We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly and very peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gondol Apartments

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All the apartments overlook the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
All the apartments overlook the pool
Set in lovely gardens, all the apartments overlook the pool
The bedrooms have either double or twin beds
Looking down at Oludeniz beach
The beautiful beach at Oludeniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Villa4eve...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and very peaceful”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from the Gondol and what a lovely week we had. Nothing to much trouble for the staff, pool area nice and spacious and apartments cleaned and we'll kept.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiBoon
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fabulous holiday at The Gondol Aparts in Ovacik and would not hesitate to recommend. Our children aged between 14-9 years also loved it and happy children = happy and relaxed parents!
We booked on-line with Jane and it was very easy with a quick reply and answering any queries that I had.
The apartments are all located around the pool area, this is not 5* accommodation but the apartments have everything that you need and are comfortable. The linen was changed daily. Downstairs there is a lounge area with small sofabed suitable for 2 (probably children or smaller adults), there is a small kitchen which is adequate to cook a small snack or light meal (it has a two ring hob) and the full size fridge was perfect.
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the pool and the best thing was that there was more than enough sun beds for everyone - no fighting here in the mornings to secure your sunlounger! Bar and restaurant area are superb and the food was tasty and good value.
A hotel / business is only as good as the staff that work there - Jane and her husband, Ali welcome you from the moment you arrive. Angela, behind the bar is so friendly and helpful.
Location is great too - far enough away to be quiet but close enough to walk to the abundance of restaurants on the main Ovacik Road or about 15 mins walk from Hisaranou.
We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and staff
Liked least: Cant think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant...!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I would like to echo the comments of Jackie as we were there the same time. Communication started before we even left the UK on the Gondol FB site, and when we arrived we were not disappointed. We were met by Ali and Jane and soon became part of their extended family. The apartments were great, comfortable and quiet. We have stayed in Hisaronu before, and we like that we are close enough to walk/dolmus into town, or stay and enjoy the peace and quiet. No rushing or fighting for sun-beds, plenty to go round, great food, plenty of drink (i miss my turkish ciders) and hospitality. Will be visiting again as soon as we can. Thanks to Ali, Jane, Angela, and all the support staff who made this one of our most enjoyable holidays x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Going home... :-(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiejon...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Couldn't ask for a better holiday. Ali and Jane the owners made us very welcome ,the accommodation was great ideal for our son downstairs on the sofa bed because he was separate from us and he had his own toilet. Pool area was lovely no fighting for sunbeds,food great, maid service excellent, only 11 apartments so everyone got to know one another felt very relaxed and safe, Hisoranu only 15 mins walk away. Everyone we met said they wanted to come back to the Gondol next year we definately will.Can't give a better review than that x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnandpa...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“super smashin great”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

just returned from 2 weeks at the GONDOL APTS. What a lovely place. only 11 apartments very tranquil and intimate, well kitted out for self catering.The pool and bar area is great, enough sunbeds for everybody, kept very clean as are the rest of the gardens. Ali and Jane his wife are great hosts and Angela at the bar, kept us well beered up and fed. will be going again and would recommend to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: small and intimate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen W
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A truly SHAMAZING relaxing location.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We arrived in the early hours and were greeted by Ali, the owner who was very warm and welcoming. His wife Jane is equally as warm and welcoming. He showed us to our apartment and made sure we were all ok and settled before he left. The apartments were very comfortable and easily housed a family of 4. The staff were all very eager to help with anything and they were all very friendly. Bed linen and towels were changed daily and the apartment was cleaned every day too.The food was excellent, really good. We had a BBQ night at the Gondol with fire breathers and it was a great night as was the quiz night. The pool was lovely and clean, and there were always plenty of sunbeds to choose from should you want a pool day. The location was quiet and perfect for a very relaxing holiday. However, only a short walk away or a dolmus(bus) ride away was the town should you want to have a night out.
I would definitely recommend a stay at the Gondol Apartments ans I cannot wait to return there next year.
I actually can't think of a negative to say.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and location both made our holiday perfect.
Liked least: I have nothing negative to say.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanieBr00...
Fethiye, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superbly located apartments situated amid the delightful gardens and facing onto the pool area.”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are located in a quiet area of Ovacik, with easy access to the main road and amenities. A short "Dolmus" ride takes you to Oludeniz Beach, or Fethiye harbour town. Hisaronu with all the night life is a 15 minute stroll. jane, her husband Ali who are the proprietors together with Angie who runs the bar, give excellent friendly service and nothing is too much trouble. Really recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere was just perfect.
Liked least: probably the walk up to the main road, but I am lazy!
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing