We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort, lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Ranked #55 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

we have just returned from the most loveliest holiday that we have ever had. we booked a 10 day stay( wished we had booked 14) we have visited turkey on several occasions before but never to olu deniz. being 40 something we still enjoy a good night out but loved the relaxing pace of the resort during the day.( we couldn't believe that no-one hassled us, apparently this is what olu Deniz is well known for) The hotel is in the best location, a short walk to the beach (and the blue lagoon) and a short walk to all the bars (for a bit more of a livelier night only a short bus ride to hisarono ) the beach was a bit stoney for my soft feet (we soon resolved this with a pair of beach shoes)
the hotel its self is a bit tired but lovely and clean, the maid service came every day with clean towels, the air con was free as was the wifi (they were having difficulties with this while we were there) one tip from me is take your own hair dryer (the hotels kept switching off after 30 seconds) but that was my only negative point to make. (the hotel is in the middle of a referb so I cant wait for next year). the pool was lovely and clean ( no fighting over sunbeds) plenty to go around. and it has a really cheap pool bar which sold beautiful food. the breakfast was basic (the usual stuff, yogurts, cereals, meats and chesses ) even my fussy husband managed to find something everyday ( toast and fried eggs/scrambled eggs and beans) I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a clean quiet base to explore the island. we will definitely being returning to Olu Deniz and I will be using this hotel again

Room Tip: if you want a better quality room then phone the hotel and request one of the new rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel.we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Montebello Deluxe Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned after spending 8nights at this delightful little hotel I can honestly say it was nt long enough the staff were very pleasant and the place was kept spotless for the money we paid to stay there it was more than adequate the hotel prices were very cheap it was less for a drink at the hotel than going down the road the location was fantastic 5 mins from the sea everything about this little place was lovely we shall def be going back next year we have stayed at several different properties in olu deniz but this little gem was the best I would like to thank all the staff who helped make our holiday a memorable one see you next year

Room Tip: Don't pick the rooms that go down stairs there is very little light
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tiggie11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


Best Wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for four nights July 2014 and it was really very good experience .
First of all , the location of the hotel is very central , it's 4 minutes walk to the beach and very close also to the buses station that goes to the Fethiye center .
The rooms are quite big and clean comparing to other hotels in the area and the prices are so reasonable .
The staff is nice and helpful , mostly we dealt with Mehmet , at the front office .
The only problem during our accommodation was the wifi .
It didn't work for almost four days.
The breakfast was good but u think it must last a bit longer as it starts at 8 and finishes at 10 so te restaurant could be too crowded sometimes .
Our Overall experience was positive and it's absolutely recommended :)

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank B-abyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned after a wonderful 2 weeks. As this is a small hotel you get a more intimate atmosphere. We met some lovely people, in a larger hotel you don't mix as much. The staff were great especially Tommy (barman) and Adem (restaurant). The rooms are basic but cleaned daily and fresh towels daily (lovely) and air con is free (fab).

Room Tip: Choose rooms in blocks 1 or 2 as block 3 can be rowdy due to an external bar on the street. There ar...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 14Shazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel.we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just got back from our first trip to turkey and after our stay at the montebello it won't be the last. From arriving at the hotel and being greeted by the wonderful Memhet, and the rest of the staff we quickly got on with our stay. Room great,air con included,and met all our needs_ the ladies do a fab job everyday. The beach is fab did not bother with blue lagoon and lovely areas to sit in and relax. Loved the strip at night great banter and great food_all ages catered for at this resort. Memhet hope you read this review as wish to thank you and all staff for a very much needed 7 days of. relaxation and stress free time I did not know we needed!_ oh and don't,t change all your money before you go as better rates there and you can do at hotel commission free. I wish you a great stay at this hotel and am jealous you are going and we are back at home!. Sarah and Mike room 208!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel.we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I am 50/50 on our stay here. Mine and my boyfriends first holiday in 6 years. When we arrived it was extremely loud where our room was so they moved us with no problem. The hotel is very old and is in need of a refurb. The location is great, near everything like restaurants, the beach/lagoon. Breakfast is limited and if you are there past 9.30 there really isn't anything left. We are once in the restaurant and we weren't impressed. There are a few too many beds around the pool which is a pain when trying to move the beds and find that you can get a but close to other people. Cleaners did a great job when cleaning!! Things I recommend paragliding, Billy's beach and rent out a pedalo with snorkelling gear, the restaurants the hangout and buzz bar.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lillie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay at Montebello Resort Hotel.

My team and I have taken your comments very seriously and as a result we will be focusing on improving the consistency of our service levels, in order that they remain high at all times.

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Four of us stayed in montebello beach hotel, and what can we say the place was just so lovely , mehmet the hotel receptionist was extremely helpful to us and always gave us a warm welcome, he was always very happy, all the staff were very friendly and polite, lovely pool bar, the breakfast was very nice and good quality food aswell lunch/dinner, great location very close to the beach restaurants and bars, lovely pool to have a casual swim or play volleyball, very relaxing place not too loud either which can be nice for some families overall our experience was very good and we are hoping to go back to the same place next year! We would like to be in a newer room next time revamping needs to be done for some rooms, :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlene1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasret A, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Montebello Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2015

Dear Guests,

First of all, as the guest relations department of Montebello Resort Hotel we want to thank you for your comment toward our address. Your comments always make us improve our quality to excellence.


Best Wishes,

Guest Relations Manager
Hasret Abacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Star Hotel
Blue Star Hotel
#49 of 102 in Oludeniz
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hotel
White Hotel
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montebello Deluxe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montebello Deluxe Hotel

Address: Belcegiz Mahallesi, 225. Sk., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Oludeniz
#52 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £25 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Montebello Deluxe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Montebello Deluxe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Montebello Beach
Montebello Beach Oludeniz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing