We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday wedding.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 121 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Just returned from this Hotel after a two week stay, to celebrate the Wedding of My Daughter and Son-in law. Fourteen of the wedding party stayed at this hotel. Everyone had a fantastic holiday. The setting, spotless hotel, amazing food,excellent staff.. all agreed they would return again.. Well worth a visit.

On the Wedding day we went to the Bellagusto for our meal. this is situated facing the beach at Oul deniz. The Welcome, service, staff, and the meal itself was amazing, they could not do enough for us to help us celebrate the special day. We returned twice more during our stay well worth a visit.

Room Tip: This hotel has an annex accross the road. If you are a couple wanting a quiet restfull time, ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opticLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,915 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

Have just returned from one week at the Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel. I emailed the hotel before arrival and asked for a ground floor room, received prompt reply and a ground floor room was provided on arrival. We were in the main hotel, room 125 near reception. The room was nice perhaps a bit tired in places, the bathroom was again nice but the shower tray slightly unstable. Our room was circular and had a large terrace with two chairs no table. The storage was good.
We mainly used the adult pool and beach , had no trouble getting a bed and shade. We didn't use the main pool as it was not possible to get a bed, and also wasn't keen on the entertainment , but that's personal choice. We enjoyed the food , it was plentiful and excellent quality. The choice wasn`t as extensive as some i have been to but to be honest it was better for it, as the quality was better for it.The drink was plentiful and wiling provided, the only complaint was the larger Tubourg, not a patch on Effs. The staff are good . But sometimes feel they are two helpful when you want to get drinks they try to take them off you, to take to the table, also my food would be taken before i had finished. This was a bit weird. The Plaza bar was good with lovely sea views . The professional entertainment was excellent , the in house wasn`t so good. The Thomson rep was lovely and very helpful. We went in the micro lite plane and had a wonderful trip.All in all would return .

Room Tip: Ground floor had a larger seating area than the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debe1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have just returned from our wedding/honeymoon at the Belcekiz Beach and can honestly say that we have the best time EVER!! The hotel was spotless, the staff couldn't do enough for you and everything was more perfect that words can explain. So much so that within 3 days of returning we have booked to go again!!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near stairs as the noise echoes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank picklepuppy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Last visit was in June 21012 still as good as ever, however the service now around the swimming pool is very lacking, it is now more of a struggle in the evening to get seated around the Plaza bar, due to the fact that they now allow non residents to come in. The beer needs to be changed to Efes, as Tubourg is like drinking fizzy lemonade, if you want Efes that is an extra at 9tl a bottle, when you can buy it in the local supermarket for 3tl, which we decided to do, however they did not like us drinking our own around the pool! The new addition the Hangout which is given the impression is part of the hotel is not and cocktails are expensive, on the good side AIR is back but the entertainment routine has been the same shows for the last 8 years! we did not think this time is was really good value for money so sadly will be moving to Fethiye next year

Room Tip: ask for a round room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

It's taken me a while to write this review because I thought I already had. What can I say? The Belcekiz hotel has to be without a doubt the best holiday I have ever been on. I chose this hotel to stay in with my family and friends for my wedding and honeymoon. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had an amazing time.

Entertainment staff worked their socks off to keep us entertained. They felt like they were on holiday with us by the end! The club dance is addictive done 3 times a day in the pool in the day, after the show and in the disco at night. There are a wide range of entertainment activities to keep you amused in the day. In the evening the shows are OK but I prefered to have a late meal, drinks at the bar and then dance the night away in the open air disco which is on the sea front. Probably not working there anymore but Lorenzo and Junior were fantastic.

Food - amazing choice and the best AI food I have had. You could eat all day long if you wished and I did on some days!

Rooms - Spotless and tidy (they tidied up after you!), air con which is fierce but needed to be. I'd recommend taking some night gear as it can get cold but you need it on. We got orange juice every day in our fridge which was nice. Our room was within the complex but was quiet and our family were in the annexe over the road. Some of the rooms over there were amazing.

I would recommend that you do not book trips with the tour operator, instead there are loads of tour companies and some you can book before you head out there. Jeep Safari is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lsdmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

caroline and i went to olu deniz in 2010 and stayed at olu deniz resort hotel was a ok hotel we walked past the belcekiz beach hotel many times on the way to the main strip in the evenings looked so good so when we decided to return to olu deniz to get married there was only one place we wanted to stay. and we were not dissapointed from the minute we arrived they could not do enough for you food superb as was the room.basket of fruit in room and bottle off wine on arrivail. room very clean nice balcony on the day off the wedding they gave me a room to get ready in the rest of the wedding party were in different parts of olu deniz but on the wedding day all were allowed to join us free of charge in the hotel. no charges for drinks all day we ate in the al a carte restuaurant they allowed us to say what we wanted to eat and sourced fillet steak for many of the guests and myself. great evening dancing at the bar at the front of the hotel looking onto the beach. a special thank you to cheeseham for taking care of all the wedding arrangements. breakfast in bed in the morning plus bucks fizz another fruit basket and yet more wine!!!staff around the main pool great waiters always getting more beer wine what ever you wanted nothing to much trouble. we were goig to go back for our first anniversery this year sept 23 but i was made redundant and bye the time i found work again the hotel is fully booked no surprise but a shame so it will have to be the 2nd anniversaryfor us. so no holiday this year going to egypt in march and back to this hotel next september and cant wait!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon1967Bradwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Went to this hotel, in fact went to Turkey with some hesitation a few years ago for my wife's 50th and was convinced that this is the place to go if you want a have the best holiday. Hotel was amazing, staff were amazing, food was ....well amazing and the entertainment team were 100% brilliance.
We have been back to this hotel again the following year, and would go back.
Don't miss out, give it a go.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank M2bfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 121 in Oludeniz
914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 121 in Oludeniz
1,597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#10 of 121 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £106 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing