We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiness Is....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Apologies for the late review - visited May 23 - June 6th

My family are repeat visitors of the Belcekiz Beach Hotel (4 times) and I did write a review last year around the same time called Outstanding so please feel free to read that review also.

The secret to this hotel in my opinion is the Staff! The staff work so hard to ensure you enjoy ever minute of your holiday.....

First impressions always count and the Front Office/Reception team are fantastic. They are all so knowledgeable and no matter what time you arrive, you can be assured of a warm welcome.

Ulas Deniz is the Front Office Manager who is very sincere and works hard to ensure that the customers needs are met. He has the most calm approach to everything and the ability to listen and interpret customer requirements unlike any member of hotel management i have dealt with before. The reception team are wonderful, Samet (extremely knowledgeable about the local area and will go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that you are assisted in every way, map drawings, interpreter, the list is endless), Ali simply has the best smile in Turkey! Berk, has an incredible sense of humour and a compassionate nature. (he assisted me one evening with my son who had fallen over by calling the doctor, reassuring my child and making me coffee to calm my nerves, bless him). Paige and Esra are a lovely addition to the team, both so professional, warm and discreet.

Worth pointing out that, unlike some other hotels I have been to, the General Manager (Ufuk)is always around and approachable should you wish to discuss anything specific to your needs.

You will read many reviews about the hotel itself. Like many hotels in the Oludeniz area, the Belcekiz has beautiful gardens and facilities. It has a wonderful Spa, fabulous hair dressers, photography services, shop etc but then so does nearly every other hotel. For me, the difference again is the staff. Ozzy the photographer is a very kind man who is approachable and will help you with questions and he & his team provide excellent photography. Even Kemal, the shop keeper (who speaks very little English) is wonderful. Going to the shop is a treat, his mannerisms and gestures and so very traditional and respectful.

I had was recovering from 2 back operations when I arrived at the hotel and the staff could not help enough. Tariq and Burak made sure that cushions were provided for my back so that I could sit that bit longer in the evenings. I never had to ask, they would see me coming and someone would provide them and bring them to me. This is excellent customer service and also very compassionate behaviour. Thank you - I shall always remember how kind you were to me.

I tried the Ala cart this year which was gorgeous. The service was super and I felt incredibly spoilt A great team who work so well together in the Ala cart this year.

As ever, the food was great, the chefs work so hard, the food area is spotless, the chefs are happy to explain foods and also recommend things for you to try. Nebi and Ercan always available to discuss any food queries you have.

The snack bar chefs were also lovely this year with Alihan listen to specific needs we had for one of our children. The snack bar has such a huge variety of foods - its not just pizzas and burgers, it also has spring rolls, salads, sandwiches, paninis and everything made fresh.

Pool bar team were so happy this year, managed by Utku they were happy and extremely well organised. Erturgal also was fabulous with the guest, he has a great professionalism The pool bar team would take food orders and bring you drink al day. They would take drinks orders from your sun beds so you need never need to get up all day!! so spoilt! i will say here too that the actual bar staff in the pool area were fantastic with kids. My youngest was absolutely heartbroken at having to say goodbye and leave them!!

Rooms were cleaned beautifully as usual but also no pressure. I had two rooms both of which had very different routines! again the maid had no issue with this (probably remembered us from last year!) and worked round our routines and always checking in with us that we were happy.

So all that's left really to talk about is the entertainment team. Headed up again this year by Erden (AIR). He has become the heart of the hotel. He knows what the customers want, what they need, when they want it and most importantly when they don't! he has an incredible sense of humour, an abundance of patience and a team who respect him. I have said it before...this man knows his craft but more importantly, takes the time to get to know his customers and provided the Belcekiz hotel with a heart. He is approachable and open to discussion about any suggestions you may have. His shows are hilarious (didn't do it during our holiday this year which was a shame as Turkish humour allows British people to let their hair down and have an hour over being so PC!). Also Air is fantastic with people of ALL ages and ALL needs. Again this year, I witnessed him go the extra mile to ensure a young man with special needs had the most fantastic holiday. He still works too hard, goes fishing with customers on his days off!!
his team this year were super. East has a heart of gold and a nature of pure sincerity. he is a fantastic listener and very very kind to the children and always up for a good laugh, Jerry is hilarious, Bell and Mimi we fantastic and especially with the small children and teens. I missed Berk Ay (Little Big) this year - he is also an amazing animator.

So, another great holiday in a beautiful resort, surrounded by wonderful staff and lovely fellow customers. Cleanest pool you could ask for, great food, great fun!

My advice to the Belcekiz management team.......offer long term contracts to staff (similar to professional footballers) lol - work hard and pay well to keep the very best!! xx

Hope to see you again and thank you xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor.
We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

808 - 814 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from Belcekiz and have to say this is 3rd visit to this hotel and it is as fabulous as ever. We stayed in Olu Deniz last year in a different hotel and the difference was unbelievable So as we were getting married at The Blue Lagoon this time, we had to make sure the hotel we chose was perfect and as always it was. We had our after wedding party at the hotel and Tarik, Air and in fact all the staff made sure it was a night to remember. I have stayed in many hotels in Turkey and other countries and I have to say never have I encountered staff so friendly and helpful. The accommodation is great, special mention to our cleaner Dilber, She decorated our bed almost every day, made a vase for my bouquet and lay our wedding cards out. She was just wonderful. The food was as usual totally amazing. There is not one thing I could fault this hotel on. We will be back guys. Love you all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hi all,
Just feel compelled to say a few words about our holiday at Belcekiz, but first a note to those who use these reviews to commit to a destination...Please see the numbers to gauge how good this hotel is. Of all the reviews only 19 people rated it either Poor or terrible. Now lets look at the number that voted very good or Excellent.....845!! Does that not just prove beyond doubt that you would expect a wonderful holiday with great food and attentive, friendly staff? Please ignore the negative brigade ie. Draw a line from the airport to Oludeniz. It does not take an Einstein to work out that you may be the last drop off unless of course you have booked the underwater "Hotel just off the beach and 30 foot under". These people are the one's at the front of M&S's customer service counter loudly complaining that their tartan skirt is too Scottish or their size 22 bingo bum looks too big in a pair of size 10 cut offs. Take my advise and go to this magic paradise. We had a wonderful time there. The hotel is lovely. Just like walking through a Mediterranean village. The staff are wonderful. The very best of service and all with a smile and a laugh. They even bring out water for everyone when the heat kicks in. I never once counted less than 10 staff around us at any one time. I am the fussiest eater on the planet so when I say the food was lovely it must be. All hot and tasty and a good mix of styles to suit all, but the Moany minnies who would probably think the tomato soup didn't taste enough of mushrooms! We had a management invite one night for cocktails and a chat. All the managers came round to talk and find out about everyone's experience to make sure they were giving the best of service. We thought this a very nice touch. At the end of the event all the staff came on stage and sang for us. A truly magical moment. The resort is peaceful and beautiful. The paragliders just make it even better. Majestic. We went early June and I can assure you that despite what some may say.. The bar stays open well beyond midnight. We retired at around 02;30 one night. I guess the staff don't enjoy listening to moaners so may have sloped off early if they were around!
So my friends. Take another look at those numbers again.. They hold the proof that this is truly a wonderful place to visit.
We will be back in September
Pete and Lyn

Room Tip: Just enjoy it my friends. Take your time and breath in all that is good in this world. Smile and cat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This being a 16th visit to the Club Belcekiz Beach hotel, we were disappointed to find that Thomson have downgraded their Platinum classification. The luggage allowance has dropped from 23 kg. to 20 kg. the trip from the airport was horrendous taking over 4 hours by coach for a journey that would take only 1 1/2 hours maximum. As a previous platinum traveller with Thomson it was most unsatisfactory to find we had to drop off a coach load of passengers before being the last to be dropped off at our hotel. As an All Inclusive Hotel and as on previous visits we expected to pay for any drinks after 12 o'clock but did not expect the bar to actually shut at 12 o'clock. The food was not up to past standards either. Such a shame as we have always enjoyed our holidays at this hotel obviously. The resort itself we have seen grow over the years with lots of changes but is still a wonderful resort for a holiday with very friendly people. But will now reconsider with whom we travel with in future, and even which hotel we would stay at.

Room Tip: All rooms are as good as one another
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We have definitely passed all your comments to management.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a lovely week at Belcekiz Beach Hotel and wishing we could have stayed longer. I'd previously been unsure about Turkey as a holiday destination but had heard good things about Oludeniz so we decided to give it a try. We made a fairly last minute booking with Thompson and based on the excellent tripadvisor reviews, chose Belcekiz over Sun City. Just as many of the positive reviews have already indicated, it's the dedicated, hard working and friendly staff that make Belcekiz quite such an enjoyable place to stay. The food was also good and the general atmosphere of the grounds, bars and restaurants suited us perfectly for a relaxing break and we are already thinking about going back next year!

Room Tip: We were put in room 284 which is an upstairs room in the lovely quiet annex area. The room was fairl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lara_Sullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for the third time, first 2 weeks of June
Hotel is spotless and welcoming. All the cleaning staff work tirelessly keeping the rooms and all areas immaculate, hats off to them all
The food in this hotel is amazing, you will gain weight staying here. Tarik runs a very professional operation and all the staff are friendly and like to speak with the guests, special thanks to Tarik and Zeynel for their hospitality throughout our stay.
We ate at the A la Carte restaurant on our anniversary and the meal was amazing, Tarik and his team decorated the table and provided a lovely chocolate cake for us, complete with sparklers!!, many thanks to all the staff
The entertainment team work hard to keep everybody busy and really do make the hotel great, Air, Jerry, Belle, East, Patrick, Mimi and Betty are great and will make your holiday fun
Look forward to seeing everybody again next year hopefully

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I am 19 and my mum and I have just returned from a week long holiday to this wonderful hotel, and may I just say a week was not long enough! From the moment you arrive the staff are nothing but helpful, and straight away take your bags to your room for you. We went straight to one of the bars and straight away the waiters were at your service. The food at this hotel was near perfect for someone with my tastes, lots of different cuisines but my mum who is more fussy than I am, always managed to find a plate full and the desserts were sublime! Each day there were always an abundance of fruit and salad which was lovely when you didn' t fancy something hot. The service at this hotel was nothing less of perfect, with the waiters forming relationships with you to make your holiday feel personal and special, Sabri and Osan were our personal favourites. Another perk to this hotel was that there was never a boring moment, the entertainment team work non stop to get you involved in endless activities from darts to water polo to zumba or even just come and chat to you on your sunbeds! they aren't pushy if you wish to have a quiet holiday which was nice also. Each night was a show or a different event which is different to other hotels i've been to. East, Air, Jerry and Patrick were always energetic even after their long days working. One night they even managed to come to a club with some of us guests after their shift. The location of this hotel is one of the best in the whole of the area, straight onto the beach and secluded by gorgeous mountains, it's lovely to see the paragliders flying over the pool each day but they were not disturbing and added to the atmosphere. I'm sorry for the long review but I simply cannot fault this hotel, rooms were lovely and spacious and my mum and I will definetley be returning again! Book this hotel and you will not regret it!!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms on the other side of the complex as they do not have the noise from the bars i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
897 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £93 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing