We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its not as good as i was expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“its not as good as i was expecting”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here in June. The hotel is good and most of the staff do work hard. Its not really luxurious which is what I was expecting. I have to agree with some of the comments I've read on here and regarding towels on sunbeds early in the morning - before 8am. Its not difficult to get them on there before 8am -people walk around the pool! Its even been filmed and posted on utube! There were occasions when we couldn't get a bed. Rooms are a bit on small side but clean and tidy. Food is good and plentiful, but service did lack in some areas

Room Tip: Stayed in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank devonmade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
Hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    308
    92
    21
    19
See reviews for
552
838
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (511)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 21st June 2014 to Tuesday 2nd July – couple aged 20/21.

If you are even considering booking this hotel – just do it! Don’t bother looking anywhere else. We were blown away with the quality of every aspect of the hotel, especially all the staff who go above and beyond initial expectations.

The location is of course is one of the best within Olu Deniz, on the beach in front of the paragliding landing and on the corner of the main strip. And just 10 minutes walking distance to the blue lagoon (we took the free shuttle to Sugar Beach which also gives guests free entry and sun beds, but we just spent the hour on a 25 Lira pedalo over the lagoon which we preferred to the quiet dingy beach) but it was all free and a good way to see the lagoon.

We stayed in room 254 in a court yard style complex at the rear of the hotel which was quiet and not too far from the pool and activities. Rooms are cleaned and laundry changed every day if needed as well as bottled water and coffee/tea topped up. The housekeepers were very friendly and polite and did an excellent job daily.

The food was first class. Something for everyone and different every night. After sweet and sour night it was the talk at the pool the next day for all the guests! Snack bar was a bonus as well with food available most of the day. Ozzy Ozzy Ozzy Oi Oi Oi is the best Super Waiter we’ve come across and made our holiday. Such a genuine guy who made us feel part of the Belcekiz family. Burak needs to learn from him! All the young waiting/bar staff are a credit to the hotel and work their cosy socks off to serve everyone. The managers are doing a great job and need to give the younger staff an easier time.

Pool bar staff were exceptionally attentive offering drinks throughout the day but not pushy or annoying – quiet entertaining actually (special mention to Echo who was too good for the job, Meto ‘Hello Lady’ and Eda ‘Hello Baby’).

The entertainment in the evening isn’t for everyone but we enjoyed it. The dancers work so hard and are very good at what they do. The African dancers/acrobatics are a must see. We played the Friday night bingo and won ! but that’s only because not a lot of people took part which was something we noticed. The prizes were very good, half price paragliding (which I did twice), free gem stone, free Turkish massage, Turkish Delights, Sun set photo and a CD of the club dance.
Now to those who made our holiday and we already miss dearly (just a day after we’ve left) – the entertainers. Patrick who got us involved for a start with his Water Volleyball – he needs one more player! And always “Do Something!” The game is his so let him cheat as he has to win! He works very hard and is just a nice confident Turkish chap. East will go far with his kind hearted and inclusive nature who the kids run to. He made us cry with his goodbye and will always be our friend.

And Gerry. We love you. If you are Scottish you are from Auchtermuchty A-U-C-H-T-E-R-M-U-C-H-T-Y. And English Y-AYE. He will add that unique touch to your holiday especially if you take part in some of the activities. WOOAAAH Air is doing a great job with the entertainment side of the hotel and works extremely hard.

The sunbed 8am by the pool rule is a bit silly and is the only down fall for the hotel but I’m an early riser so didn’t mind and the comfier sunbeds on the grass were always available. This sunbed grabbing happens everywhere and at least with the 8am rule you know when you have to get up to get a pool sunbed.

We will be back in the next few years as nowhere would compare to the Belcekiz. Thanks for the best sun sea and sand holiday of our lives.

Room Tip: The onsite Turkish bath is a must, I had 3!. (Pay there not through Thomson). And do the paragliding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaylie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here 16-22 June 2014. Hotel enjoys a fabulous location on the beach at Olu Deniz and is close to the local shops and terminus for Dolmus buses. The rooms are a good size and standard of cleanliness was very high. Choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent. Quality of food was great. Restaurant is spacious and well kept. Meals are self service from the buffet. Drinks are brought to the table by the waiting staff. Hotel staff were friendly and humourous and had the attitude that nothing was too much trouble. Service with a smile throughout our stay. We didn't use the main pool, but chose to use the smaller Relax Pool (adults only) in the annex block. The Relax pool bar is run by Emre, whose humour and friendliness added to the attraction of the pool. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GEAR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife gave me grief for writing a war and peace review last year, but so good hard not to. Here goes.
Food excellent whether it is breakfast, lunch or dinner. Ate a few meals at the snack bar as well. Very good and helpful service. Snack bar has Eda serving you, who is lovely and very efficient.
Met loads of people from last year which made it even better. Barbara n Tony, fab as alway. Rob, Lin n Megan thanks for making our holiday. Chris, Diane, Kayleigh n Megan, Mark n Julie n so many more. People make the holiday as much as the venue. The entertainments crew are great, never a dull moment and feel like I have many more fiends. Air is a cheeky chappie, but makes me laugh. Gerry is so funny (F U N N Y - funny) you have to be there. East, belle, mimi n betty. All gems.
Boruk and his bar team were lovely and congrats to Tariq n Adele on your engagement.
Missed Mehmet and Sinem, but still had a marvellous time. If you don't want it too hot go early June or September. I already plan to go back next year. Location overlooks the beach as does the Plaza bar, so watching the sun go down relaxing with a drink fab.
Love this place and understand why people go back multiple times. Love to all. See you next year. Xxx

Room Tip: Had room 209 which was nice for afternoon sun if wanted. Overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent food especially the A La Carte and the staff can't do enough for you. The downfall with the hotel is that there is a sign saying that any towels left on the sun loungers around the pool before 8am would be removed. This rule needs to be enforced as we were there just after 8am every morning and most of the sun loungers (except for the ones in the shade most of the day) had towels on them and quite a few times people went out for the morning/most of the day and only used their reserved loungers in the afternoon. Don't go to Sugar Beach on the free bus as its awful, the blue lagoon conservation area/beach is so much nicer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AandT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed for two weeks in June 2014 and what a place, absolutely brilliant from start to finish. Staff were all excellent especially the bar staff who would ask if you wanted another drink before you had drunk the last one!Never had that on all inclusive before!! Meal choice was excellent, if I wanted to nit-pick there was no bacon for breakfast but thats a small price to pay. Hotel position could not have been better for us, only yards from the beach where you can watch the hang gliders landing. Cleanliness was hospital standard throughout the hotel and facilities were the best I've seen. Would definately go back here. Some people had been 40 times, that says a lot! Special mention to Sabri and Eda on the pool bar a right pair of characters, will miss them!Thank You tou made our holiday.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the annexe and not the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mick w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! 
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel regarding facilities and activities, but my overall impression that it is cheap.. No wi fi in the room, every thing had regulation and rooms as you are in the army. There is no feel of luxury and yet there is no feel of simplicity..
Rooms are very poorly furnished, beds are not comfortable, bed covers and sheets are clean but the material is very poor..
Food is plenty and full of options some of it is really tasty and other stuff u can't even swallow..
The reception was really helpful and friendly provided us with all the information we need, but don't exchange money from there.
The location is perfect and oludeniz is heaven on earth so you will have fun anyways, but don't expect luxury although their price is really high ..
It's a very commercial hotel for big groups of tourists

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esseily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We have definitely passed all your comments to management.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,340 reviews
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#18 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,407 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Property: Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing