We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Pits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Ranked #73 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Pits”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2008

We stayed at this hotel with the view of booking a large family holiday next year - that will not be the case now. So very disappointed overall. First impressions I think are important. When arriving at reception there was only one member of staff on to deal with the influx of guests - I noticed this was generally the case throughout our week's stay. Filling in forms at arrival is totally unnecessary when passports can be left for 24 hrs instead!! Our room was the pits and we asked to be moved without success. It was below ground level, very dark, smelly, dirty and nextdoor to the outside bowling alley!! The room was never cleaned throughout our stay. Broken toilet seat never mended. We found the staff overall not friendly albeit one or two were. The pool/bar area is very crowded. Sunbeds are so close you cannot get a pin between them so unless you are good at acrobatics don't bother. The selection/variety of food was very poor. We lived off chips/wedges and salad all week. I have no doubt that catering staff take great pride in their work that is obvious but the quality and variety is very very poor. On the plus side (and there was only one) you get great measures of alcohol. We also observed during our week guests behind the pool bar serving - thats a 'no-no' for us. We have visited Olu Deniz many times over 5 years so we can speak with confidence when we say that we were very disappointed with the Olu Deniz Resort. The Belcekiz beach is our 'usual' hotel and thats where we will be going back to. I can appreciate we all have different levels of standards ie food and hygiene but can I suggest that those people who thought the Olu Deniz Resort was 'fantastic' try somewhere else then you will have something to compare.

Olu Deniz as a resort is fantastic and thank god for the beach because that is where we went every day, all day. Less time spent in the hotel was what kept us going til the end of our holiday.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — all of it
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank allan01Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    367
    177
    102
    77
See reviews for
490
405
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2008

I would love to be sitting here typing an excellent reveiw for the Oludeniz Resort Hotel, but unfortunately we arrived at the afore mentoned (pre-booked) hotel at 7am after a tiring nightflight just to be told that they had no room for us!!! We booked the hotel through First Choice 6 months prior to this, so it was inexcuseable for the hotel to be overbooked, forcing us to go elsewhere. They offered us a room in the sister hotel, the Sun City, but I insisted on speaking to the manager to express my displeasure. The manager never materialised so my wife and I waited for three hours to speak to the First Choice rep. The rep was totally oblivious to the fact that they had no room booked for us and informed us that it's typical of Olu Deniz hotel management (or lack of it) to overbook, she hated arrival day for this reason. The entire resort had been overbooked by 30% over the high season!! We eventually took the room at the Sun City, and to our surprise it was a fairly large suite, so we thought brilliant, they've upgraded us in way of compensation. Spoke too soon, they moved us out of there (after we had started to unpack) and into a standard room. You all may be able to imagine by now, what sort of mood we were in..........not good!! We are fairly young people and not at all fussy really.........but this was taking the p***!!! If this had happened to an elderly couple, they would've had a nightmare.

Anyway, apart from all that trouble, we continued to get merrily sloshed for the rest of the holiday and made the best of that bad time...........It's gotta be done!!

To summarise - Be prepared for major disapointment on arrival if booking this farcical joke of a hotel!! Be lucky

  • Liked — What accommodation?
  • Disliked — There wasn't any!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Singin_Soldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2008

Booked to stay ayt this hotel but arrived and it was overbooke so we had to stay in a grotty 3 star hotel down the road. Next day they still did not have a room so we stayed on the Belzciks Beach Hotel next door which was far superior, with superb resturant and facilities and food. The Resort hotel resturant was always overcrowded and there are no separate tables, so you have to sit with strangers. The food was warmed up and brought in from another hotel and usually the night befores left overs.
The room are dingy and dark and we never saw one door that actually fitted properly so making the rooms very noisy from outside noise. Certainly not 4 star, and every guest we spoke to were hugely dissapointed. Not somewhere I would want to visit again, this hotel has a lot of work to do before it is fit to accept holiday makers. I never unpacked my suitcase all week for fear we were going to be turfed out again, and the first 4 morning of our holiday were wasted changing hotels and rooms.
Location is fabulous, right on the beach, but there there plenty of other far superior hotel there as well.
This was one of the worst holidays I have ever had. Thank goodness for the hotel next door where we ate and spent most of our time because the Olu Deniz Resort Hotel was so appalling.. I could go on forever about a whole catologue of incompetency of this hotel, and will never be returning.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank JosephAvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anglesey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2008

jenny87devon has got it absolutely spot on. we've just returned from what seemed like a week in paradise. we were there from 22/9/08 and had a fantastic time.
perhaps things have changed from last year but we definately intend to return next year.
we were worried after reading some of the recent reviews but we really shouldn't have been. food was lovely, people were friendly, rooms and facilities were kept spotless, what more could we want?
it's a lovely hotel, in a stunning location.

  • Liked — really clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank maddieAnglesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

Oh dear! This was the third time at this hotel, the first two being brilliant. I didn't bother to read the reviews as I had had no information about the hotel changing management. I wish I had. We were allocated a room off the Olive Garden which was clean and large and noisy and needed refurbishing. We had a 'wet room' instead of a bathroom and this was dangerous with no grab rails and walking out onto tiles was very slippery. We had to place the bath mat into the shower area. The water went everywhere. The food consisted of chicken, turkey or kebabs which were all in some sort of sauce. The salads looked appetising but there were no meats to accompany. The relax pool (adults only) looked lovely but was always full up by the time we arrived. The beach price for two equated to £6.50 per day and there is no all inclusive facility on the beach as there once was for guests of the hotel. The evenings were a disaster in as much as there are still not enough tables to accommodate guests wishing to stay on the complex, in fact I would say there are even less than before. The bar staff numbers have been cut to a bare minimum and you wait ages to get a drink. It didn't help that I found two dead cockroaches outside my front door either, or that for two nights we didn't have any bed sheets. On the plus side, the hotel is situated by a lovely beach and friendly shopping centre and its only a five minute walk to the resort which is full of good shops, a supermarket and plenty of places to visit.
We always go on holiday in September to avoid schoolchildren, but on this occasion we were overrun by babies and the 'pushchair brigade', along with wedding parties and the most annoying thing was young children running around late into the evening. There was absolutely no supervision around the main pool and was filled with mothers teaching their babies to swim. Personally I will not use this hotel again.

  • Liked — Surroundings outside the hotel
  • Disliked — The decline in excellence
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HaroldSorce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

Stayed at this hotel from 1st sept till 16th sept, I had a brilliant time the food was nice and the staff were great, all i can say is that the people moaning must be the most fussiest, i did not have any probs so please dont forget your in a different country and it is turk cuisene, The beach was just out side the hotel it was beautiful, i would go back as this hotel is in a good location.
ok the rooms need refurbishing but they are very clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank kimberley167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2008

I also stayed at this hotel from 1st September to the 15th September and feel that this hotel has recieved some unfair criticism.
Many people leaving reviews on this site have lost sight of all the positives this hotel offers. First of all, Olu Deniz itself is a fantastic holiday resort, it offers beautiful scenery, fantastic weather, has a great beach and is perfect for a relaxing holiday. The location of the hotel is perfect, a 2min stroll away from the beach and a short walk away from the main town. The hotel is extremely well presented, the gardens are beautiful and well maintained. Our holiday snaps are lovely, the flowers and plants provide fantastic backdrops. The rooms whilst basic are comfortable, clean and airconditioned.
We found the staff to be extremely pleasant and friendly, always smiling and having a joke.
I booked this holiday in February 2008 after reading the glowing reviews regarding this hotel and like many grew increasingly worried as the reviews began to deteriorate. However there was no need to worry.
I was extremely worried with regards to food due to the reviews, however there was absolutely no need to have been. The choice was vast and everything was tasty. I really find it hard to believe that some people have reported that they struggled to eat!! It is absolutely ridiculous. Even for the most fussy eater, chips, pasta, burgers, hot dogs, pancakes, spaghetti, salad, bread, I can go on, were available everyday. We loved the food, especially seeing what desserts would appear every evening. As a family of four we had absolutely no faults with the food and enjoyed trying new things. However, the waiters were a little too keen at times, clearing our table completely when we left to get a second course, drinks included, was quite annoying at times but we just laughed it off, they soon realised and would bring replacements.
The pools were very nice, plenty of sunbeds although beds at the adults pool were difficult to obtain as many people would get up at 7am to reserve them!! We spent a couple of days at this pool but soon avoided it due to the sad Brits that sat around moaning all day about things. We found this really annoying as we were really enjoying our holiday. Many had faces like thunder and when trying to relax with my book, I found there constant whinging over the smallest things really irritating. People seemed to forget that the weather and scenery was absolutely beautiful and that they were on holiday. Unfortunately it was mainly the return visitors that seemed to be stimulating this sort of conversation.
This hotel is not perfect, but it is very nice. We had a problem with our room allocation on arrival but after speaking to reception the problem was soon resolved and we were satisfied. Our air conditioning leaked one evening, we reported it and it was fixed within the hour. We can not fault the service we recieved.
Please do not be put off this hotel by the reviews written on this site. Some return holidaymakers may feel that the hotel has gone down hill but this hotel really is lovely, it is perfect for families and people of all ages. A holiday is what you make it and we had a fabulous two weeks, we would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing enjoyable holiday. It was our first visit to Turkey and Olu Deniz was wonderful. I would also recommend trying a few of the trips to see more of the area, we visited a trout farm, carpet factory, the giant gorge, mud baths, gold factory, the market, turkish delight factory and paragliding on various excursions. Paragliding was the highlight of our holiday! Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny87Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.3 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Oludeniz
#69 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel

Property: NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel
Address: Belcegiz mevkii | Fethiye, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#23 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOA HOTELS Oludeniz Resort Hotel is proud to present you one of the most beautiful place at the Turkish Riviera. The Hotel is located directly at the Worldwide famous Oludeniz Beach, with its well known "Blue Lagoon". The Hotel with its beautiful Gardens are inviting you to relax and enjoy the beautiful Mediterranean sunshine.Kids can spend their days with games at the Mini Club, meanwhile adults can enjoy their day at the "Relax Pool", a kids free zone.NOA HOTELS - More than just vacation... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NOA Hotels Oludeniz Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing