We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orka Village
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Star Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Morina Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$5,581
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$39
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$296
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
38
13
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
13
4
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed here at the end of May beginning of June
It was our first visit to turkey and we were quite apprehensive as had heard mixed reviews
we arrived in a thunder storm no one spoke English at reception and was all very confusing ...... No one seemed to know where we were staying
We thought we were in for the holiday from hell our apartment was average quite a few things broken or in need of repair so as you can imagine we were slightly worried
The following day we went to the pool and met mehmed and he was such a lovely man so helpful friendly and really interested in us , but...... He does need a better orange juicer he must of squeezed me about a 100 oranges during my stay
The pool area was lovely nice and quite and very clean we really enjoyed our stay and would come back but maybe next time we would book a private villa as they looked a lot better equipped and looked after
The only other thing which would be nice would be a bar which opened a little later and this was mentioned by a lot of other holiday makers

Room Tip: N1 needs a revamp
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caazem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What are the three best stand out features of the Orka Hotels and Villas Ovacik Turkey.
They are 1, The Staff 2 The Staff and 3 The Staff
Number one man is Ali Aydin the accommodation manager. He is the most considerate, helpful and polite officer.
Number two is Sherriff on reception. Many times it looked like he was going to be shot but no. He handled everything calmly and with good manners.
Number three is Cansu the lovely receptionist who went out of her way to help us. There are too many more to mention.
What are the three worst features of the hotel? Is the hotel!
Where do I start. One, reception. First impression on entering the main receiving area is soulless. A colour scheme of a symphony in beige and burnt brown. A concept that travels through the hotel like a wet weekend.
Number two is the restaurant. Nobody in their right mind would associate Fine dining with the Orka hotel because although the food is good the delivery is a joke. Self- service is the norm these days but this hotel has taken the theme to a whole new level. The table is practically bare on arrival. It is the guest who has to go on the cutlery and crockery race. They have a mere two hours to complete the event. Is it any wonder that the majority of Brit male guests turn up in in their vests and shorts for dinning. (yes that is the common dress code) They think they will get a number pinned to their back as they gallop around, setting the table with side plates and cutlery before they then enter the race for food. Maybe they think they will win a prize for feeding a family of four between eight and ten pm. The short time one has to get it all done and eaten.
Number three. The rooms. Don’t ask me about the rooms!!!
In conclusion this complex is more Blackpool and Benidorm than Mediterranean sophistication. I am, like fellow guests at a complete loss as to understand why this hotel has got four stars. Never in a month of Sundays is it deserving of more than a three star.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ameliaplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed end September maybe a little too late in the season very quite, but did not need to fight for sunbeds a+, cleaning in th apartment not great.
Really nice setting, very helpful staff if you needed them, dont think i would go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmyhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was our first visit since 2008, we gave it a 6 year break as we had travelled to Hisaronu annually since 1997 always staying previously at St Nicholas Garden apartments which was demolished and replaced by the Ocean Blue boutique hotel in 2011.

This time we (husband, daughter & daughters partner) stayed at the Orka Village in villa 23. We had originally booked a two bed roomed villa and on arrival we were given a large spacious three bed roomed, three bathroomed villa. The villa itself was well appointed and equipped, with an oven, large fridge freezer, new toaster and kettle. There was a large TV and cable available were we to have had a TV remote, which was nowhere to be seen and therefore rendered it useless!

The furniture in and outside this property was in dire need of updating by the owner as two of the dining room chairs were unusable, this was because the front legs were unstable and bent inwards even before you sat on them, my daughter who only weighs 9 stone sat on one and the leg gave way and ended up on the floor, funny for us onlookers but not for her.

The outside eating area consisted of a cheaply made table and four chairs, which had not faired well outside as the veneer had blown on the backs, which gave you splinters every time you touched them and again the old 'wonky leg' trouble as suffered by the indoor chairs. This only appeared to be a problem with villa 23 as all the other villas's had more expensive garden furniture on their patios.

The villa was cleaned every couple of days and our towels were changed twice during the weeks stay. The bins in the toilets were never left overflowing at any point. The patio areas of every villa were washed down daily, so no sticky spilt drink residue seat all.

The Orka village complex gardens were kept immaculate by a lone gardener and the gardens were stocked with lots of beautiful flowers, shrubs and trees, some of which I had never seen before.

The pool and bar area were also kept clean and tidy, with the cleaners washing down the floors and sun beds every couple of days.

Didn't spend much time at the bar, but Josh the bar manager was very friendly and attentive, even in the quiet times he came to us in our sun beds asking if we required drinks snacks etc. Josh also came to our assistance by contacting the 'technical' team for a replacement Tv remote (twice) and phoning our taxi service to find out what time we were being picked up, all in all a very helpful and friendly chap!

Hisaronu has changed dramatically and not for the best and I would say that there is not much of traditional Turkey left. I heard that it has been likened to London and that maybe because the bars & restaurants have cockney names like Rodney's and Del Boys and I would say that in my opinion it's more like Blackpool crossed with a cheap version of Las Vegas complete with cheesy neon lights and as a result we won't be going back ever!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank happyhols_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at Orka Village In August, very nice apartments and location great, but I don't think this is a four star complex as advertised... THE OWNERS LIKE CHARGING YOU 4* PRICES , the situation for beds around the pool was a joke forget about a lie in because people are putting towels on beds must be 6ish in morning , I went around the pool one morning with my daughter at 830 and there was a towel on every bed, and nobody there !!! when I mentioned it to Josh he just said oh take the towels off then !!!! I shouldn't have to do that, the complex does not have enough beds /umberellas and the ones they have need replacing as they are shabby and brollies broken, also this complex boasts security 24hr , well on 13th Aug we were broken into as were 3 other apartments on the complex, from the day we arrived we didn't see any security men, however as soon as the apartments were broken into, a secrity man appeared. We eventually enjoyed our holiday but feel there are better places in hisaronu to stay and at cheaper prices with 4*facilities... Also be aware if you take travel insurance out the villa/apartment has a safe, or you wont be insured as we found out !!! the owner didn't have a safe, take everything out with you because the burgalries are rife in the area at the moment and the owners and locals are aware but don't want to loose business , its such a shame the police are not doing enough because this area is a lovely place but I have been put off from coming back again ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lamby134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews