We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This was the first holiday just for my 2 daughters and myself. We had the best time ever, i cannot give enough praise to everyone. we felt safe in all the surroundings, we were not hassled outside or inside the complex. The staff were second to non, from the cleaners to the management. There was never any thing to much for them, as long as we were happy. We asked to change rooms after our first night, only due to there being 3 grown up ladies and 2 wardrobes....that was not goint o work for 12 days. They were more than happy to oblige. The waiters by the poolside and entertainment team could not do enough and so polite all the time. Always a smile and very often a sit on the side of your pool chair for a chat. They worked tiressly from morning till night without ever a smile. Entertainment round by the pool was fab, my girls loved every minute. They made fab friends who they have remained intouch with since returning home including most of the waiters staff. Mehmet (restaurant manager) ran a tight ship but it was the best food i have ever tasted. he was very charasmatic and made all the ladies (of all ages)(in a nice way) feel special. I cannot praise this hotel enough and will definately return asap. many of the clients were repeaters, now that says alot about a hotle and staff. Thankyou to all who made our holiday very memorable and still wish we were back there. Ali, Francesca & Leigh-Anna Murley

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alim278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

We are in our sixties and have just returned from a week at the Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel.

It was our fourth visit to the hotel. This year the hotel has had some mixed reviews and I think this is because of the variation in ages of the hotel guests and the time of year. We have visited the hotel in July and August, when it is lively, noisy and has a large number of children of all ages. But we have also been in mid September when the guests are older and the atmosphere in the hotel is more sedate and civilised. Plus there are no bagging of sunbeds at 6am.

Let's not get into a debate as to whether this is a 3,4 or 5 star hotel. Let's concentrate on the basics. The hotel is very well run, it is clean, the staff are friendly, both bars are managed well, the food is varied and well presented. The hotel is located right on the sea front and the gardens are well kept. Olu Deniz is a fantistic laid back resort with a hippy flavour and fantastic sunsets and paragliders to watch.

The resort's main street is right next to the hotel and has a wide variety of clothes shops, jewellery, handbags, souvenirs etc. All along the main street and the promeade are a collection of bars, restaurants, cafes and food stalls that cater for almost all tastes. So if you should get fed up with the hotel food or long for a full English breakfast, just walk a few steps out of the hotel and treat yourself to a reasonably priced meal. Nearly all the bars have happy hours so you can vary your alcohol intake and treat yourself to an exotic cocktail - after all you are on holiday! Enjoy it!

The hotel's animation team did seem to be one of its weak points. They are very young and at times looked out of their depth. They really needed an older, charismatic leader to inspire them. The boys and girls waiting on the tables in the restaurant also vary in ability and they obviously had favourites among the guests who got better service than others. Sorry to say this, but it is true. The evenings when outside entertainment was provided were very good - acrobatic teams and great dancers. More of this would be welcome - perhaps some local musicians.

The Plaza Bar at the hotel is one of the best bars we have ever been in. Ritchie does a wonderful job of managing the bar and its location and atmosphere make it a great place to relax and unwind over a few drinks. Well done Ritchie and keep up the good work and the juggling.

The hotel has undergone some refurbishment since our last stay two years ago and this works well - larger air conditioned area where the food is served and decking in the garden areas.

So pick your time carefully when you visit the Belcekiz Beach Hotel, go late for a quiet holiday, go in school holiday time for a more lively holiday. It's obvious really and don't forget to enjoy your time at the Hotel and Olu Deniz. We are certainly going back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveltwosome004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Pros:

Staff
Adult Pool
Food
TV Channels


Cons:

No internet in rooms
Furniture dated in rooms
Tables too close in restaurant

Resort:

This looked to be one of the top hotels in Olu Deniz, if you are thinking of going here be warned it's small and quieter than places like Marmaris. Ideal for couples, and families.

There is plenty to do in the resort however I found there to be a lack walking trails, infact the beach is not that long and there was nowhere really to walk to, as you can probably tell I like to have a walk! Apart from that no real complaints about the resort. Great beach, sea seems much cleaner here than in Marmaris area. And a lot less hassle from street vendors.

Hotel:

As for the hotel it's self we came in mid-September- not too sure if it was the time of year but 95% of the hotel guests were 60+, this of course is not a bad thing and we met some great characters.

My wife likes her TV in the evenings so once the entertainment show was over there was plenty of English speaking channels to choose from - this is a big plus for a telly addict abroad :D I am an internet addict and my major complaint was that there is no internet in the room. Truth be told however that's probably a good thing as I'm supposed to be on holiday not surfing the net!

Food was great with plenty of Turkish food as well as the chips and eggs for all those NHS ticket holders.

Leaving the best for last - the staff were great, don't know how they put up with us gringos :)

Summary:

We spent the whole week at the adult pool relaxing. Can't fault the place. I give Belcekiz the thumbs up :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldmercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Came here in July with my daughter and went back again this September with my husband. July was buzzing and busy with young people and families - September was more sedate (no sun bed race!). I think some of the entertainment team were a bit bored by us wrinklies and missed all the young ladies of the summer months :) However, Lorenzo (Burak) gets a mention because he tries hard to look after all guests, irrelevant of age!
The hotel's location is perfect, restaurant and food amazing (you will most certainly put on weight!). With a couple of exceptions (bar staff messing around when their manager was not about) - the staff were all very courteous and helpful. Mehmet the restaurant manager keeps all his staff on their toes - you will not need to eat anywhere else - you won't find anywhere as good as this in the resort I don't think.
Karen the Thompson rep is lovely, really good at her job and so helpful - 10/10 for Karen!
My one and only gripe is that the rooms are very basic - clean - but basic - and for the price we paid for the holiday the rooms just don't quite come up to scratch. However, everything else is so perfect I would have no hesitation in booking to visit this resort again. In fact when we were there there was one couple on their 24th visit!! The hotel in September felt like it was full of people who would probably quite like a cruise, had probably tried a cruise, but didn't really want to be on a ship! The food and service compares really well with our experience on a Royal Caribbean cruise a couple of years ago.

Room Tip: I have had rooms in the annex and the main hotel, both on the first floor - almost identical - I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bridget018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The first room we were given was very small and dark(408) We changed rooms next day and room 311 was much nicer. On the whole the staff are lovely only one guy on reception was a bit rude to us. Food is excellent, drinks are not. The inclusive wine is not very nice but there are some nice bottles on the wine list, tuborg is awful and the lack of real fruit juice made the cocktails I tried pretty nasty. The pool was very busy when we were there but this did not bother us as we went to the beautiful beach every day. The entertainment didnt seem to cater for the audience but karaoke night was good. I would recommend this hotel based on the location, food and service and would definintely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smally1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I went to Belcekiz as part of a larger wedding party.

the room
I went with a mate and we shared a twin room, it was very clean, tidy, plenty of storage space, with balcony, the air con was fine and the fridge was kept stocked up with orange / cherry juice and bottled water daily. Must admit that we did not spend much time in the room at all.

the food
Great selection of food with a good variety for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The waiters were always on hand offering drinks, taking away plates etc. In the evenings we only used the main buffet restaurant and found that suited everybody’s requirements. We also found the service and quality of the food at the pool-side snack bar to be excellent.

the pool
both swimming pools were very clean. The level of entertainment was pitched just right IMO. In the week i was there, there was no shortage of sunbeds at all, and we were not party to the Sun Bed race others have mentioned. I spent the majority of time by the main pool, and only a couple of hours by the Adult only pool, but both were great.

the entertainment
We started our evenings in The Plaza bar most evenings and found the mix of disco / entertainment and shows just about right. Dont expect West End quality shows etc, but the staff are very entertaining in their own right and the couple of shows we did see in the Theatre kept everybody suitably impressed. At midnight, you are literally 2 mins walk from the main drag of bars, so when you want something different or want to watch the football / rugby there are plenty of options.

the resort
perfect location, a few steps from the beach, turn right and you are at the bottom of the main strip of shops, bars restaurants etc. great views of the mountains, loved having the Paragliders coming down all day, the beach is clean and the sea is lovely and warm.

the entertainment team
what can i say, these guys really worked hard to make sure everybody had a good time. Special mention to Al, Lorenzo, Junior and Little Big who by the end felt like they were part of our group having given us all nicknames etc. They really were a great team and certainly added to the whole Belcekiz experience. So thanks guys!

excursions
apart from the wedding, the other great highlight of the holiday was the Jeep safari, we booked before we went and the whole group took part. Definitely worth going on, I won’t spoil the day for anybody interested in taking part, but it is a really unforgettable experience and a great way to start the holiday. Also we did book a couple of boat trips, including the 12 island cruise and the sun-set cruise, both were good and gave ample opportunity for snorkelling and swimming in the sea.

Summing up, I would recommend Belcekiz without hesitation and found it hard to find fault….one improvement opportunity perhaps was mentioned….a swim up bar…..but you can’t have everything!

Room Tip: Stayed in the 'Annex' across the road from the main hotel, this was very quiet and had its o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

this was a our 6th visit and just as good as the last five. If this resort and hotel could bottle what they have, shops would have a sell out.
I do not not know what keeps taking us back every year but give it a go you will be hooked!

Room Tip: main buldiing was fofr us as near to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank crofton3C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#44 of 121 in Oludeniz
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £103 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing