We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back next June!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will be back next June!”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We originally booked this hotel as our friends were getting married in Olu Deniz and we wanted a hotel with the all inclusive facility and a kids club and good reviews as we have a 4 year old that can be really fussy at meal times and gets bored with just the pool.

My mum and dad came with me and my husband to help look after our 4 year old daughter and we were allocated rooms next door to each other in the annex across the road. Initially I was disapointed as my father is classed as disabled and has trouble walking but the rooms (we were told by other returning guests) were much better in the annex as they were very quiet and we had very large balconies which were very private with lots of fruit trees and climbing plants. Very pretty but if you are washing clothes shake them off when they are dry as they could be covered in tiny white fly. There was an adult pool and bar which in the annex area which was nice for my mum and dad so they could go down there as nice and really quiet and they could get late afternoon drinks and take back to the room. The rooms were ok but unless you book direct to get a suite that is the only way you will have a room with 2 or 3 separate bedrooms and there are only 3 suites available anyway. The annex like the main hotel was very very clean and you always saw staff brushing away leaves, tidying, sweeping. The room has air conditioning, a bath & shower which was great for our 4 yr old (she hates showers) a water cooler machine outside the door. Full size fridge, lots of storage, flat screen tv with 4 english movie channels and 2 or 3 childrens channels including cbbc cbeebies. Lots of plug sockets (sounds odd to say this but there is normally only one plug to do everything with). My daughters bed was a sofa chair pulled out but she was very comfortable and I didnt worry she would roll out on the floor. The maids left big bottles of water everyday and there was the usual tea/coffee facilities kettle mugs etc. The rooms are cleaned every day and towels changed, beds made, floors sweept and cleaned. If you didnt want the made to make up your room they would leave a bag of clean linen outside your door.

The main hotel - Sunbeds for everyone, there was no need to go down at 8am to put your towels down. You might not get a space right next to the pool or kiddies pool but that didnt matter as you werent far. They give you pool towels as well and can change them every day if you want. The lawn part was lovely and drinks served all day every 5 minutes if you wanted.

Throughout the hotel there are these seating areas with large conservatory style sofas under the trees so lots of relaxing areas.

The entertainment team were nice especially Silver and they didnt hassle you to do something, they would sit down and have a nice quiet chat with you and honestly get to know you.

The kids club was a big disapointment, the little tykes bits were good as was the little park area, in the little summer house they did drawing and chalks but the 2 girls could not speak a word of english which made me worried to leave my daughter with them for a great length of time. The girls were lovely, very young only 16 it was a shame they didnt understand English.

The food in the hotel was amazing and probabaly the best I've eaten in a long time with a very chilled atmosphere very relaxing. The food was extremely varied however if you have a fussy child its probably best to take them to the snack bar between 2 and 4 for the usual chicken nuggets, pizza etc as my little one barely ate a thing for dinner even though to us it was fantastic. If your child likes peanut butter or marmite bring it with you as you cant get it anywhere. Pasta, salads, stews, skewered chicken, stir fry, curry anything you could think of they had and it was very hot and very tasty and alot of the meals cooked by chefs in front of you to your liking. The food was in a separate airconditioned room which made a nice change. Again drinks were plentiful and if you wanted a caraffe for your table they would offer you the option. They do not have bacardi equivalent or malibu equivalent on the all inclusive its just wine (red white rose), beer, vodka, gin, brandy, and whisky. If you want bacardi or malibu or anything other than that its extra but the measures arent standard and it costs about 9 lira for a bacardi and coke. It was my daughters birthday on our first day and all the staff decorated a table for her and sang happy birthday and made her a cake which was a nice touch. Mehmet the restaurant manager would bend over backwards to help with anything.

All the staff were amazing, Gina especially in the restaurant and plaza bar and Osmann in the pool bar (my husband called him boss man) they would help carry drinks to your room if you needed to go back early before 12pm. The entertainment was more for adults, it was funny but we prefered to sit in the plaza bar which was lovely and overlooked the sea.

The mini disco only lasts 15 minutes so was a bit disapointing for the smaller children.

On the whole a fantastic resort, the hotel is so chilled out and relaxing and not over run with children which was nice for the older people. We met so many people everyone was so friendly especially the Turkish people. My daughter seemed to have her own fan club everywhere she went! My mum and dad loved it too and they are in their mid 60's and normally go to Thomson gold hotels for adults only. If I could I would give this hotel more than 5 stars, 11 nights just wasnt enough - 2 weeks next time!

Room Tip: Pay for a double room to get a bigger room/balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wendystan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,274
    305
    92
    21
    18
See reviews for
545
824
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This was the first time we had stayed at an all inclusive hotel before and we were a little unsure what to expect. We need not have worried, our stay was just wonderful from start to finish. The staff are superb and all overseen by Mehmet who was also wonderful and treated his staff rather like his own Son or Daughter, occasionally chastising but always supportive like a good parent should be. We actually saw him take one of the waiting staff to the barbers to have his hair cut!

Unfortunately Club Belcekiz Beach has spoilt us so much that we will struggle to find the same standards anywhere else in the world I suspect. We will definitely be staying again as soon as we possibly can. Next year we have booked the Aqua Hotel in Icmeler but they will really have to go some to surpass the Belcekiz.

PS we loved the club dance and actually bought a CD with all the songs on which our friends love when we have a barbeque at home - fond memories. I would like to thank all the staff right throughout the hotel for giving us such a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east yorks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

good food, excellent rooms; very cheerful and attentive staff, what more could anyone want? Two swimming pools both with a bar, thelarge one with snackbar,the second, with tea, coffee and alcoholic drinks, adults only. Dining room buffet service, Memet always on hand to oversee that everything was good. Evening entertainment run by Al, with some very good guest dance troups seemed to go very well, as did the dancing outside on the terrace. Zeynel, the food and catering manager, ran the bars and saw that everybodys glasses were kept full. The situation of the hotel is right on the beach and the grounds are very well maintained all in all superb

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cabbieEastYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vale of Glamorgan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2011

Transfer time 1hr 30 mins. Room 401 - Room lovely, spacious, clean but ground floor and tucked away in corner of annexed complex so felt a bit like a 'dungeon'. Would suggest ensure first floor room. Location, food & staff all excellent. Large pool, plenty of sunbeds, pool bar. Large garden area with loungers / tree shade where waiters bring you drinks - very restful at the end of the day. Beach is mainly large stone shingle, shelves steeply down to water with strong waves and sea floor falls away sharply. Would not recommend for children, elderly or infirm. Take shoes to wear into sea. Small resort only a small promenade, few bars & shops. Overall, picturesque & peaceful. Sky diving a speciality prices vary £45-70 and land on promenade or beach!!!

Room Tip: Request first floor in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AdmiralBoop66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

First time inTurkey so didn't know what to expect. The hotel and everything about it was amazing. The food was varied fresh and so tasty, the chefs even went out and brought soya milk for me. All the staff including the managment team were helpful and couldn't do enough. It was very clean and in a perfect position on the beach with a 50m walk to the resort centre. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Only downside to the resort is the beach is pebble which makes it very hard to get into the sea.
Wouldn't book through Thomsons again as they printed the wrong pick up time which meant we missed tea waited in reception for 1hour, with no apology from rep when coach finally arrived.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Katied1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We had not been to turkey before so didnt know what to expect after a 2 hour bus ride to oludeniz we were glad to get to the hotel we were put in the annex which is only a stone lob not throw across the road it was nice and peaceful with its own adults only pool perfect to chill out without kids jumping and splashing around the room is a nice size the furniture a little tired looking but perfectly kept and superbly clean the bathroom had been refurbed with new shower and sink all in all a nice room the main hotel is set out very nicely a large dinning area with buffet service food was nice throughout the 2 weeks with plenty of variety the staff were always on hand with drinks and service led superbly by mehmet the restaurant manager there is also a superb a la carte restaurant on site that must be tried you pay extra but not much again the staff superb the main pool and pool bar were equally staffed with numerous waiters offering drinks and snacks at every opportunity as soon as an empty glass is put down they take it away and offer another . Unfortunately on the plane out I chipped a tooth and after 3 days needed a dentist the reception staff helped find a dentist for me and Ali the reception manager even offered to drive me 15 miles to the town wait for me and bring me back that is service beyond the call of duty in the second week I had an ear infection again they arranged a doctor to come to the hotel and was driven to his surgery for treatment when I returned I spent a couple of days in the room not feeling very well mehmet helped my parner by arranging room service for food and drinks these are all things that make the service at the hotel beyond 5 star in conclusion yes the hotel itself isnt perfect but what hotel is you can always find faults but this is a 5 star hotel run by staff that offer a 10 star service

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank simbo188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

travelled with my husband and friends, we had a lovely holiday, discovered this hotel when i was on an educational with work few years ago, and just knew i wanted to stay there, few comments on staff fatih in pool bar, well done, excellent welcome, thanks for our airport food, eke in annexe bar, always so friendly, and see her again at plaza bar at night, so nice to chat to, brilliant personality, will go far. memhit restaurant manager, always a welcome for everyone, entertaintment team, eric and friends, well done, and special hello to l i t t l e b i g, thanks everyone , see u soon we hope, maybe september, love keith, rhian, jean and john xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank costas98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Property: Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing