We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, near to the main attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, near to the main attractions”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a small hotel, but has a very good location, near to the main attractions of Oludeniz, with a restaurant attached, and the main road to Fethiye to facilitate catching the Dolmus (small bus) to the nearby resort of Hisaronu and town of Fethiye. The staff were lovely, and friendly, and the food in the restaurant was very good. Breakfast was typically 'continental' but always very fresh and as much as you could eat. Our room was comfortable with a view of the pool. The only downside of this hotel is that acoustically it is rather noisy, with corridors that echo noise, and plumbing that was amplified through the drainage in the bathroom! The music from the bar was acceptable, and usually finished at a reasonable time. Not much can be done about the noise though, so if you can ignore it, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are in blocks round the pool, so there isn't much to choose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotobugsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    111
    63
    19
    16
See reviews for
81
174
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed in room 103 on the ground floor. The reception staff and cleaning staff are lovely! They looked after me so well!

I didn't try the Turkish breakfast (because I prefer English) but it looked very fresh and appealing! Everything is spotless!

The night guy Serkan was especially nice. After a long day, he still has time to ask you how you are which is very attentive for this low-cost hotel.

Apart from other unruly/loud/drunk guests - at 12am - the music stops and you can get a lovely nights sleep as the hotel is away from the beach crowds.

The beach is only a minute away from this hotel so don't feel as though you're missing out.

I didn't want to pay extra money for a late check-out, so I asked the reception if I could leave my luggage with them.

I went out all day from 12 pm (check out time) to 7 pm. My luggage was still there as they never leave the reception area. This was very reassuring.

I would definitely stay with these lovely people again because it only cost me £100 for 8 nights which is nothing!

Thank you Montebello Beach Hotel for having me and making my stay memorable!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter. Room 103 is very close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Spent our 7th holiday at the Montebello, and had a fantastic time as usual, in all that time we have never had one problem with the staff, but we have taken time to get to know them, i can assure you they all work and try their hardest, if you turn up and your double booked its not the receptionists fault! it seems to be happening all over the resort. We always email just before arriving and have never had an issue.

After trying most of the restaurants in Olu we still think the hotels restaurant is the best on resort, and if you let the staff know there will be a table waiting for you (this restaurant does get busy).

so will look forward to seeing friends (staff and guests) again in september 2014

Room Tip: block 4 is probably the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort....


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Me and my girlfriend have stayed at the montebello beach two years running and the second time was just as good as the first. What is the best thing about this hotel? the staff. Super friendly, will do anything for you and all round lovely people especially haurn and keelan from the restaurant, jonty from the bar is a top guy too. Its also in a brilliant location, and the rooms are fairly basic but very clean and an all round chilled atmosphere in the hotel. Last but not least the restaurant is the best in oludinez. The first time we stayed here we tried most restaurants around oludeniz, the second time we just ate at the olive grove every night as it has the best food, with massive choice on its menu even chinese! fantastic staff and a 10% discount for people staying at the hotel. We would stay here again for a third year in a row if we didnt want to try a different country. The blue lagoon really is stunning aswell.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iggs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

On arrival early hours of the morning there was no room ready for us we were sent to another hotel.
The next morning when we got back the room still wasnt ready till noon.The staff were apologetic gave us a good room and free safe for the week.
After a bad start things were fine and the staff very helpful all week.The hotel was clean and in a good situation a few minutes walk from the beach and easy to jump on the local buses.
THe local beach is pebbles but close by the blue lagoon has a sand beach.
The hotel is set out like a self catering complex and has a very relexed feel about it,we stayed B&B the breakfast was basic but a full english breakfast could be had for about 7 lira.
This was a reasonable priced holiday about £700 and was value for money and although a bad start turned out a good holiday enjoyed by both of us..

Room Tip: ask rep to make sure room ready before she leaves you at hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank phil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were at the Montebello 29th July 13 for 2 weeks. THe staff were amazing! Done all they could to help out. We arrived very late at night most places were closed for food, but one of the staff went down the road to get us a takeaway. They then let us sit in the restaurant area, even though they were closed and got us a drink.
Pool area was clean, rooms were kept clean. All staff were very friendly. Exhchange rate at hotel was the best we found there!
Great location, near to beach and bars etc, but not too close to get loads of noise.
Will just remember not to go in the Turkish holiday next time (one of the weeks was) and it got very busy everyhwhere.
Had a great time. Highly recommend. The Olive Grove restaurant attached is absolutely fantastic, had some great meals there. Brilliant value. Try the chinese!!
Would suggest b&b only, then eat in the attached restaurant, its good value for money, (not full board, as they set out tables around the pool, and it is self service for full boarders).
Would def go back there.
Janine

Room Tip: We requested 2 rooms near to each other not on ground floor. And we got top floor. Which was fine wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jani_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed at the Montebello beach hotel from Sept 23rd - 7th Oct for our honeymoon.We had a problem at the start but our problems were Thomsons fault not the hotels!We disagree with the negative comments below.We met a lot of people staying these two weeks and all of them were happy with the hotel standards. All the staff are extremely friendly and very helpful.We had many a night at the bar and the atmosphere was great! The food is the restaurant is amazing.Great price and massive portions.Olu Deniz itself is absolutely stunning and if I could leave Cornwall tomorrow to go back to The Montebello beach to stay forever I would.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank cornishcouple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#56 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#36 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Deluxe Hotel

Property: Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi, 225. Sk., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#53 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montebello Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Montebello Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montebello Beach
Montebello Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing