We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marcan Resort Hotel
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

We spend 2 weeks all inclusive here from 14th May 2014. We are a family of 4, with children aged 6 and 7. We had an excellent time. The family room was perfect, with a high brick balcony which was very safe. It was modern, clean and tidy. The food was excellent - a really nice mix of turkish and international food (with chips & nuggets for the less adventure types!). 3 massive buffets a day, and encase that wasn't enough, there was snack time too, with fresh pizzas and burgers! The restaurant has indoor and outdoor seating.The pool side bar served drinks all day (with juices,coffees,soft drinks, wine, beer, vodka, gin and raki all free). We were very lucky with the weather-no rain at all. I'd imagine if it did rain-it may be different-as the bar and entertainment are all outside. Evening entertainment started at 10pm, so we didn't stay up for many events.There was a gym and massage centre-but we didn't try them out. The hotel is just up the hill from the main bars and shops. So very easy to get too - but no noise of hussle near the hotel. The restaurant staff were so lovely-very efficient-and brilliant with the children-made them feel really special. The resort itself was a really pretty area. Enough going on but not to lively (in May). And a great base for day trips (Dalyan & Saklikent were great). It was about 35oC which was hot enough for us, but would probably be too hot for us in the height of summer. I would highly recommend this hotel and resort, and would be very happy to go back. Well done to everyone involved in making it such a happy friendly place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    278
    116
    35
    18
See reviews for
197
365
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just got back from 4 days wedding/holiday staying at this lovely hotel on getting there we met a group of friends also staying there we spent the day drinking and enjoying the facility's round the pool free bar and nice food only thing I can say is it was full if moaning cockneys that did not know how to party as they was complaining all the time we paid the same and we was on holiday getting drunk and going down the slide at 4 in the morning is standard for us as I say we was reliving are youth

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Seoirse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

mark w

exeter devon

Just got back from staying in this hotel can't fault anything with this hotel,staff were helpful couldn,t do enough for us the selection of food was really good we never ate out at all ,rooms were clean and tidy every day,pool was clean, were going back next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have recently returned from a ten night holiday at the Marcan Resort, was a little concerned at some of the reviews before we arrived, but I didn't need to be worried. The hotel staff are very welcoming and most speak some English. The hotel is spotless and the staff work hard to keep it clean. The hotel comprises of four low rise blocks, all are tastefully decorated and furnished. The maids keep the rooms well stocked of all your bed linen etc and are very pleasant. We stayed in block B, which some of the rooms have a sea view, all be it from a distance. The hotel grounds are kept immaculate and the public areas are cleaned frequently . Their is a good range of activity both day and night if you want to join in. The entertainment and staff are excellent, very friendly and encourage you to join in and enjoy yourselves. Mainly English guests stay at this hotel and their is a wide variety of Brits from all over the Uk who also made the holiday memorable. Everyone got on very well and the atmoshere was fantastic. We have been coming to Olu Deniz on and off for the past eleven years and find that we can totally unwind in a beautiful resort. This is the first time at the Marcan Resort and we are planning our next trip. This hotel will appeal to a wide range of people who are looking for a good all inclusive hotel. The food is good and has a variety of choice for different palates. The hotel is situated only five minutes away from the beach and within ten minutes of the lagoon. This is a beautiful resort that has so much to offer. We can't wait to return. From Julie and Nicola xx. Special thanks to all staff

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are nice, as you can capture the atmoshere of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JULIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

From the moment we arrived we were looked after. Staff ready for our arrival (at 0600) to take our luggage from the coach and straight to our room. The check-in process was very quick and we was in our room within minutes. Our room was very nice, very clean and in a great location on the ground floor. As we have 3 children they was out of bed and in the pool in seconds!
All of the staff are friendly, helpful and professional, and the guy that stood out for us is Serkan.
He worked non-stop to ensure everyone was having a good time and fully entertained.
The food was great - we had one of the best Sunday roasts in a long time!
The (made to order) pizzas and ice cream in between lunch and dinner were also great. The pool bar is very nice with a good selection of drinks (as we were all inclusive the kids could get soft drinks all day, with me ordering the occasional beer!).
The swimming pool and slides are very clean, great fun and relaxing. I also had a very relaxing Turkish bath and shave and my girls had their hair and nails done (all on the Resort).
The cleaners work all day to ensure the Resort is kept spotless.
I have absolutely no complaints and my kids wanted to go back as soon as we got home!
I would recommend this hotel to people with families or couples.
We will definitely be booking the Marcan Resort again.

Room Tip: If you are unhappy with your room, just speak to reception, our room was fine but I know a family wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

At first glance Marcan resort looks like a nice hotel.. newly opened in 2013 the rooms are nicely furnished & decorated unfortunately it does not have a lot more going for it.
We spent three days here whilst waiting for our hotel to open.
The hotel is supposed to be 4* but does not really measure up to the standard of a 4*.
The food unfortunately was not good...on my first morning I tried an omelette but due to the fact that it was grossly under cooked I could not eat it. Other foods looked unappetising and what I did try I didn't enjoy. I am not a fussy eater and usually my thought is 'not sure what it is but it looks ok I'll try it' not in this case.
Pizzas made at the snack bar were nice but it is very off putting when the person making them is wearing a very dirty stained t-shirt and no gloves when handling the toppings. It might be advisable for them to introduce some sort of number/ticket system as I waited 45 minutes for my pizza only to find that they had given it to someone else despite the fact that I was stood there.
No one at the hotel appears to wear uniforms or name/identification badges so it is difficult to know who is who and if they are supposed to be going in and out of peoples rooms.
The dinning area is small and because of this it is difficult to get a table and most of the time sharing with other people is the only option .There are no wet weather facilities at this hotel so when it rains it is impossible for some people to eat. We found that people that had already eaten had not moved from the dinning table ... they just continued to drink from the bar whilst in the dinning area, not really their fault as the only options were getting wet at the pool bar or staying in your room. There were no kettles in the rooms and to have coffee .. yes it was a trip to the pool bar(when open) or to the dinning area. Even the snack bar area had no drink facilities ( had to get them from other areas)
Our room was about 4 metres from the pool bar and was very noisy when people were around the bar . The toilet in our room was heavily stained but was made slightly better with some elbow power and a toilet brush (still stained but probably with some sort of cleaning product would have been even better)
Hot water appears to be non existent at any time of the day, for three days every shower I had ( six in all) was cool at best. Wi-Fi was down constantly.
Some of the staff do not appear to speak any English at all and trying to get through to the bar staff that I wanted my drink in a glass not a plastic beaker at night was a major achievement..
There are a lot of steps in this hotel .... steps to go to some of the rooms.. steps to go to reception.. steps to the dinning room (steep & quite a lot)
I am sure that with guidance this hotel could be so much better at the moment it doesn't really make the grade.
On the plus side the sunbeds are comfortable and the golden oldies music played during the day around the pool area gets a thumbs up.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the block near the pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie-Dawn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
Level Contributor
176 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We didn't actually stay here we were in the hotel next door, but family were staying here. They booked as an all inclusive from UK and it was very good value. For 100 Turkish lira (£30) we could get a wrist band that allowed full access with out having a room. Very good value, drinks were what you would expect, not the biggest measures etc, but abundant, food was varied and very good, not typical Turkish but a bit of everything for every one. Only bad point is there was a big group of early 20's who did nothing but drink and role in at 4 in the morning, loud and obnoxious. Complaints were made to the hotel and after the second night they did threaten to kick them out if it happened again, that night they were quiet. Unfortunately the luck of the draw, every one else was great, big variety of people, lots of young kids and older folks too. I would highly recommend the spa there also. Very friendly and attentive staff also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess__l0ul0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Montebello Resort
Montebello Resort
#30 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
Akdeniz Beach Hotel
#54 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Dorian Hotel
Dorian Hotel
#97 of 102 in Oludeniz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marcan Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marcan Resort Hotel

Property: Marcan Resort Hotel
Address: Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays and Booking.com so you can book your Marcan Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing