We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Awesome"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"Awesome"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just returned from our 5th visit to this hotel and are severely depressed already.  The hotel never ceases to amaze us with its continuous high standards - you are looked after like kings from start to finish.  Although this hotel has a 5 star rating/4 T's from Thomsons  - I can only say that they really do offer 6 star service.  Nothing is ever too much trouble from the management  team, entertainment team thro to the barman,waiting staff and cleaners. The hotel is privately owned and it shows. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is absolutely amazing.   I would challenge anyone who said they did not find the food appealing at this hotel.  Every night there is a themed night where food is cooked freshly in front of you as well as various other choices.  The cakes and puddings are to die for - there is an abundance of fresh salads, breads, pizza's and pasta & fruits.  When the main restuarant is closed the snack bar opens and apart from breakfast and late at night all the food in the snack bar is cooked freshly for you and ranges from sandwiches, burgers, wraps, salads, pizza and pasta  (unlike other all inclusives where food is often just left in hot plates!!)  I have read some derogatory comments about the hotel's baked beans - well hey - you are in Turkey - so please dont go on holiday expecting Heinz or English sausage or bacon - remember it is a predominantly muslim country after all!!  The baked beans are actually fine - and there are plenty of other breakfast delights to tempt you anyway. They even have a low fat section at breakfast - fat free spreads, yoghurts, milk etc.

The rooms are nicely furnished - we always stay in the annex, the rooms there are slightly bigger as we are usually 3 to a room, it is also very quiet, although you may hear some praying from the local mosque if you're awake during the early hours, but I quite like to hear it as it all adds to the culture. The annex rooms also have a bath and overhead shower - whereas in the main hotel they just have a shower. There is also space above the wardrobes for your suitcases. Rooms also have a hairdryer, fridge, safe (extra charge), kettle with tea and coffee which is topped up daily. Also bottled water is topped up daily and there are a few soft drinks in the fridge on arrival. The annex also has it's own swimming pool - adults only and bar. Emre is the barman there and he is a little gem, extremely hospitable - he will tend to your every need and loves interacting with the guests and will rustle up a special cocktail for you - in return he likes to learn a new English word everyday :)

The main pool is lovely you can either reserve a sunbed around the pool or there are plenty of beds in the gardens if you prefer a bit more shade. Pool bar staff will tend to your every need and regularly ask you for your drinks order - no queuing for drinks at Belcekiz. There are also sunbeds available on the beach which is just outside the front of the hotel. The pool bar also provides snacks when the restaurant is closed. On an evening the pool bar is quieter than the Plaza Bar - so is great if you just want to chill and have a quiet drink. Utku and the rest of the gang will ensure that you are well looked after and that your drinks are flowing.

The Plaza Bar is at the front of the hotel, with a spectacular view of the sea and resort - it is a pleasure to sit there night and day and watch the paragliders and the world go by. Great ambiance and certainly the place to be in Olu Deniz. There is dancing every night and the DJ this year keeps everyone on the dance floor. Your drinks will be topped up instantly by attentive waiters and bar staff - look out for Burak, Sinem and Uguzhan at the bar, they are amazing - oh and Uguzhan makes a mean Mojito :)

The entertainment team do a fantastic job - Air is the entertainment manager - he is a character with a big personality. Also Little Big (we love him) , Jerry, East, Ahmet, Christina and Bell who runs the mini club. They all make an effort to come a talk to you when you first arrive - they will ask if you want to join in for the daily activities, but won't pressure you - it's fine if you say no. Killer darts, lilo racing, french bowls, killer pool, table tennis etc. They also do a few shows which are quite amusing and may require audience participation!!! There are also live acts most nights in the ampitheatre and a mini disco for the kids.

If you want a change of scenery - you can visit The Hangout or the a la carte restaurant these are not part of the all inclusive, but you get a 10% discount. Can recommend both - The Hangout has a lovely position upstairs just next to the hotel with excellent views and Ritchie and the crew will make you some wonderful cocktails and the food is good too. The a la carte restaurant has been refurbished this year, now called Spice & Pesto, it's lighter and more airy and the food is devine - I would say it is probably the best place to eat in Olu Deniz. The service is also exemplary.

The resort itself is small but beautiful set between pine clad mountains, with just a small strip which is just a stones throw from the hotel with lots of shops selling gifts etc, leather goods, shoes. There are a couple of pharmacies and supermarkets. Also plenty of restaurants and bars should you be tempted to go elsewhere. One tip if you want to do some excursions use the local travel agents like focus as they are much cheaper than booking through Thomsons - can recommend the Jeep Safari - fantastic day out.

Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our holidays so special. Cant wait for our next visit.

Room Tip: Annex Rooms - if you like a bit more space and a Bath&Shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jedda52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    303
    91
    21
    18
See reviews for
539
814
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had been looking at staying at this hotel for some years now, but either cost or availability has never allowed us. This year we managed it and it lived up to all our expectations.
We were in a room in the annex (279) balcony facing the tennis courts. There were three adults in a twin plus sofa bedded room. Yes it was a little small for the three of us but at the end of the day we only used it for getting ready and sleeping, so felt this a minor problem.
Sun bed dash at 8am (see You Tube) got a little tiresome and more competitive by the end of our stay (mid July), with some expert throwers of towels onto said sun beds to reserve, they had obviously perfected this from previous years!!! We came end of June for two weeks, and the first week and a half was made up of guests with an average age of around 50, and we found this very pleasant, sunbeds not a problem. Would hate to come at the very height of the school holiday season!!! Though I suppose there was always the option of the beach or the quiet pool if you preferred, but our 16 yr old son liked the entertainment and banter around the main pool during the day, with fantastic interaction from the Entertainment team. Special thanks to Air and Little Big, what can I say, 'Wowtastic'....Jordan is now in training to beat you both at Table Tennis next year....beware!!!!
The poolbar staff (special thanks to Ata, funny man) and restaurant staff, with Mehmet in charge, were excellent, always coming round making sure you didn't have an empty glass.
The food was excellent too. Some people say 'same old, same old' but we thought it had variety and you could choose something different every night. Yes they had some things which were repetitive but they also did specials every night eg, British Roast, Thai stir fries, Indian night, Mexican night, Chinese night. We had planned before we went to eat out a few times and try the Al-a-Carte, but actually didn't feel the need.
There's so much more I could say about the location, views, trips, shopping etc, but just try it for yourself to see.
We loved it and will definitely be going back again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have just returned from a 10 night stay here - and would go back next week if we could. The hotel is fabulous, very clean and the gardens are beautiful, The setting just off the beach is incredible and we spent every day enjoying the beach and the waves. The staff are amazing, we have been to Turkey before and the staff were great then but the ones at Belcekiz are so helpful and friendly, they make you really feel included, not just another number at the hotel. The maids were so friendly and were always singing, which amazed me as its very hard hot work for them. The entertainment team were great fun and didn't hassle you to join in if you didn't want to but were happy to just sit and have a chat with you.

The food is fantastic, such a choice and unless you are a very fussy eater you will have no problem at all. The plaza bar at night was great fun and everyone really enjoyed themselves.

The only problem was the beach sunbeds, on our last day we had to pay for them as the hotel had changed the contract with them. The hotel was putting on shuttle buses to the blue lagoon but only 5 or 6 times a day - this wont work, everyone we spoke to loved the beach by the hotel bur weren't very impressed with the lagoon - hopefully the hotel will sort this out as for some people its the location to the fantastic beach that matters.

This was the only thing that wasn't perfect about this hotel - you must try it for yourselves - its amazing. We are planning to return next year.

Room Tip: we had a room in the annexe and it was quieter at night and had a bath!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton on tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just got back from belcekiz beach hotel . Felt i had to add a review on this great hotel. We stayed in the annex part next to the adult pool .Had a great time sat round the pool every day getting our drinks brought to us by emre .He works so hard does a brilliant job and is so friendly . Cant praise him enough. All the staff go out of there way to make you welcome. Hotel was spotless .food was excellent so much choice.Be prepared to go up a dress size. The maids do an excellent job too. Really cant pick any faults with this hotel . Its no wonder guests return year after year. loved every minute we had there.

Room Tip: we stayed on the higher floor of the annex.We had a bath and a shower . Some rooms only have a showe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesStocktonOnTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Ok I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Many people return to it year after year. One couple is recorded as 40 times!
The hotel is very attractive and the gardens are a very high standard so the feel of the hotel is upmarket. There are some minuses however..
1. All inclusive is not all inclusive! the drinks stop at 12 midnight then you have to pay at all bars.
2. There seems reluctance by the staff to serve more than one drink to each person at each order. They seem to show body language that says I've been told not to do this. OK. I'm not a drinker but asking for a beer and a glass of lemonade isn't a big thing. There's a feel of penny pinching going on.
3. Ice creams are only served between 3.30 and 4 in the afternoon. Again penny pinching.
4. There's a lot of students employed at the restaurant and some are not motivated. But most are friendly and polite.
5. There is a high degree of grab the pool chairs in the morning. Be warned the hoggers get their brown towels in at 6.30am to 7.am before breakfast and often don't go to the pool till late morning leaving large amounts of empty chairs around with a reserved towel on. But the hotel have a reservation service tied in with the beach towel. This creates ill feeling and the hotel should not be allowing the towel service to reserve chairs. The adults only pool on the annexe side is much more nicer and has less of this going on.
6. The rooms are ok in size. But many of the guests I spoke to all confirmed that the fridges are useless and do not make the items in them cold. However there are cold drinking water dispensers near to each room. Which over came this issue.
7. The entertainment staff are very nice but did show a little un-professional comments when concerning my attractive partner and suggestions that she might be a good partner for the night. But it was very mild and kind of expected from the turks.

Pluses though...
1. The location is the best in the resort
2. The gardens are absolutely gorgeous.
3. The plaza bar has an upmarket feel
4. The al-a -carte is very good.
5. The drinks served beer, coca cola, sprite, cocktails are all very good.

I would recommend this hotel, as the oludeniz resort is truly wonderful and the best in the med that I have ever had a holiday in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pugfeatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our room was garden view room, wifi not available in rooms only in reception and resturant areas, the hotel location is amazing facing the beach .
all inclusive food and drinks were very good in quality and quantity.
my wife and I enjoyed having our morning coffee at the beach bar facing the sea watching the paragliding.
The only two things that we did not like in this all inclusive hotel is that we had to pay for using the safe in the room and non availability of Wifi in rooms.

Room Tip: Request a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nabil58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Every aspect of this hotel was first class......there is something for everyone.....full on in the main pool to nice & quiet at the relax pool.....special mention to Emrie at that pool.....his service & hospitality with all the patrons was exceptional...(hi Emrie).....nothing at this hotel was a problem for any of the staff......magnificent bar overlooking the water......superb for sunset drinks......it will definitely not be my last time to this resort.....can't wait to return

Room Tip: Just book & go
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#23 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Property: Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing