We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vento Boutique Hotel
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

just had the nicest holiday here, staff were always very nice polite and helpful, rooms cleaned daily with crisp white sheets, rooms are basic but so much to do you don't spend much time in them, all air conditioned, not a big hotel so nice and peaceful around the pool, ideal location just off main strip for restaurants bars and shops with bus stop across the road to Fethiye, and Oludeniz,. A great central location, Food at the hotel is all home made and very tasty good value for money, all staff great but Affak the amazing barman will always keep you entertained and give you a laugh. A great place to base your holiday

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    42
    20
    7
    7
See reviews for
59
98
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I booked this hotel myself a couple of months prior to arrival and got an unbelievably good rate. The Vento Boutique Hotel is a chilled out hotel and what makes this hotel stand out is the high level of service provided by the owner, Tunç and his staff. Every minor request was promptly attended to and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We especially enjoyed relaxing by the pool area - it has a good ratio of sun beds versus guests. The breakfast was the best Turkish breakfast I have ever had, all fresh produce with plenty of choice. Rooms, although basic were spotlessly clean and serviced daily - the two female room attendants worked so hard to high standards of hygiene. We had the “Madrid” room on the ground floor - recently refurbished including a new shower room. The room also had a small fridge, TV and hairdryer. Free wifi but this was not always available in our room. No charge for air conditioning but use of safe deposit box was charged at £1 per day. Location excellent for everything but not noisy. We have no complaints what so ever and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiresUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncz, Sahibi at Vento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Our guests comfort is very important for us. We will try to do better . We are looking forward to your coming next year..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 10 night stay at the Vento. It's situated next to the Monday market and just a very, very short stroll to night life, bars, restaurants and bus service to other aces you may like to visit.

From the minute we arrived in the early hours till the minute we left, we received excellent service. This hotel is perfect for couples and anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Nothing was a problem for the staff. They were always polite and curtious and made you feel really welcome.
The hotel was immaculately clean in public areas and in your room. We got clean towels everyday and beds changed every other day.
We stayed in Las Vegas room which is simply but tastefully decorated. Free aircon and the best shower I have ever had in a hotel. A walk in showed with a choice of power shower or rainfall. Both were good.

Breakfast was included in the price. Typically Turkish but had a good selection and plenty of it. Food was fresh and covered at all times. High standard of cleanliness in the dining area.

The pool area was peaceful and always plenty of sun beds, never saw any one getting up early to put a towel on a sun bed. When it got too hot there are 2 chill out areas with lots of cushion and drapes. Perfect for a quick nap.

The bar had a good selection of soft and alcoholic drinks. Food is also available throughout the day. Their home made burgers are very moreish.

Have to give a special mention to Affan, there isn't a word in the English dictionary that could describe his cocktails, it was fun trying them.

All the staff at the hotel make a great team who any hotel manager would be proud to have. Thank you to you all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncz, Sahibi at Vento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
To read your happiness is really motivating us to do more. Thank you for nice words. I hope we will be together in Vento. Me an my team is looking forward to your coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Vento Boutique hotel. Great location, close to the bars and shops but tucked away so the noise is kept to a minimum. Easy acess to the dolmus's for transport to oludeniz or fethiye,the bus stop is literally across the street. The hotel itself is small in size, but most family run hotels in turkey are, owners and all staff are extremley helpful and polite. The bar area is open spaced with plenty of seats and reasonably priced, the pool again not huge but always spotlessly clean with plenty of sun beds avaliable. The rooms were again on the small side but not too small you feel cramped, the decor is simple and fresh and again spotlessly clean, which is all that really matters! Good working air con which you are not charged for, and free wifi but that was a bit tempermental! My only niggle is that it states all rooms are equipped with a tv and a fridge, this is not the case only certain rooms have these amenities. If i was staying for two weeks i would have requested a fridge but as it was a short week i never bothered. Although the whole hotel has had a re vamp again only certain rooms are fitted with the upgraded bathroom, however the old bathroom which is what we had was perfectly acceptable and most importantly clean. I would definitley reccomend this hotel and stay here again, for the price and location you just cannot beat it!

Also just a quick note, i notice this hotel is stated as being in oludeniz.. its in the town of Hisaronu.. the best place in turkey for its cool mountain breeze!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanloug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncz, Sahibi at Vento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thanks for your review. Next year all rooms will be in same condition. We will work harder for this. See you next summer..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed one night here on our way to Antalya and it was great. I was travelling with my wife and my parents and all of us were very happy with the friendliness, service, comfort and tranquility of the Vento Boutique Hotel. All the rooms are designed individually with themes of different cities around the world, and we stayed in room Sydney. I would higly recommend this hotel as it is very different than big hotel chains. It has a very relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff and owner. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon2026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed at Vento Boutique Hotel early June with couple of friends.
This lovely, family running hotel is very good located to the beaches and city center.
The Oludeniz beach is easy to access with the shuttles from the front of the hotel.
The owner of the hotel ; he was very helpfull all the time. Thanks to Tunc for all.
The rooms are as clean as it should be and the rates are also good to be true.
I would definetly stay there nowhere else in this region.
Hope to see you soon...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We came across this hotel after our usual place could not fit us in due to a refurbishment and being fully booked this year (so much for return customer loyalty?)
We decided to give the Vento a go and couldn't have been more pleased.
Upon arrival at close to midnight we were met by the owner of the hotel; Tunc and the waiter Affon, who showed us to our room,which was on the ground floor, although the room was lovely I like to be on the first floor to get better views, without any hesitation we were moved to the first floor in an equally lovely room. We stayed in the Vancouver room, which was clean, modern and spacious and was equippped with a flat screen TV and fridge.
All of the staff at the Vento were so pleasant and helpful, the maids, who work very hard - (our room was cleaned every day throughout our stay) were happy and always smiling, as were the rest of the team from the owner to the waiters, cook and gardener/security man.
Breakfast was a buffet style breakfast and included; cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, some delicious homemade shortbread biscuits, cake, the usual bolied eggs, cucumber, cheese and tomatoes, cooked sundries such as sausages in sauce, mushrooms etc. Plenty of choice for all, breakfast was available untill all guests had eaten so no rushing down for 10.00am.
The gardens and pool area were a delight, well maintained with funky sunbeds and a couple of beautiful Chill Out areas, pool table and well stocked bar.
The location of the hotel is perfect, On booking I was a little concerned about it being so close to the Monday Market but this did not affect us at all, the market is set up on the Sunday evening - with little impact on the hotel itself, I was surprised by how quiet it was. By the end of Monday the market is cleared away and the area outside all cleaned up.
Overall the staff at the Vento heped to make our holiday exactly what we wanted; two weeks carefree relaxation in the sun.
I would reccommend this hotel to everyone however please be aware that for younger children there is no kids pool - not a problem for us as we were travelling without children. This said during our stay we were joined on many occasions by other family members, along with my 3 year old nice and she was happy in the main pool with her swim ring on.
My sincere thanks go out to Tunc and his team for making our stay a lovely experience. We will return to the Vento, I just hope that as this place becomes more popular, which I'm sure it will, it doesn't lose the personal touch that makes it so unique.

Room Tip: The family rooms are amazing, large and well furnished with a dividing door for some privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuncz, Sahibi at Vento Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Hi Jane, we will increase the sleeping quality next year. We are looking forward to your coming..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oludeniz
0.1 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#38 of 102 in Oludeniz
262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
841 reviews
0.8 mi away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
RED Hotel
RED Hotel
#78 of 102 in Oludeniz
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tolay Hotel
Tolay Hotel
#53 of 102 in Oludeniz
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vento Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vento Boutique Hotel

Property: Vento Boutique Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mahallesi No: 3, Oludeniz 48340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vento Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has built on 3000 square meter area. In our fabulous garden there are over 300 flowers and plants. Vento Boutique Hotel is located in Hisaronu area. This area is well known with its perfect climate. Its not humid and there is always a nice breeze. We are 100 m. away from the shopping center and restaurants and bars. The distance to oludeniz Beach is 2 km, Fethiye downtown is 8 km, Dalaman Airport is 50 km. All rooms in Vento Hotel come with air conditioning and a minibar. Certain rooms include an LCD TV with satellite channels. Bathrooms are equipped with a shower and come with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Free WiFi is available in each room of Vento Hotel. You can start the day with an open buffet breakfast. Guests can also enjoy the breakfast in the comfort of their rooms. An à la carte restaurant serves lunch and dinner while dinners are also served in open buffet style. Pastime activities include billiards and darts. Airport shuttle is available upon request at a surcharge while car hire is also offered. Free private parking is available at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vento Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing