We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place as long as youngsters aren't drawn in on the all inclusive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marcan Resort Hotel
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level Contributor
178 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great family place as long as youngsters aren't drawn in on the all inclusive”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We didn't actually stay here we were in the hotel next door, but family were staying here. They booked as an all inclusive from UK and it was very good value. For 100 Turkish lira (£30) we could get a wrist band that allowed full access with out having a room. Very good value, drinks were what you would expect, not the biggest measures etc, but abundant, food was varied and very good, not typical Turkish but a bit of everything for every one. Only bad point is there was a big group of early 20's who did nothing but drink and role in at 4 in the morning, loud and obnoxious. Complaints were made to the hotel and after the second night they did threaten to kick them out if it happened again, that night they were quiet. Unfortunately the luck of the draw, every one else was great, big variety of people, lots of young kids and older folks too. I would highly recommend the spa there also. Very friendly and attentive staff also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess__l0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    290
    118
    37
    24
See reviews for
211
383
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed 11th to 25th May, best accomodation I have ever stayed in, staff very freindly, food excellent and lots of choice and not that same every day. I would recommend this accomodation to anyone, great value and on site entertainment, but not too much. Looking to go back to this resort again in a few months time, it really was one of the best holidays I have ever had. Thank you to all the staff and management at the Marcan Resort Hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just got home from a 9 night stay at the Marcan Resort. We are a family of 4 with 2 small children and all had a brilliant time. The whole hotel is modern and clean and all the staff are lovely. They work extremely hard but always have time to help or chat and are always smiling. Especially the restaurant staff who were great with the kids! We stayed in a family room and had loads of space for all of us and our stuff! We were on the 4th floor so lots of steps with a pushchair but the views made up for it and it was a great way to work off all the amazing puddings!! Food was good and always something for all of us to enjoy and even when busy, there was plenty of room. The pool was nice for the kids to play and a visit to the SeaHorse Lagoon beach is a definate must. They pick you up and take you back to the hotel and only charge 10 lira per adult, which includes entry, sun loungers and parasol. We also did a boat trip which we booked through Pioneer Travel. This was a great day out with great staff and a delicious lunch. All in all we had a brilliant holiday and the only negative was having to come home! Our 3 year old son cried when we left! Would definately recommend and will be going back next year. Thanks for a lovely family holiday!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hobbitburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

5* amazing staff and beautiful hotel. Rooms are modern and very clean. Food was good but would have been better with more variety. The snack bar provides pizza, burger, chips and ice cream to order during the day included with the all inclusive which is a bonus.
Great evening entertainment and day time activities that bring the guests together. Serkan the animation manager is amazing and really makes the hotel stand out and gives you a reason to return.
The staff can't do enough for you and make you feel at home.
Great location too, only a 10minute walk to the beach and lots of restaurants, bars and shops on the way.
Views are amazing from the hotel especially if you have a balcony!
Would highly recommend.
Coming back next year for sure :)

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here 17-24 May, and couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

It was clean, perfect position, fab food and the staff were just great. Only a couple of minutes walk from the main bars, but far enough so they don't keep you awake all night!

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be going back there myself.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ALS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in a family room in block c. This is the block nearest the mosque and the rooms higher up benefit from sea views. There are a lot of steps if you are on the upper floor (we counted 48) so request a low floor if you need it.

The cleanliness of the hotel was fantastic, the cleaners and grounds staff clearly worked very hard.

Food and drink - the soft drinks and beer were fine. The snack bar was great for pizza and toasted sandwiches. The salad selection at dinner was great and although the food could be a bit repetitive there was something for everyone. If you are able to go out and eat dinner a few times for a change, then it's fine.

The entertainment was good and serkan was very professional and worked hard to try and involve everyone.

It's unfair to compare the hotel with 4 star plus self contained resort because that would cost around 300 p.p more. But for a good value break in a modern hotel in a lovely resort I would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merlin4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very friendly staff. Everywhere was kept spotless. Good food selection. Shower was mainly luke warm water. Water in bathroom was never hot. No indoor bar, which you missed when it rained. All inclusive is only up to 12 midnight.
Views around this hotel are very good. We enjoyed our stay. Not good if you are disabled. No lifts and only a couple ramps. Will still recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Our room was in block C 2nd floor, so we had great view of sea and surrounding mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#28 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#25 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#15 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,342 reviews
1.0 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#21 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcan Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcan Resort Hotel

Property: Marcan Resort Hotel
Address: Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and LoveHolidays so you can book your Marcan Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing