We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girlie holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Orka Sunlife Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Lytham-stannes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Girlie holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Booked this Hol last November. Booked in the knowledge that it was very new hotel, it didn't put us off. Just got back from this hotel. We have had a fab time. The pool is great, had a good time playing polo. The food and restaurant great food, a good choice and varied everyday.the staff and the entertainment was good. The rooms are comfortable. The only hiccup was the lift to the rooms was not working, a lot of steps to climb , but had a shuttle service on hand. On the whole we had a great time.the hotel will I think improve more as the weeks go by. I would stay here again.
Maybe a few teething problems for some people staying , but for us it was fun.
Liz h

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz_HLytham_stannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, please accept our apologies for the late reply. Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed so many of our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    298
    134
    47
    13
See reviews for
575
416
13
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The title says it all.
Sold to us as 4* ultra all inclusive in a brand new hotel which sounds good on paper, however the reality is very different.
The room.
Most require you to climb over 80 steps outside so if you are not fit enough look elsewhere as the outdoor lift has been broken all week.
All hard surfaces in the hallways means excessive noise constantly throughout the day and night in your room. There is a big gap under your door which doesn't help either with light and sound.
There are no curtains just venetian blinds inside the double glazing so at night the floodlights keep you awake and in the early sunrise your woken early, that is if you got any sleep as the brits on the p..s brigade will wake you anyway stomping through the hallways to get to there rooms at 4 am.
You can hear your neighbour on the toilet and in the shower, if you are unfortunate to have a neighbour below, above and either side its simply awful.
The finish to the rooms is poor, both rooms so far have rising damp. loose electrics and showers that flood the whole bathroom. its quite simply shoddy for a hotel a few weeks old. Cleaning standards are poor. And we have seen the same dirty trolley of drinks outside in the lobby all week.
On a plus side the tv dvd and air con work well.
The fridge is stocked on arrival but not restocked once used.
After a week of 4 hours maximum broken sleep a night it is not relaxing here.
The rep is useless at solving problems over noise and despite going to the duty manager to get a room change its very basil fawlty to say the least as there is little truthful communication between your rep and hotel staff.
The Food
Not bad at all, although the open plan dining room is like being in the ikea cafe. Often the chairs are wet from midday diners in wet swimwear. food choice is predictive but overall its acceptable quality.
The drinks are ok and cartedor ice cream is good.
Snack bar is handy if you missed the main sitting times.
A la carte is a joke, terrible service from chaotic waiters and no improvement on the buffet food. Somehow the chef put loads of fresh mint in a mince beef pasta dishes which was simply awful and amateur. We gave up 1/2 way through our meal and left despite reserving well in advance.
The facilities
The pool area is very noisy and little opportunity for quiet relaxation. Its very overcrowded so if you like sunbathing within 4 inches of a stranger who smokes and drinks all day its great. Not.
Aqua park is basic and not supervised, an accident is waiting to happen there.
The spa
Expensive but quite well run. They try a hard sell on new guests but we noticed as the days pass they come up with 1/2 price deals. Turkish bath and massage for £55 seems steep but we enjoyed it and would recommend it.
The free sauna, steam room and jacuzzi are great and seem to be overlooked by the chavs at the bar, this is probably the only place you can get some peace maybe thats because there is no ashtray and bar inside the sauna......
Location
10 minute walk to hisoranu mostly uphill and hard work if you are unfit. Dolmus will carry you to olu deniz for 2.5tl. Fetiye is 3.5tl. Taxi fares are 5 x a dolmus fare.

Would i return, certainly not unless your lifestyle is similar to a few of the characters you see in ITV series benidorm.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, please accept our apologies for the late reply. Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we have been took the necessary actions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Over our weeks stay we found that the food was very good, there was a great variety and it was all delicious. All of the staff were very helpful and tried their best. In particular, Burak from the animation team and Sezgin that works for orka homes who were funny and entertained us for hours. The slides were excellent as well. The rooms very always clean. One improvement would be to out on some activities during the 3 hour break in the middle of the day as we found that at those times we were quite bored. Very good hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_everton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, please accept our apologies for the late reply. Thank you so much for all your great comments about us. It was a pleasure for us to serve you. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hi I am also writing this review from the pool side, having just finished a game of darts organised by the team. There are a lot of negative comments going around this place, which I feel are not altogether justified. Yes the lifts are broken again! We asked for a change of room as we were on the top floor and the manager duly obliged and moved us. The food is good, the staff are helpful and the entertainment team are friendly and make an effort to include everybody. I did not see the clothes swapping game which the last person commented on but I am sure it would have been teething problems and the team won't do the same mistake again. Overall I am impressed with them, I think the comments about being killed refer to them darts game, the object of which is to knock out or "kill" the other players. Again I think this was light hearted comments from the team and nothing personal. I do hope the comments get better and I would recommend the hotel. I have never written a review before and wouldn't have done so if the other reviews weren't so negative. Anybody booked here should not worry!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable time at Orka Sunlife Hotel 17-24 may....As it is a new hotel they have still got a few teething problems but when a problem did arise they were quick to try and sort it out.... The food was superb,it was in our opinion the best food we have had in any hotel,anywhere..The rooms are very modern,a little short on storage space but it was ok (2 of us)....At the begining of our stay it seemed they were a bit short on cleaning staff,running out of time cleaning the rooms but it looked like more staff arrived during the week...The lift was fixed during our stay....I would say it wasn't a place to go if you had walking difficulties,just a stick would be ok but not wheelchairs etc,steps everywhere,there are slopes & lifts to different levels though....The Spa was very nice,we both had a 90min treatment there....We really enjoyed our stay there,all the staff were very friendly & helpful,we would certainly go back there again

Room Tip: We paid £14 more to have a side sea view,we were in Neptune block
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barry, wales
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Writing this review from the poolside as we leave tomorrow. We had a 1 hr 45 minutes transfer, which was a killer after the flight as well early hours in the morning. Luckily check in straight away and bags taken to our room first. 82 steps to our block which was the 3rd! Really struggled with them. The room was amazing and I do think we had one of the best views in the hotel. Absolutely stunning. Can't understand why there is a window in the shower onto the bedroom even with the blinds closed you can still see and have no privacy. Only downside to the room. Efes great and cocktails good although we were continuously drinking as celebrating a birthday, we could not get drunk. Being fair I go on the sunbeds before holiday to
Stop me burning. On first day we done the Turkish bath and had all the massage treatments, not in the hotel tho. For Turkish bath, feet done, 45 massage n facial for two we paid £105 much cheaper than the hotel . But the next day we got sunburnt so bad we couldn't sit in the sum properly for a few days obv due to having the skin removal in the Turkish Beth so I would never do that again. Also be wary as its men who do it so
Can be a bit embarrassing. I'm an incredible fussy eater and hardly ever eat abroad but on reading reviews that the good was amazing I came with Hugh expectations, I've hardly eaten for a week, snack bar is same food every day, burger chicken and freezing cold chops and spaghetti . Nights s bit better but again not to my liking. We also booked in the a la carte for my birthday, Italian. Which resulted in us having to walk out after waiting 40 mins from ours in to out dessert which we didn't have and had to go on the bar crawl at half 8. My boyfriend also booked in a birthday cake but that didn't happen either. The hotel is stunning and modern the huge let down Is the animation team/entertainment. A little bit if friendly batter could go a long way. After witnessing the first show which involved people changing their clothes with partners, all very well but only a partial curtain so you could see everything. One couple refused but the entertainment guy just basically heckled her to the point of embarrassing her in a horrible way . Felt very sorry for the poor girl. Then doing sexual position games at 10 pm with children in the audience. Also heard the entertainer day on the microphone lets all cut each others chest with a razor and prompting , kill each other to the other contestants. I would not have been pleased if my children had been here. Also around the pool
No atmosphere from them, they would try up get people to join in the games and when people wouldn't you could hear them say, sod you, or silly boy. This hour could be amazing if the entertainment is upped with good shows and a better animation team.. Also as we had an early flight asked to keep room
On but was told full without even checking our room number. Good hotel just no atmosphere or anything really fun going on. I've been to 3 star hotels and the entertainments has been fantastic

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codieelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2015
Dear Guest,

First of all, please accept our apologies for the late reply. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we have been took the necessary actions. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

just returned this morning 26/5/2013.very very disappointing.terirble place.this place is not set in lush gardens.it is still an unfinished building site with terrible shoddy workmanship, reflecting all around this hotel.if you want to relax around the pool,forget it.same music played loudly,over,and over again at full blast from huge speakers around the pool area.travelator not working,so hope you are all fit for the huge amount of stairs you have to endure.see website photos.newly planted trees and flowers are dying through lack of care and water,old building materials scatterd around perimiter grounds.unfinished paving with lumps of concrete by childrens water slides.the list is endless.rooms are ok.but once again,very poor workmanship lets them down.this hotel should have had a deep clean before opening as all the cleaners are doing is spreading concrete dust everywhere whilst mopping around.this includes your room too.bags of rubbish left at bottom of stairwell, where staff seem to congregate to have a smoke,in full view of guests balcolnies.cleaners must decide which rooms they are to clean as we had only one visit to make up our room,despite requesting this eveyday so we could at least have clean towels.food is fantastic but is pretty much luke warm as with most buffet style food.very good quality.waiters very efficient at clearing your tables,and topping up your drinks,service etc.location is fantastic, with amazing views.we had to vacate our room at 12 noon sat.and our flight left at 2 am this morning.good finish to a terrible week. not. tip. if you decide to eat after 8 pm it will be a lottery if you can get a table. Well thats my moan, we dont usually,we enjoy our holidays.we work hard for them, like all people do.i could carry on with this review,but good luck. maybe it will improve in time.but we were some of the first few unfortunate guinea pigs. its a shame as it could have been really nice

Room Tip: ground floor. avoid cardiac stairs.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
First of all, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback which we are taking on board and making positive changes.
Last year was our first year and we had some teething problems as all new hotels could have. We sorted them out in winter time and we are ready for 2014 summer.
We will be very pleased to host you in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA again.
If you have any questions and requests please do not hesitate to contact with us.
Kind Regards

Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
2.7 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#25 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Sunlife Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Sunlife Hotel

Property: Orka Sunlife Hotel
Address: Guzgulu Mevkii 7/4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Orka Sunlife Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the charming Blue Lagoon, Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa has been built in a densely green area without damaging the environment. Here, youwill enjoy all the comforts of a Resort Hotel. The facility is composed of a main building that houses the reception, the lobby and the meeting rooms; 4blocks with a total of 195 rooms; and 7 special triplex villas.With the Ultra All-Inclusive service at Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa, you will have an unforgettable holiday. Our kitchens cater to all tastes, and there is noend to fun when each day is packed with activities and each night with shows. Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa will be your vacation home with its spaciousand natural surroundings, luxury, comfort and its splendid view of the Blue Lagoon.Just 2.5 km away from the Blue Lagoon, one of the best beaches in the world, Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa offers scheduled shuttle services to the beacheveryday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orka Sunlife Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing