We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a 10 night stay in August. This is one of the best places we have stayed ever. It may not have the biggest rooms but you don't go on holiday to spend time in a hotel bedroom. The setting/ location is breathtakingly beautiful, the staff are wonderful and so friendly, they really enjoy taking time getting to know the holidaymakers. The food in the restaurant was excellent with plenty of choice at every mealtime. The staff around the pool, restaurant and Plaza bar are attentive, making sure your drinks are constantly refilled. The entertainment team made everyone feel welcome and treat you like friends, stopping to chat at all times of the day. My family can't wait to rebook for next year. The manager took time to meet everyone staying at the hotel and wanted to hear people's opinions, for those who give poor reports- they must be very difficult to please. Special mentions must go to Jerry Mimi,East and Nico, you are all amazing company. Eda K , Metor , Hulk and all staff in both bars you were wonderful, all the restaurant staff who work so hard , thank you so much. Wonderful place, fantastic food, amazing staff, what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,891 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

As this is a Cruise and stay holiday I will do both seperately, Booked the holiday 8 weeks before departure and done some research on the internet so I knew exactly what I wanted and how much i wanted to pay. Thomson travel shop were very helpfull but their price was more than their website but they checked and matched the web price I paid extra for the drinks package and upgraded to an inside on deck 3-4 and paid a total of £2600 for two people for two weeks, It's worth checking prices because I spoke to people who paid a lot more for less. Thomson want to get as much out of you as possible by charging for choosing your seat on the plane and booking your cabin i did not do either and was happy with what I was allocated. flight took off on time 07:00 and we landed at 12:45 plus 2 hours for Turkey, be prepared for the nightmare that is Dalaman airport on arrival as getting through passport contol is lengthy even with your visa 30mins, got to the ship at 16:15 and checkin was simple and quick we were on deck 3 room 415 which has a double bed and was very pleasant our cabin stewart "Adnang" was brill and could not do enough for us to make sure we had a good holiday, there is a safe in your cabin which will cost £15.00 for a week and there is also a hair dryer and pool towels are provided. The cabins and some public areas have had a refit and look much better. The food onboard is very good and there is something for everyone you can choose the lido buffet or dine in the Meridian Restaurant which has waiter sevrvice and they are excellent in looking after you, you can sit at any time during opening hours by yourself or with different people it,s entierly up to you but sometimes you may have to wait a litte if you want a table on your own. There is only one formal night on board the captains cocktail party where you can dress up if you wish, we were invited to sit at the Captains table which was a bit of a shock and were upgraded to vip treatment for the evening with reserved seating in the showlounge with drinks, we asked why we were selected but they would not reveal why, it could be a bit of a lottery and it was our luck to be choosen and we were really pampered for the evening. The drinks package is well worth it if you like to have a tipple and it is peace of mind knowing that you are not going to get a big bill at the end of your cruise there was a suppliment for some drinks and these were marked in the bar menues and ranged from £1.20 to £2.50 there was a good choice included with all of the brands we are used to in the UK not local overeseas brands, most prices are just above pub prices in the UK depending on where you live, draft beer, larger and cider was £3.70 a pint and £2.00 for a half canned and bottle drinks ranged from £3.70 to £4.20, there were plenty of cocktails to choose from which cost £4.60 each, cocktail of the day was £3.95. Spirits ranged from £3.30 to £13.40 and wines and champainge started from £10.00 a bottle to £40.00+, so overall the drinks package is worth thinking about. The cruise itself had to be rearranged because of the crisis in the Crimea Istanbull has not changed in the four times I have visited, Bulgaria is very nice if you want to go out by yourself there is a local beach with some nice restaurants where you can eat if you wish and a pint of local beer is just £0.65 very cheap, Romainia was a complete suprise we took a shuttle bus (£6.00 each) to the local seaside town of Mamara which is very nice with a cable car going the whole length the beach is brill and the prom is full of restuarants and bars and shops this place is also very cheap so you do not need to change a load of money, Mykonos is very pretty and is well worth a visit free shutle bus, this place is the Euro so not cheap for food and drink and the shops are expensive also. Now to the people who really make your cruise, If you want 5 star then go on P+O but if you want a good value down to earth cruise then the crew of the Celebration will do their utmost to make sure you have the best possible holiday you can have from the crew you do not see to the cruise director and the entertainments team and even the Captain and everwhere onboard there is something going on so you are spoilt for choice from Mr + Mrs to west end shows which are excelent.

I have never experienced any major problems on a Thomson cruise and touch wood I hope I never will but I spoke to people who were on deck 1 + 2 who were flooded and had dirty water and foul smell in the shower in their cabins so maybe their experience was not as good, I call it as I see it and this is my honest review. look out for part two at the Belcekiz Beach.

Room Tip: Book a cabino lower than deck 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank UtdMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Room's are small, balcony even smaller with wrought iron chair's in 38+ degree's are they avin a
laugh. Food was o k but repetitive. Drink's choice was limited with only three cocktail's on the menu. Entertainment again repetitive. Coffee etc in room very limited also water was limited to one bottle, and we found ourselves having to top up water bottle's from the water cooler's. On a more positive note it is very clean, most of the staff are excellent the ground's are well kept and pretty. All inclusive not really safety deposit box you have to pay for beds/umbrella on the beach you pay for, you can go to sugar beach were they are free but it is more like sugar swamp. The morning bed run well worth getting up just for the laugh. will we be going back i don't think so.

Room Tip: all rooms are small quieter over the annex side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed at the hotel with friends from 14-25 August. We have arrived home fully refreshed and ready for work, a testament to the relaxing surroundings of the hotel. Little had changed from last year's visit with the rooms being very clean. The staff are very attentive without being over the top. The food was often prepared in front of you and was always of good quality and choice. The restaurant staff are very efficient and ensure that you obtain a table and well needed drink quickly. This was our 4th visit to the hotel and once again we were pleased that we chose to return this year, after all we all work hard for our holidays and they are no longer cheap!
Emre at the relax pool is a real credit to the hotel with his playful banter and excellent service. He ensures young and old are kept on their toes! We will we return next year....oh yes!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Firefighter54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel it's staff, food and entertainment are fantastic. Spotlessly clean everywhere all the staff are so friendly, cheerful and can't do enough for you and make you feel very special. The food choices and presentation are out of this world with something for even the fussiest eater. The entertainment is exciting with something totally different every night of our weeks stay and the entertainment staff are highly amusing. The beach is a minute walk away with warm turquoise sea I would recommend wetsuit shoes as it's a bit pebbly and hot on your feet. Overall we didn't want to leave and we would most defiantly like to return.

Room Tip: We emailed the hotel prior to arriving asking for a room near to the pool and we weren't disappo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hannahtoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our booking got cancelled 16 days after initial booking date and 6 days prior to actual holidays date. Really practical when you got unrefundable flights tickets and no accomodation anymore.
I don't know what's worse ... that they actually don't know how to spell the word "cancellation" in their email, that they don't provide any reason to the why of the cancellation or don't display any effort to find a amicable solution for the huge inconvenience they create. I recommend you to opt for another accomodation than Belcekiz since they don't seem to value customers at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank Myrddin_Wylt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Don't get me wrong: this is a pleasant hotel and it is clear from the number of visitors who return that many people love it.It is however by no stretch of the imagination a five star hotel. The hotel is located on the seafront promendade at Olu Deniz, a walkway of bars, restaurants and souvenir shops. It has no beach, but easy access to the public beach where sunbeds and parasols each cost 7TL per day. The 'pool scene' much vaunted by british travel agents consists of plastic loungers around a pool without a view, and people seriously do get up early and put down their towels. Mainly, dare I say it, the kind of people who generally do not leave the hotel too much and like to stay close to the food. The alternative to the ghastly 'pool scene' or the public beach is take up the offer of the free shuttle to the Sugar Beach club, which we did every day when not involved in other activities. The beach club is on the lagoon, where the water is warm and very shallow but it is possible to swim right across the lagoon into the deeper water which is safe, and home to turtles. Sugar Beach club has a relaxed vibe at the water's edge and a good, shady restaurant. The food is not cheap and although the sunbeds are provided free you will pay for everything else: during an 11 night stay we lunched in the hotel only once, but that was our choice.
The staff are a plus point of the hotel, they are unfailingly polite and helpful. The Plaza Bar is well located with fantastic views of Mount Babadag and the hundreds of descending paragliders who land just outside the hotel along the prom provide a unique and exciting sight.
Food at the hotel is good, there are plenty of fresh and healthy turkish options and often some excellent grilled fish.The A La Carte restaurant, although attractive, is not worth bothering with, it has an extensive menu with food from around the world, all very unconvincing and not local. Entertainment is unsophisticated and often rather dull, even including bingo once a week! Nearly all the guests were English, so don't come here if you object to hearing English voices constantly on a foreign holiday. Rooms again are unsophisticated and old fashioned in decor, but well maintained with a high standard of cleaning. Staff are swift to respond to requests; my request for a clothes dryer for the balcony was seen to within 15 minutes.
Olu Deniz is a traditional seaside resort full of bars, cafes, imitation designer goods and gift shops. There are many kiosks offering trips and activities; we tried paragliding (recommended), boat trips ( a great day out, but choose a smaller boat with fewer people and you will have far more fun and avoid the blaring music and overcrowdedness. The 'Mert' is recommended.) Boatrips only cost around £18 for a day including a simple lunch, and are a great way to swim in the sea, exploring coastal areas out of Olu Deniz such as Gemiler Island with its ruined churches. Scuba Diving is good, you will be taken to Fethiye for this. Treat quad bike safaris with great care; some are safe and well organised, others horrific. It is unlikely that your insurance will cover accidents.
Overall, a perfectly good family beach holiday with good staff, decent food and clean accommodation. The hotel is old fashioned without any 'wow' factor, and the clientele are largely British and apparently happy to remain around a very crowded swimming pool all day. Although the hotel is ' all inclusive' we spent quite a lot on lunches out every day, and on sports and adventure activities. The hotel has a small but well equipped and highly air conditioned gym. There are two table tennis tables, these were in demand and they could do with a couple more. We were accompanied by two of our teenage children who had an enjoyable holiday but found the evenings somewhat dull. This hotel is probably a good choice for older travellers who enjoy a high standard of service and want a simple holiday.

Room Tip: Our room had no view, but was quiet. Apparently the rooms in the annex are more attractive and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank onlooker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubBelcekizBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,

Belcekız Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
897 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#20 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Address: Oludeniz Mevki, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#10 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#11 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £93 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belcekiz Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing