We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orka Sunlife Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tonoz Beach Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montebello Deluxe Hotel(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blue Lagoon(Oludeniz)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$23
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveller rating
1,043
353
162
59
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
353
162
59
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuranus blockgalaxy barorka sun lifeslow liftwater slidesthomas cookturkeyresort and spaside sea viewturkish bathnext yearbar staffanimation teammilky wayhour bardvd playerstorage space
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,063 - 1,068 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed here from 15th -29th July.Myself, husband and 16 yr old daughter.We arrived and were immediately offered drinks whilst our details were taken. We were given room 3302,(standard side sea view room) Uranus block, we were driven to our room by staff and shown how to use the free safe in our room.The Uranus block is high up( lots of steps) so if you wish to request a low floor ask for Jupiter block, the lift is a god send especially with its air con!!!.The rooms are very modern with double bed and a pull out single sofa bed,People have said they are small, well they ain't the biggest, but for the time we spent in them we found them fine. tv and dvd player.Kettle and fridge also in room which was great, bathroom was lovely, fantastic shower and plenty of hot water.
Food is amazing, spoilt for choice with the snack bar, ice-creams and the main restaraunt and a nice touch is actually having roast beef and yorkshire puddings on a Sunday.Its just non stop eating!!!!!
The bars and staff are fabulous always have a smile on their face and always have the bar area immaculate, the cocktails are brilliant.
The lobby bar is open 24hrs and it becomes the hub of the place around midnight when the other hotel bars close, its somewhere to meet other holiday makers in a lovely environment.
The pool is immaculate, lots of sunbeds, slides are lots of fun for children and adults!!!!!
Entertainment team, Jimmy, Barak and Messi, they had not been there long and entertainment was getting better and better, had fun games in the pool,outside entertainment was brought in every night ( some good, some not)but can't please everyone.
Its about 10 mins into Hisaronu if walking or 12 lira(£4) in a taxi and 20 lira into Olu Deniz.
All in all this is a fantastic hotel,it looks amazing and the staff really make it somewhere you want to be, nothing is ever too much trouble. Would I go again?...........You better believe it.
It is one of the best all inclusive hotels I have been to, hopefully it can only get better.

Room Tip: If you want a low floor, request Jupiter block.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank leanne103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Front Office Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just returned today, from a very good 10 days - as a single parent of 8 & 11 yr old. Hotel very well presented and we were welcomed with great warmth and hospitality after a gruelling night flight. All our immediate needs met. Hotel was immaculately presented - although still a few snagging issues.The room was well presented and suited us - although next year might need a bigger one. Lovely Spa facilities - and the treatment I received from Iskender was fantastic. The spa to be recommended. Service at the restaurant was very good - although depends on your waiter, but there is a very high management presence and Shelman kept them all on there toes. The aninmation team was a bit hit and miss - they tried but on occasion missed the mark - evening entertainment at times was sadly lacking. The response from Reception for issues we reported was immediate, and effectively dealt with. The pool is immaculately clean and the slide area supervised. I felt was children were completely safe. The hotel is in its 1st season - it is trying its very best to meet the needs of a diverse demanding population - and I think it did a terrific job - with luck will return next year. I would recommend this hotel for families.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the side of a mountain - 187 steps to the top - although serviced by a lift, Ask for a lower room if unable to climb stairs
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing you comments. It was a great plasure for us having you as our guest.
We are sorry to hear that our entertainment team could not meet your expectations, as we are trying hard to improve our services day by day.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Please feel free to contact our Customer Service any time you want.
Warmest Regards,
Selcen Kucukkahveci - Orka Sunlife Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

After dropping off other guests at different hotels we we're very pleased to arrive at the Orka Sunlife. We was received well and into our rooms in no time at all.

We had a large standard room, for 3 or 4 people it's fine, the rooms are clean and spacious. Cleaners were great and even if we didn't request a room clean by putting the hanger on the door the cleaned and made beds anyway, lovely ladies and they do a great job for little thanks.

Food should not be questioned, it's simply excellent.

I feel the people that either make or break your holiday are the support staff, bar people, waiters and waitress's, these were always the best.

The pool area, the slides are all great but I would say put someone with a little bit of intelligence at the top of the slides.

One of the best things is how the management are listening to guests , we arrived and for a few days the entertainment wasn't up to scratch, but they listened and it got loads better. The main entertainment guys though are not there to chat and pull girls all day and night, they spend much of their day and evening enjoying the company of young girls and the bar!

While I'm on the subject I was concerned that boys and girls clearly not 18 had adult wrist bands, I witnessed very heavy cocktails and slammers being given to kids as young as 12 or 13.

I have to say say there were so few bad points, the look, feel, staff and general feeling of this pace is excellent and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much indeed for sharing your feedback as this will definitely help us to ensure that we improve our services.
We apologize for the inconvenience caused, in regards to attitudes of Entertainment associates. We will definetely take this into consideration.
Regarding your concerns about the bars, we are distinctly trying not to serve any alcoholic beverage to the guests under 18 as this is forbidden in Turkey according to the Turkish laws. We are sorry to hear that as it is definitely not the genuine service we strive to deliver. We also assure you that we will be taking steps to insure such occurrence is not repeated.
Please do not hesitate to contact myself directly if there is anything I can do to ensure your future stays at Orka Sunlife will exceed your expectations.
Best Regards,
Selcen Kucukkahveci - Orka Sunlife Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I don't usually write reviews but after reading some of the negative ones on here I decided to do one.
I have just returned from a week here from 22/7/13 - 29/7/13. I stayed in a standard room for myself, partner and 7 year old. I found it to be enough room for us although I can see why some people would find it small. We simply put 1 suitcase under the sofa bed and the other in the space under the tv and the 3rd in the little walkway to give us space. The rooms are lovely and modern with fantastic little touches like a free safe, the wet room bathroom, the little box with shower cap and thread and needle and buttons etc. The housekeeper came an did our room every day and left us fresh towels and some lovely towel art on the bed.
The hotel itself is just amazing - we were in the jupitor block so not far to walk up but those in the Uranus blocks would have a bit of a trek. Our room looked out on to the lift and we saw it going up and down seemingly without any trouble our whole time there.
All the staff are amazing - from the bar staff - loved those at the milky way bar and the bar downstairs near the pool. So quick and efficient and friendly. The staff at the spa were great, and sorted us out with Turkish baths and massages at a reasonable price. All reception staff were always very friendly and if u need a taxi to go anywhere they ring for you and one appears literally in seconds.
The pool area always had sunbeds available and those slides - What fun!! for both adults and kids alike.We spent a large amount of our time on there - my son didn't want to leave them.
We got some great photos done by the photographer who also managed to get some great action ones of our son coming down the slides which we bought - great memories to keep.
Now the food - I don't know what I can say about the food that hasn't already been said. It is out of this world - so much choice and variety. Amazing!! Ive put on a stone in the week I was there!!
All in all an excellent holiday which we all enjoyed immensely and we're already looking to book again for next year. Amazing place!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
9  Thank Tinkerbellla31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We are delighted to know that you are totaly satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us in Orka Sunlife.
Your appreciation and continuous support is most valuable to us as we continue to strive to provide the best services to our guests.
We hope to see you again in Orka Sunlife in the not too distant future.
Warmest Regards,
Selcen Kucukkahveci - Orka Sunlife Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed at the orka sunlife for a week from 12th july. Had the most wonderfull time. Staff were friendly and hard working. Hotel was kept beautifully clean. Food was superb, there was so much choice even if you were very fussy you would never go hungry.always found a sunbed around the pool. Couldn't fault the drinks . Can't wait to go again, already looking to go back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathryn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful comment.

Look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.

Best Regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
General Manager
Orka Sunlife Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews