We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy but good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Busy but good”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

When we first arrived we had mixed feelings about the actual location. The hotel seemed nice but along the front of Olu Deniz it felt like a foreign Blackpool. We had however, to repent for our mistaken assumption. The Belcekiz Beach Hotel is a great place to stay. The grounds are kept clean and tidy, as are the rooms. The hotel staff are excellent, pleasant, attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Our initial slight disappointment over the size of the rooms was soon overcome by the cleanliness and the feel of a real friendly family orientated hotel.

The food is plentifull and well prepared, of good quality and variety. Anyone who struggles with their diet or taste should have no problems here as there is so much to choose from. On an all-inclusive basis you could, if you so wished, eat and drink yourself into oblivion!

The entertainment most nights was of reasonable quality and on some nights outstanding. They do have a karaoke night one a week which had us laughing until we cried. The entertainment staff were great - Jerry (with the big voice) and Air (coach) with his ready quips. You'll never be left out and given every opportunity to take part in activities if you wish or be left in peace to sunbathe, swim or just generally flake out.

Outside of the hotel is the landing strip for the many paragliding enthusiasts which is an entertainment in itself. The local shops and markets are great fun and the vendors pleasant and not pushy at all.

Take some of the local trips (we went on the Thompson organised tours) to the Dalyan mud baths (great fun) and the Hidden Valley trip is worth every penny. Kaya the deserted village was extremely interesting and the guide very informative. There are many excursions to choose from. Our Thompson rep Richard was very helpful and was easy and pleasant to deal with.

Overall we really enjoyed the holiday and will go again in the future.

One minor gripe is not with the hotel itself but the loud-mouthed guests who insisted shouting their goodnights at turned 1 o'clock in the morning, very inconsiderate to others and not confined to the British, but also the Germans and the French visitors. Why do they do this?

Full marks to the Belcekiz for their presentation and attentiveness. Please go, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: There is an annex just over the road from the hotel which is a little quieter and just a short walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MikeH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    323
    96
    21
    19
See reviews for
585
871
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (525)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have just returned from the Belcekiz Beach Hotel and we had the best holiday ever! We went there with Thomsons last year and were very impressed so we returned and if anything it was even better. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are so smiley and polite. My husband is coeliac and the chefs looked out for him at every meal and let him know what he could have so we had absolutely no worries about stomach upsets. The food was fantastic and the choice was unbelievable - something to suit everyone, desserts to die for! One day we had thunder and lightning and pouring rain and the hotel laid on transport to take us from the reception to the annexe where our room was, it was only about 50 yards! The two men in our party had a Turkish bath and a shave and one (OAP) even went paragliding and loved every minute. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EdP128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Part of a Thomson Cruise & Stay holiday. Room on ground floor of main building was fairly basic but very clean & a decent size. Excellent location right on the beach.Plenty of sunbathing space around a large grassed area as well as around the large pool. A separate small pool is located accross the road within the hotel annex complex.Close to village shops & bars.
Eating is buffet style - choice is varied & good quality The all inclusive holiday was very good value for money.
This holiday was taken in October 2010 not 2013 but forgot to post a revue !!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorthYorkshireBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We will be back in October , been to olu deniz 12 times this is the best al, we have been to.excellent food and the staff are the best ,you do not have to move from your sun bed, what more do you want from a holiday .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bancorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Belcekiz Beach for a week after a Thomson cruise.
Check in was quick and we were shown to our room which was in the annex across the street.
The room was slightly smaller than some we have stayed in but there was plenty of storage space, the room was spotlessly clean & the cleaners were round every day.
The whole hotel & gardens were kept immaculately.
We were A.I The food was fantastic as were all the staff we encountered.We had a brilliant week this is hotel is "top notch" we will certainly be returning here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the Belcekiz Beach Hotel the first two weeks in September. The hotel is in a beautiful spot right on the sea front with the mountains in the back ground. Before dinner we had a drink in the Plaza Bar on the front and watched the paragliders flying around and landing nearby. Our room was in the annexe where I think the rooms are slightly bigger. It was cleaned to a very high standard. As the main swimming pool was always very busy and we could never find a free sun lounger we were happy using the smaller quieter annexe pool. The food was good especially the curries and stir fries., plenty of choices. Would have liked bacon and sausages at breakfast. The entertainment staff worked very hard and the evening shows although short were quite good especially the Kenyan acrobats. .We thought the staff were very friendly and service was excellent. We took euros as last year that is what all the shops took but here they take Turkish lira. Most of them could speak good English. It is rated a five star hotel but we thought it was more like a four star.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Belcekiz Beach Hotel for two weeks, for the last week of September and the first week of October 2013. We had the All Inclusive option, travelling from Britain with Thomson Holidays.

Our only criticism was that the bedroom (and its bacony) was smaller than we expected, for the price we paid. In no way did this spoil our holiday, the bedroom being sufficient for our needs. Other aspects of the hotel more than compensated. Everything was clean, including the bedroom, the communal areas of the hotel, the restaurant and bars, and the pool. The food was generally good, by the standards of this type of hotel, and they managed to present the vegetables in a not-overcooked form -- a rare feat for any hotel that serves the food buffet-style.. The only exception were the Brussel Sprouts, which no hotel of this type can manage to do correctly.

The hotel has a beautiful garden with a peaceful ambience, which we greatly enjoyed. In general, the other guests were civilised and caused us no trouble. There are plentiful sports facilities, including two table-tennis tables, which we used frequently.

It would be churlish to criticise the hotel for the poor English-speaking ability of many (or most) of their waiters and waitresses. They made up for this slight deficiency by their natural friendliness, their service always with a smile, and their willingness to please the customer. If it occasionally took longer to communicate (by gesticulation and sign language), where was the harm in that? We were on holiday, and had plenty of time on our hands in which to do this. Besides which, I grew to rather enjoy the challenge of communicating effectively with somebody who does not speak my language well.

Both I, and later in the week also my wife, went tandem hang gliding with an instructor, at a cost of GB £84 each. We are both just over 70 years old, and we reasoned that if we did not do hang gliding on this opportunity we probably never would. I asked the Thomson's Holiday Representative if they would accept a 70-year old for this activity. He told me that it depended on whether I could run fast enough for take-off. To demonstrate my athletic ability, I waddled across the hotel foyer as fast as my arthritic knees would take me. He seemed impressed by my unexpected turn of speed -- at one point I must have exceeded 5 mph, with the wind blowing through my remaining hair. He judged that such a velocity would be suffcient to launch me. In the event, the actual flight was the most exciting thing I have done since my youth, and I would recommend it to other 70 year olds, providing you have a sound heart, and knees/hips that will allow you to attain a speed of 5 mph (8 km/hour) or more over a distance of about 5 metres.

We both thought the Belcekiz was a lovely hotel, and we enjoyed our holiday.

Room Tip: Go hang gliding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank dickchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,466 reviews
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
847 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
458 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,509 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Property: Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing