We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kezzrap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #53 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Kezzrap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I am still here and for complaints this is the worst ever- other holiday makers trying to force others not to have fun and enjoy themselves- if you want quiet go to a countryside location, narrow minded people should not come on holiday and if they do they should be realistic and understand that peace and quiet is for at home not on holiday. This remains an excellent place to be on holiday and all the staff are great as always, restaurant is excellent and food is great. Reception staff always helpful, both mehmet and serkan and bar staff are new here this year and are very entertaining- they may have a drink with their customers but this is what happens in the uk- do not let narrow minded grumpy people put you off, this is a great little hotel and close to everything- book and try and you will love it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank KezzraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel.we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    111
    63
    19
    16
See reviews for
81
174
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

awfull ! rooms shabby tired & dated , in our first room the stench from the bathroom was unbearable & we asked to be moved to another room. In the second room it backed onto a restaurant/music bar, the music was so loud could not sleep until bar closed which sometimes was 2-3 in the morning! The bar in our hotel complex stayed open until the last punter left which was often 1-1.30 in the morning, obviously we complained to our Thompson rep. who informed us that she had told the hotel management before the bar should close at 12. Recommend you pay an extra hundred pounds and stay at the Montebello resort hotel, its like comparing the Hilton hotel to the y.m.c.a. worst holiday we have ever been on and a total waste of money.

Room Tip: don't know if there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanjones1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing such a detailed review! We are expressing our apologies for those things that you were not satisifed with during your stay. Your opinion is very important for us and the
Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerthUK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Still here and not brilliant. Restaurant very good, rooms adequate, pool colder than the sea but the major bug bear is the pool bar. During the day, when we arrived 4th May, the boys just wanted to party. Loud music day and night, completely inappropriate to the age group present. Got better after complaints but the service is awful. Dirty plates etc from lunch time sitting on the wall 24hrs later covered in ants and flies! Boys behind bar eating, drinking all day and we suspect adding to guests bills.( room no's given and paid later!) The loud music is meant to be reduced at 12 pm across the resort but not until after many complaints did this happen. They also have no
power over really noisy residents. Always 2, 2/30 pm loud partying but when you see the bar boys drinking with guests who controls the noise? Repeated calls to reception from numerous guests logged but no action taken. If you want some rest and a good sleep don't stay here. Cleaners active at back of 6am, they do work hard, but after so many late, sleepless nights, you can see them far enough!
I realise that each holiday is different according to guests present but this has put us, and other guests we met here, off booking here again. Such a shame because it is in such a prime location.
We have been here since 4th May and the hotel was clearly not ready. Staff wearing their own clothing from morning til night for days on end, low supplies on food/ drink and a general "not know" feeling throughout. Staff now have uniforms with name tags, clean for how long, and restaurant for breakfast and dinner better equipped.
If complaints were being dealt with we would feel reassured but after almost 2wks we think not!

Room Tip: Not ground floor, look terrible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gran2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2015
Dear Guests,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing such a detailed review! We are expressing our apologies for those things that you were not satisifed with during your stay. Your opinion is very important for us and the
Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a small hotel, but has a very good location, near to the main attractions of Oludeniz, with a restaurant attached, and the main road to Fethiye to facilitate catching the Dolmus (small bus) to the nearby resort of Hisaronu and town of Fethiye. The staff were lovely, and friendly, and the food in the restaurant was very good. Breakfast was typically 'continental' but always very fresh and as much as you could eat. Our room was comfortable with a view of the pool. The only downside of this hotel is that acoustically it is rather noisy, with corridors that echo noise, and plumbing that was amplified through the drainage in the bathroom! The music from the bar was acceptable, and usually finished at a reasonable time. Not much can be done about the noise though, so if you can ignore it, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are in blocks round the pool, so there isn't much to choose between them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotobugsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed in room 103 on the ground floor. The reception staff and cleaning staff are lovely! They looked after me so well!

I didn't try the Turkish breakfast (because I prefer English) but it looked very fresh and appealing! Everything is spotless!

The night guy Serkan was especially nice. After a long day, he still has time to ask you how you are which is very attentive for this low-cost hotel.

Apart from other unruly/loud/drunk guests - at 12am - the music stops and you can get a lovely nights sleep as the hotel is away from the beach crowds.

The beach is only a minute away from this hotel so don't feel as though you're missing out.

I didn't want to pay extra money for a late check-out, so I asked the reception if I could leave my luggage with them.

I went out all day from 12 pm (check out time) to 7 pm. My luggage was still there as they never leave the reception area. This was very reassuring.

I would definitely stay with these lovely people again because it only cost me £100 for 8 nights which is nothing!

Thank you Montebello Beach Hotel for having me and making my stay memorable!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter. Room 103 is very close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Spent our 7th holiday at the Montebello, and had a fantastic time as usual, in all that time we have never had one problem with the staff, but we have taken time to get to know them, i can assure you they all work and try their hardest, if you turn up and your double booked its not the receptionists fault! it seems to be happening all over the resort. We always email just before arriving and have never had an issue.

After trying most of the restaurants in Olu we still think the hotels restaurant is the best on resort, and if you let the staff know there will be a table waiting for you (this restaurant does get busy).

so will look forward to seeing friends (staff and guests) again in september 2014

Room Tip: block 4 is probably the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort....


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Me and my girlfriend have stayed at the montebello beach two years running and the second time was just as good as the first. What is the best thing about this hotel? the staff. Super friendly, will do anything for you and all round lovely people especially haurn and keelan from the restaurant, jonty from the bar is a top guy too. Its also in a brilliant location, and the rooms are fairly basic but very clean and an all round chilled atmosphere in the hotel. Last but not least the restaurant is the best in oludinez. The first time we stayed here we tried most restaurants around oludeniz, the second time we just ate at the olive grove every night as it has the best food, with massive choice on its menu even chinese! fantastic staff and a 10% discount for people staying at the hotel. We would stay here again for a third year in a row if we didnt want to try a different country. The blue lagoon really is stunning aswell.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Iggs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2015
Dear Guests,

for such a nice review we would like to say THANK YOU .
The satisfaction our Guests is the confirmation of our good Job
We are looking foward to welcome you again in our
Hotel Montebello Resort


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.3 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#29 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#48 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#33 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Deluxe Hotel

Property: Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi, 225. Sk., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#53 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montebello Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montebello Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montebello Beach
Montebello Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing