it was quite inconvenient. But when they did come in they did not do a very good job.
Food was samey but I always found something to eat so no complaints there. The staff were not really bothered most of the time and before where we had tipped, we did not feel anyone was worth tipping this time. Rachel the Thomson rep was lovely and the friendliest person there.
Olu Deniz is a great resort but I would not go back to this hotel again, which is a shame as the grounds and location/facilities are lovely.

Room Tip: Pick a top floor room away from reception, and steer clear of the ground floor rooms near the activi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaznal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

If you enjoy a laugh an fun then this is the perfect place. The entertainment team are the main reason for my love of this place. When I stayed in October they were down to 3 entertainers; apoo, Yusuf and Kerem. These three special men worked magic to keep everyone amused, entertained and made the atmosphere of the resort happy and fun. I want to say thank you to these guys as they made my holiday special. I definitely recommend this resort also to the cleanliness, the food selection, the consistency of food and drinks and the politeness of all other staff. Absolutely fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieTustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#9 of 121 in Oludeniz
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#55 of 121 in Oludeniz
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mah. Kidrak Cd. No: 20 | Belcekiz Mevkii, Oludeniz, Turkey (Formerly NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £46 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ölüdeniz Resort Hotel Our location between major touristic attractions of region and historical places, just 10 minutes far away from center of Fethiye and one hour from the Dalaman airport makes us one of the best holiday destinations. Blue skies, luxurious vegetation, crystal-clean water set the scene of your stay. Ölüdeniz Resort will be your permanent address for your pleasure trips. Distance to city centre of Fethiye : 14 km Distance to airport : 60 km Distance to the beach : 50 m ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and TripOnline SA so you can book your Z Hotels - Oludeniz Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing