We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great holiday”
Review of Orka Sunlife Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

fantastic hotel staff- nothing too much trouble, very clean food was great lots of choice for everyone just looking to go back next year cant wait there were 13 of us including 4 children none of us had any problems just a briliant holiday thankyou

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest!
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA, We will be very pleased to host you in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA again.
If you have any questions and requests please do not hesitate to contact with us.

Kind Regards
Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

901 - 907 of 1,633 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Myself, Husband and 9 year old son stayed here for 10 days beginning of June and first impressions were really good, very clean and stylish, fast and friendly check in and help with the luggage up to the room at 3am in the morning, the lads that do the luggage really nice and helpful, The room slightly small and lack of storage space but you don't stay in your room all holiday! Cleaned everyday and had choice to "do not disturb" if you wanted. Cleaning Ladies very polite and work very hard. We had some towel art and flowers to come back to which was a lovely touch. The food was varied and plenty of choice, and some of it cooked fresh for you, it was very well presented. My son loved the Ice cream in the afternoon and the desserts were amazing.

The Spa staff including Ferit very friendly, would always speak, as it was hubby's birthday while away I treat him to Turkish bath and shave, and would recommend a Spa treatment to anyone visiting. Hair Salon great too with all the usual services and beauty treatments. Entertainment staff worked very hard and were brilliant especially Christina and Natalie and the guy who watches the slides and done the football every afternoon, my son loved it!!

The hotel did let it self down on the basics however, No teabags for a cuppa with breakfast and when asked waiting staff they just shrugged and walked away, so had to go get some myself from lobby bar or pool bar. My son needed a plaster for his foot and when asked at bar or reception for a plaster/first aid kit the response was "maybe tomorrow"!!!! The fab Spa guys stepped in and got him a plaster to save him bleeding on the pool area. Waiting staff were hit and miss, sometimes going in for lunch or dinner you would be seated by them and then ignored for 10-15 minutes and have no drinks or cutlery and had to go and ask or get yourself, one day my son and I were having lunch and I got up to fetch drinks and as my son was eating, table cloths were placed on the back of my chair as they wanted to set up for later, (we weren't late for lunch and plenty of people in who were not being hurried or hinted to get out) I promptly disposed of them elsewhere and continued with my lunch, I found this to be very ignorant having been in the hotel industry myself. Sometimes you were made to feel like you shouldn't be in there at all and everything was a chore, however sometimes they would talk to you!! (very strange). We were also expected to sit outside one night and eat which would of been fine but it was starting to rain, so we declined and decided to head to Olu Deniz for the night.

Also DVD player in rooms which was great touch, however had to buy batteries out of the little shop as remote dead, asked at reception to get these replaced and met with blank expressions and told would be sorted which wasn't. Gave up and bought some. The little shop they had sold virtually everything so if you forget anything don't worry.

The lift!! It is switched off when raining and out of order most times, we don't have any mobility problems and were only half way up the steps but some days it was tough going, perhaps the hotel could put alternative in such as upwards lift with little walkways to floors/rooms and have it done up nicely like rest of hotel,

On the surface it looks the business first impressions are good but hotel let it self down with the basics like I have said, which you would expect a hotel of this standard to get right. Not sure whether I would return to the hotel, but its a good base for exploring olu deniz and hisaranou.

Couple of tips, Sugar beach isn't as good as its made out, and the folk down there expect you to stay there all day, we went down stayed an hour then walked round to the nice beach that's shown on the photos. Also pop into Olu Deniz/Hisaranou for meals if you can, Captain Hooks in Olu Deniz the food is lovely and Del Boys in Hisaranou do a lovely steak and the prices are really good too. Taxis are cheap enough too so if your going a bit stir crazy round the pool, reception phone them for you and explore the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor, if the lifts broke the steps get a bit much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback which we are taking on board and making positive changes.
We are sorry about your minor faults and thank you for understanding.
We will be very pleased to host you in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA again.
If you have any questions and requests please do not hesitate to contact with us.
Kind Regards

Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first holiday as a couple and first time staying in turkey also for my 25th Birthday so was very special to us, staying at Orka Sunlife Hotel could not have been any better. From start to finish the staff, food and facilities have been second to none cannot fault anything !!. The customer services fella was exceptional at making ours and everyones stay very feel comfortable almost as if extended family. We had a profession photo session and album done which came out excellent and a great way to keep the memories of our stay forever....HIghly recommended (great job guys !). As a whole this was a fantastic way to spend our first trip to turkey but sure as hell wont be our last. Going home a very happy couple :-D

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear , Alex J

Thank you very much for your feedback and positive words , we are glad that you had enjoyed your holiday

I 've shared your comments to relevant departments that have been forwarded to collegues ;

We are pleased to know that we were succesful in our endeavors

Sincerely

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Myself and my girlfriend have just come back from the Orka Sunlife and generally it is a good hotel and extremely clean. The entertainment is a little lacking, especially throughout the day with very little variation, although the entertainment team do a good job in trying to get people involved and Natalie was very nice and friendly. The night time entertainment wasn't anything special mostly but there was one night that they decided to hold the entertainment upstairs in one of the conference rooms. This didn't work very well and afterwards there was meant to be Karaoke but when we went to 'sing' there was 4 people up there and everybody else was downstairs at the Lobby Bar. We did suggest that it would be more effective in the Lobby Bar due to the volume of people in there and we were told the only reason it was held upstairs at all was because the management were having a meeting and didn't want the noise, which I found completely ridiculous.

The food was nice with plenty to choose from (albeit not as hot as it could of been). The desserts were out of this world and very well prepared but the coffee was incredibly bitter and almost undrinkable.

The service from the waiters was very good and Serhat was an absolute gem and couldn't do enough for us. The same goes for Haydar at the pool bar and a few others.

There was a lot of kids there who seemed to spend all the time in the larger pool, which didn't aid relaxation at all especially when they were behaving badly, but that isn't their fault but the parents.

We had a Turkish bath at the start and at the end of our holiday, an experience that we would recommend to anyone visiting. We also had a massage during the stay which was a little lacking for some reason but when we mentioned this to Ferit (one of the representatives of the spa) he immediately arranged for us to have another massage free of charge that evening. I would suggest asking for the Balinese ladies as they are fantastic.

The maid had accidently chucked away my girlfriends contact lens pot lid as it looked very similar
to the lids on the water bottles. When we mentioned this to the customer relations they went out of the hotel to a chemist to get her a replacement free of charge.

Overall it was a good hotel but could do with a few tweaks to make it a great hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the stairs as you won't have any privacy, especially on the balcony area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear , Kirk S

Thank you very much for choosing OrkaSunLifeHotel and for taking time to share your experince.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your holiday however your comments will be forwarded to relevant departments ,

Please to accept our apologies for the disappoinment

Looking forward to welcoming you again with our warm

Kind Regards

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We visited the Orka last year and had a wonderful holiday so we were all excited to go back for a second year and we definitely were not disappointed. We were a party of 8, ages ranging from 7 to 65 and there was something to keep everyone entertained. I would suggest that you ask for a low level room if you're not good with steps as there are a lot of them. The food is amazing and the service is good. We went to the a la carte which is Italian. The food was good and made a nice change to be waited on but the buffet is to such a high standard that I wouldn't have gone again during our stay. All in all a wonderful holiday and would be happy to go back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear , Debbie W

Thank you forchoosing our Hotel and sharing comments and impressions our Hotel , We glad that you had enjoyed holiday and you found the meals were good .

I 've shared your comments to revelant departments ,


Looking forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from Orka Sunlife and I have to say we were disappointed with some aspects of the hotel. The accommodation is clean and stylish but very small with little storage space. As the accommodation is built vertically into the mountain many rooms have no views at all. These rooms look out onto brick walls or onto the outside lift that runs through the centre of the accommodation. Only the higher rooms. facing towards the swimming pool, have a view.
The walls in the bedrooms are extremely thin and we could hear the television, wardrobe doors and conversations from the adjoining accommodation. We we often woken up as people returned in the early hours of the morning. The hallways and landing are very spacious and the noise echoes around these areas and from the busy lift area constantly. So you have been warned!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MooogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear , MooogLondon

First of all I would like to say is Thank you very much for choosing OrkaSunLifeHotel and for taking time to share your experience.

will consider your comments that have been already forwarded to revelant departments ,

Please to accept our apologies , wishing you could give us one more chance for to able to sort it out those problems you have been through with

Many Thanks again , Looking welcoming you again

Kind Regards

info@orkasunlifehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks break from the 31st May - 6th June with nothing but good things to say about the Hotel and Staff. I had read the negative reviews over the previous months but can honestly say we had a fantastic time.
Room
We stayed in room 2306 in the Saturn block, check in was fast and we were shown to our room. I payed extra for a Superior Room and was not dissapointed. Great view, bed, seating area, bathroom, shower and bath. There was plenty of storage, the air-conditioning was good to have.
Cleaners
The hotel is constantly being cleaned by hard working and friendly team of cleaners
Spa
We used the Spa for a 2 hour session and found it was value for money.
Bars
The bars service was fast and all the staff were bot helpful and friendly. It didn't take them long to know what you were drinking and were pouring it before you reached the bar.
Food
The food was excellant with numorous choices at all sittings. The food was always warm and replenished on a regular basis. I read that the puddings were to die for before we came out and they were not wrong, fantastic. The ice cream service was a blessing in the middle of the afternoon.
Location
A lot of the negative reviews played on the location and steps. Well there was nothing about the complex that was not clearly marked on the websites when I booked. As mentioned in many reviews the steps helped walk off the food! We found the complex that good that we only left it once during our stay for a visit to OluDeniz for a couple of hours.
The Lift
Yes the lift did not work a couple of times over the week we were there, but this was closely attributed to the weather. When rain is forcasted or is on the lift is switched off. We took the lift on arrival but that was the only time. I personally don't feel it deserves to drag ratings down!
Overall
A fantastic hotel complex for a relaxing break to re-charge the batteries with excellant food, drink, amenities and staff. Met some new friends and enjoyed a great time.
Regards Dougie Davidson

Room Tip: Don't be swayed by negative reviews. If you have an issue when you are there approach the staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank telspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Dear , Telspec

Many thanks for your comments about our Hotel .

We are so happy to hear that you had a fabulous holiday and you found the meals were delicious

Thank you very much for choosing OrkaSunLifeHotel and for taking time to share your experience.

We are definetely looking forward to see you back

Sincerely

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,081 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#27 of 102 in Oludeniz
724 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Sunlife Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Sunlife Hotel

Address: Guzgulu Mevkii No: 7/4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £60 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Orka Sunlife Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the charming Blue Lagoon, Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa has been built in a densely green area without damaging the environment. Here, youwill enjoy all the comforts of a Resort Hotel. The facility is composed of a main building that houses the reception, the lobby and the meeting rooms; 4blocks with a total of 195 rooms; and 7 special triplex villas.With the Ultra All-Inclusive service at Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa, you will have an unforgettable holiday. Our kitchens cater to all tastes, and there is noend to fun when each day is packed with activities and each night with shows. Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa will be your vacation home with its spaciousand natural surroundings, luxury, comfort and its splendid view of the Blue Lagoon.Just 2.5 km away from the Blue Lagoon, one of the best beaches in the world, Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa offers scheduled shuttle services to the beacheveryday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orka Sunlife Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing