We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I couldnt ask for more”
Review of Lycian Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lycian Hotel
Ranked #22 of 54 Oludeniz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I just got back from trip to hisarönü and i ve stayed in this great facility for 1 week. this is a brand new hotel just in the heart of hisarönü. actually place is not lycian hotel. its lycian center. it has 2 restaurants one is indan (Shine) and italian( Mamma Mia). also has a medical center, a carefour(shopping market).there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel which takes yu all the places like kayaköy, ölüdeniz, faralya, babadağ, fethiye. Hotel consist of 2 parts which is one aparts and other part is a boutique hotel.

My cousin booked in a hotel called Tolay Hotel which had no sense of professionalism or sense of kindness to the guests.. his reservation was cancelled by ghosts appereantly. So we talked the guy checked us in to lycian center and asked if he can help.. he tried everything to find a place but since it is the highest season there was no luck. but he said there is a room checking out tomorrow and he said he can arrange that room to my cousin and he coud stay with us free for 1 night. which was a life saver.. Its true that there is not an evening receptionist but if you ask to any of guys work at the hotel what you need they will get it for ya. Our room had a mountain view which was perfect just like i asked. there was a flat screen tv small frige, safe box, Pool was much better than i expected very large and clean and also had a pool bar which u can have snacks or drinks.

in all outlets of the facilty there is %20 discount if u are staying in the hotel. i had 2 nice dinners at mama mia during our stay. we had pizza and a bernese steak which was perfectly good. large draft efes for 6 liras. pizza was 20-25 liras. Staff were very eager to please you however there was certain problems about food or service knowledge but effort was appricated.

So at overall i had a very pleasing stay very well worth of money. Anyone wants spesifics about this place can ask me as you wish...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harshrealm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located center of the Hisarönü. You can find local bus to other central places easily from in front of the Hotel.

They don't have receptionist at the evening, so that you can not able to find any person to communicate for your needs. When you called the another number which is writing on the "Hotel Telephone Numbers" card in the room, someone answering the phone with the rude way like; "What?" Or "What do you want?"...

During our stay, every morning around 10:30am, someone entering the room directly without knocking the door.

They don't know how to manage a hotel. Think one more time before make a reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErenTzmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of girls and we had an epic time! The hotel staff were friendly and recommended lots of stuff for us to do! But we loved relaxing by the pool then visiting the bars only 5 minutes away! Our condo had amazing views of mountains and the pool...want to go back for summer 2014! Loved it here

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondeeeeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for two weeks with my family and we loved everything here! The best thing about Lycian is that everything is onsite and the location is so central! The rooms are very modern and spacious, when you stay here you get 20%off all facilities in resort! There is a great italian restaurant here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bratfacehj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Lost count how many times we have stayed at the Lycian but have a fantastic time every year.
We always stay in the apartments but our friends stayed in the new hotel this year and said it was lovely. Situated right at the end of the strip of hisaranu it's close enough to all the local bars, shops and restaurants but never disturbed by the noise. All in all another amazing holiday and we will be coming back next year :)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairesutton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We had a wonderful family holiday, worked out fantastic value. We all loved the area and would go back again! The staff where friendly and helpful.
The food was lovely and the supermarket well stocked. We would have breakfast in our apartment and lunch and dinner out as worked out so cheap.
We where able to get everywhere easily which helps when you have a pushchair.
We can't wait to book again and have been recommending it to families who want a good deal!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gipsylala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Had to use this to book in a friend with teenagers as they wanted a good base with lots of things close by.
They chose an apartment and it was so lovely and easy as there is a supermarket on site if you want to self cater and its right near to two different restaurants, and Indian and an Italian if you want to dine on site.
I spent the night with them and it was quiet and comfortable.
The pool is lovely and there is a lovely decking area for sunbathing.
We ordered the home made burgers for lunch and they were superb and also good value.
My firend has rebooked already for next year and talking to many of the people round the pool they had been previously and were coming back again.
There is also a lovely turkish bath on site and we did go for the full works.

Room Tip: if you have got small children ask for a ground floor room when booking, much easier than lugging th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebaroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.5 mi away
Liberty Hotels Lykia
Liberty Hotels Lykia
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,582 reviews
1.8 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
3.4 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 102 in Oludeniz
911 reviews
1.8 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lycian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lycian Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Caddesi, Oludeniz Beledyesi, Hisaronu, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Oludeniz
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lycian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing