We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gondol Apartments

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All the apartments overlook the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
All the apartments overlook the pool
Set in lovely gardens, all the apartments overlook the pool
The bedrooms have either double or twin beds
Looking down at Oludeniz beach
The beautiful beach at Oludeniz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Oludeniz, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rajeprest...
preston
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a property which will not make a hole in your pocket and at the same time give you a comfortable stay. These are airconditioned villas and Wi Fi is free. Easy access to all amenities and a small shop on site. Ali and Jane give the property a personal touch which is very helpful. They have evening entertainment for guests as well. This is a complex of 11 properties around a swimming pool. Most guests are regulars as once you stay there, you will keep coming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money and owners personal touch
Liked least: No fan in lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalbinoni
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent value & a very good location in Ovacik”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 weeks Sep/Oct 2013. There are only 11 apartments, 10 of which are semi-detached. Each apartment is based over 2 floors. The kitchen has a fridge, kettle, toaster, 2-ring hob and adequate cutlery & crockery. We prepared our own breakfast at the apartment most mornings but ate out in the evening.

There is a medium sized pool, which is very clean, and an adequate number of sunbeds for guests. There is a small bar which provides drinks and food at very reasonable prices. The owners, Ali & Jane, and their staff were all very helpful, friendly & professional. Nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The apartments are quite secluded and private, with a well stocked garden containing some beautiful trees & plants, which cannot be said for quite a lot of the new & more expensive properties nearby which are available to rent.

The main street is less than 10 minutes away on foot. Hisaronou is around 15 minutes away on foot. Olu Deniz can be reached by mini-bus (which run very frequently) in 15 minutes for about 90p. Ovacik is not as noisy/busy or as commercialised as Hisaronou or Olu Deniz are. And prices for apartments and food in restaurants are usually a little cheaper in Ovacik.

We would look to book the same apartments again if we returned to the area on a self-catering basis sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location & easy access to shops and restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJDDOD
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our 2nd trip to Gondal, this time with my mother. Great apartments which are beautifully situated around the pool. Apartments are kept spotless as is the rest of the complex. Food is of a very high standard. All the staff can not do enough to help.
We'll be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa4eve...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Friendly and very peaceful”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from the Gondol and what a lovely week we had. Nothing to much trouble for the staff, pool area nice and spacious and apartments cleaned and we'll kept.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeidiBoon
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fabulous holiday at The Gondol Aparts in Ovacik and would not hesitate to recommend. Our children aged between 14-9 years also loved it and happy children = happy and relaxed parents!
We booked on-line with Jane and it was very easy with a quick reply and answering any queries that I had.
The apartments are all located around the pool area, this is not 5* accommodation but the apartments have everything that you need and are comfortable. The linen was changed daily. Downstairs there is a lounge area with small sofabed suitable for 2 (probably children or smaller adults), there is a small kitchen which is adequate to cook a small snack or light meal (it has a two ring hob) and the full size fridge was perfect.
I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the pool and the best thing was that there was more than enough sun beds for everyone - no fighting here in the mornings to secure your sunlounger! Bar and restaurant area are superb and the food was tasty and good value.
A hotel / business is only as good as the staff that work there - Jane and her husband, Ali welcome you from the moment you arrive. Angela, behind the bar is so friendly and helpful.
Location is great too - far enough away to be quiet but close enough to walk to the abundance of restaurants on the main Ovacik Road or about 15 mins walk from Hisaranou.
We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and staff
Liked least: Cant think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant...!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I would like to echo the comments of Jackie as we were there the same time. Communication started before we even left the UK on the Gondol FB site, and when we arrived we were not disappointed. We were met by Ali and Jane and soon became part of their extended family. The apartments were great, comfortable and quiet. We have stayed in Hisaronu before, and we like that we are close enough to walk/dolmus into town, or stay and enjoy the peace and quiet. No rushing or fighting for sun-beds, plenty to go round, great food, plenty of drink (i miss my turkish ciders) and hospitality. Will be visiting again as soon as we can. Thanks to Ali, Jane, Angela, and all the support staff who made this one of our most enjoyable holidays x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly atmosphere
Liked least: Going home... :-(
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiejon...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Couldn't ask for a better holiday. Ali and Jane the owners made us very welcome ,the accommodation was great ideal for our son downstairs on the sofa bed because he was separate from us and he had his own toilet. Pool area was lovely no fighting for sunbeds,food great, maid service excellent, only 11 apartments so everyone got to know one another felt very relaxed and safe, Hisoranu only 15 mins walk away. Everyone we met said they wanted to come back to the Gondol next year we definately will.Can't give a better review than that x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$18
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing