We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book it!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #8 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Book it!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Beautiful setting, in the perfect locatio. Brilliant staff, and the food was exceptional.

If i had to pick a fault, the room was a little basic for a 4* but didn't go on holiday to sit in my room so it really didn't matter.

This hotel is great for families with children and couples as their is a quiet pool for those without kids.

Well done Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, we cant wait to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the main part of the hotel and not the annex as that is on the other side of the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanT844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,257
    303
    91
    21
    18
See reviews for
539
814
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just returned from 10 nights here in Olu Deniz. Weather was very hot, around 36c every day with little to no breeze.

Location - excellent, the hotel is right on the beach front although the beach there is stone and shingle. There are paragliders constantly overhead and they land right in the front of the hotel. There is a free shuttle bus to Sugar Beach by the famous Blue Lagoon which takes about 5-10 minutes to get to, it's easily walk-able but we took the bus due to the heat. This is a white sandy beach as the name suggests and there are pedalos available to rent for one hour for about £6-7 which you can take right into the middle of the lagoon. We spotted several turtles here and as the water is so clear, I recommend you take a bit of bread out with you and you will see loads of fish too.

Room - we stayed in the Annex building across the road as we read on TripAdvisor that these were the quieter rooms. This was true and although our room was larger than most (from what other couples told us) everything inside is quite basic. The room service was excellent and on our last day the maids created a love heart shape from towels and flowers on our bed. Some maintenance work had to be carried out in our room one day but this didn't bother us much as it was done before we returned to the room later in the day.

Entertainment - the entertainment was very hit and miss. The shows performed on the stage by local performers were very good, particularly the Michael Jackson tribute act. However, the entertainment provided by the hotel staff on the stage at the Plaza bar was a bit "Benidorm" i.e. karaoke (totally not our thing). The music played here was very repetitive too. Please get a new CD/playlist!

Food/Drink - the food in the main restaurant is of high quality and is varied every day. We also tried the a la carte restaurant one night, which again was great food and great service and totally worth the £9 each we paid. The cocktails included in the all inclusive package is quite restricted, although you can pay extra for more choice. The staff here won't let you have any empty glass!

Pool - as we stayed in the Annex building we only used the 'relax' pool. We managed to find free sunbeds throughout the day without having to get our towels down at 8am, although a lot of the sunbeds are under trees so you might want to get there early to get one that won't be under shade for most of the day. Emre is the barman there and he is a great character. He is a great laugh and again, won't let you have an empty glass by your side. Just don't sunbathe too close to the edge of the pool!

You will get talking to other couples during your stay as the majority of people here are British. You will also meet Mehmet the manager who is great. For dinner one evening I opted for a whole trout. Within a few minutes of sitting down with my plate, Mehmet appeared at our table and took the time to fillet my fish in about 30 seconds!

There are photographers on site who will take your photos on the way to dinner in the evenings, which you can purchase the day after. They will also try and talk you into to a mini photoshoot on the beach during the sunset. We agreed to do this as the examples on show were very good. £50 is the cheapest package, for which you will get 3 or 4 actual prints and about a dozen more on a CD. The most expensive package was about £150. We were very shocked at the prices - for £20 you get the whole days photos AND videos if you go paragliding or the mudbath trip. We were happy with the photos we received but had to haggle for a decent price for about 10 photos.

This a great 4* hotel (we wouldn't class it as 5*) and we got a great deal after speaking to couples who had paid up to twice as much as us for their stay. For over a grand I would not stay here as we have had better holidays in the Caribbean for less. There is a wall of fame in the hotel with photos of couples/families who have stayed here up to 40 times in the last 20 years. Why?! Again, this is a great hotel in a great spot with great service but my partner and I would not stay here again as there is too much of the world left to see!

Room Tip: We stopped in the Annex (room 409). Room was big and spacious, below ground level and next to the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rugeley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Been told about this hotel two years ago, but could not get in last year. The location is great the food good, the staff all young on holiday from university, but the bar at night is the real reason this hotel gets it,s rave reviews ,everybody gets together and you can,t fail to meet and talk too everyone. But what made it for me was the paragliding, I did it twice it was awesome. The managers cocktail evening makes everyone welcome, and also a little special when a manager talks to you. We would go back again, in fact looked to book for September but it is full, and we have never gone back to the same hotel, so that tells you something,

Room Tip: Book in the hotel not the annexe
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iloveholidaysRugeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burton on trent
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have never been to the same place twice. We are the sort of travellers who think that there is far too much of a world out there to continually go to the same place year after year. So, after last years fantastic holiday at the Belcekiz beach hotel we did not think we would be back. Let's face it, it is something we never do.

However, when it got around to that time of year that we start to think about holidays we found we kept referring back to the Belcekiz and to be honest, for the holiday we were after, we could not find any better. So, with some trepidation, we booked our second visit.

Room.
We were in 201, which is right next to the reception block. The room was clean and well laid out. The rooms are not the largest I have seen, however, this did not present a problem. The cleaner was superb, each day the room was left clean, tidy and fresh. The room had a few upgrades compared to the one we had last year. However, on the day of check out we were not able to keep the room and had to be moved to the annex. Now, I am not sure if the room we were given is typical of the annex (284), but we found it dated with dark wood furniture a musty smelling aircon unit and the shower base moved and wobbled when used.


The garden/pool area
There are a large number of sun beds available. Some are placed around the poolside and the rest are in the large green garden area. Getting a sunbed in the garden area was not difficult, as there were plenty of spare ones around. In the same way as last year, the bar staff fetch your drinks for you - well almost all of the staff do. All praise has to be given to Dogan of the pool bar staff for slogging away in the intense heat providing drinks for the holiday makers and all with a smile on his face. We did find, that not all the staff are like this though. One member of the staff we never managed to actually get a drink from and it became a running joke with a lot of holiday makers of how he was an expert at avoiding work. We ordered a number of drinks from him for them to never arrive - but as was pointed out, we did not have a pretty teenage daughter with us for him to sit and chat to. Great service though and only marred by one member of their team letting them down.
The pool area is closed to the public until 8am. But, exactly the same as last year, people would queue from 7am and when the tape lowered, run across the pool area throwing towels on to sunbeds. There are videos on youtube showing people do this at this hotel and take it from me, they are accurate. And once again us Brits are the worst offenders!

The Bar.
This is were we have seen the biggest difference in the hotel. Last year the whole bar area had a wonderful atmosphere, this year it seemed to be lacking some of its spark and energy. We found this year that, unlike last year, we were going out of the hotel for entertainment in the evenings. The lively bar atmosphere has been replaced with easy listening lift music. Now, do not get me wrong, the bar was still a great place to be and holiday makers from a number of other hotels often came in to the bar. But, for us the new feel is a bit sedate. My nan would have loved it.

The restaurant
Well, we were not disappointed in anyway. The food was as excellent as last year. The staff, notably Pinar and Arif, were a credit to the hotel.

Now, from what I have said about the bar area sounds like we didn't enjoy ourselves. No, we had a superb holiday and did not regret going back a second year. In fact, we would recommend this hotel to anyone. There is a wall covered in 'photos of holiday makers who have gone back year after year, the highest is 40 times. Now, you do not get many hotels able to boast of that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at belcekiz beach for the second week of our cruise and stay holiday and having had a really good first week with excellent food and entertainment on the ship the hotel had a lot to live up to .First the room, we had upgraded to a suite and were in the annex over the road from the main hotel the room was open plan split level the bed being upstairs there was a steep flight of stairs to the bed so I do not think this room would be suitable for anyone in any way infirm or having younger children [there is a sofa bed downstairs] . The bathroom was very spacious with shower gel and shampoo renewed daily ,the air conditioning unit was very good and not noisy a must in turkey in July ,there is also a tv with half a dozen English channels .Next the food we used the open buffet all the time and found the food superb with a reasonable choice of options you can dine at the adjoining restaurant and you will receive 10% discount .There are 2 main bars the poolside bar and a more popular terrace bar which is busy all night
.Staff are excellent very attentive and helpful, all in all a very well run hotel .The only downside is you will have to be up early to beat the usual bed blockers around the pool ,however this hotel does supply you with tickets for [free] sunbeds on the beach which is where we went .The beach itself is pebble and shingle and beach shoes are needed but sea is nice and cooling
.Oludeniz itself is a nice little resort with pine clad hills rolling down to the bay' the resort centre is basically one street with the usual bars restaurants and shops you find in most resorts. There are numerous trip salesmen up and down the strip offering trips which all seem value for money. All in all a very good weeks holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We have been back a week now and just can’t wait for our return visit. We read the reviews before booking this hotel and we have got to say everything was true. The staff are lovely nothing is too much trouble, very friendly, entertainment team work very hard for this hotel and management should be very proud they all work at making sure everyone has a great holiday.
We have got to say the food was very very good and the drinks were ok not branded but then not many all inclusives are. We stayed in the Annex by the Adult pool and it was very quiet, the rooms were lovely.
This place is sooo very pretty and watching the Parragliders land with a cocktail in your hand was the amazing. We have to mention “Little Big” who is the most lovely guy and very funny, he will go far in life, good luck to him as he is moving on to bigger things in Sept. Art was very entertaining and works very hard making sure you enjoy your holiday.
Anyway the only way to find out is to book and go you won’t regret it. Thank you Club Belcekiz, we loved it !

Room Tip: From what we saw all room location looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrP-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

we have just returned from Belcekiz beach resort,we traveled between the 4th to the 12th of july 2013,we were not disappointed at all. The hotel is in a beautiful location surrounded by mountains.We arrived at about 4am we got to our room which we thought a bit basic for a 5 star and very small,but very clean. The first night was very noisy dogs barking loud voices bin men i didnt get a wink of sleep,in the morning we realised we were oppisite another hotel where they kept all their rubbish,i was not very happy so i did mention it to reception they said if it happened again they would move us. We ended up staying there because our 2 sons were next door and we didnt want to unpack and then repack we hoped the following nights would be quieter,they were until bin men time 6am. This didnt ruin our holiday we still had a fantastic time over all. Big mention to little big he was fantastic and showed so much interest in us all as a family. I felt the people were a bit clicky everyone seemed to know each other was quite hard to strike up a conversation with people. We went on the dalyan trip mud baths and river trip highly recomend this trip we all had a great day with a great guide. Over all i would highly recomend this hotel but if we went again i would ask for a room in the annexe.

Room Tip: annexe rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oaks63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#21 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Property: Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing