We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel ”
Review of Orka Sunlife Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel ”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We have not long come back from here I was nervous before we went because of the mixed reviews however there was no need.
The staff are lovely and friendly especially volkon who helped us out with our luggage.
The food was exceptional and so much to choose from.
And the rooms were lovely.
I would recommend having a turkish bath at the hotel it's well worth it.
The hotel photographer is very talented and takes some wonderful pictures.
I would just like to say a big thank you for a fantastic holiday and we will see you next may

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank jenrencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA,

Thank you so much for your reviews

We will be very pleased to host you again in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA


Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    894
    306
    139
    51
    17
See reviews for
611
439
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
b'ham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Returned 14/06/14 after a one week stay, all inclusive, courtesy of Thomas Cook. The hotel is relatively new, approximately three years old and remains in immaculate condition. Staying as a couple we were allocated room 4202, a very well equipped, spacious room overlooking the pool but not too close to hear all the action. Bath, shower, safe, nice firm bed, tea/coffee, hair dryer, balcony, air con(very good), reading lights, ample storage, towels all included. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and done so to a very high standard.

Breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner were all fairly good with a wide selection available....vegetarian options were on offer too! There is the option to eat in a separate restaurant, for a cover charge, this facility didn't appear to be all that well used.

Lovely pool and lounge areas, 4 water slides to keep the kids happy but these open twice a day for approximately 2 hours each time. Within the pool area exists a pool bar, above that another bar and raised seating area that overlooks OluDeniz beach, moving inside, a bar and seating area and a disco bar that opens on certain days during the week. (for all you disco divas, the dance floor was mostly populated by kids at the time of our visit)

Moving off site towards the 2 closest resorts, hisaronnu and olu deniz....Firstly, the hotel is situated at the bottom of a steep slope, no problem to navigate for the young and fit but the less mobile may find walking to and from the hotel difficult. The hotel do advertise a free shuttle bus to the beach but please note, this shuttle bus will take you directly to a private beach(sunny beach) and not just to oludeniz. The local buses (dolmush) operate every 5 or 6 minutes both towards fethiye and oludeniz and and can be hailed at the bottom of the access road into the hotel but please be aware the walk to the main road does incorporate the steep climb previously mentioned. This may be worth considering, especially if you have little ones, we returned from hisaronnu in the small hours and began the walk up the hill towards the hotel and came pretty close to a family of unhappy wild dogs, no harm came to us and maybe we were just unlucky to be in the same location but please be aware when returning on foot. The Dolmush really are good value, 2 people from the hotel to fethiye costing 7.5 tl...a taxi may well charge 50tl for the same journey, the bus towards fethiye passes through hisaronnu but in all honesty hisaronnu can be reached on foot in approximately 20 minutes although no footway as such exists. Going towards oludeniz, take the dolmush or taxi as it's a little too far, too steep coming back and lacking a safe route on foot.

We chose to book an excursion in hisaronnu, the dalyan mud baths, lycian rock tombs and turtle beach. Thomas Cook were asking around £35 pp, Travel Mate in hisaronnu charged £18pp and threw in a bite to eat. The tour guide was fabulous, a retired teacher called Melmut, lovely bloke and very knowledgeable too!

I could go on and on and on.....but my holiday washing isn't getting any younger.

Have a great holiday. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rightarmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear , rightarmover

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and sharing your comments .

Will consider your comments that have been already forwarded to our collegues ,

We are glad that you had lovely holiday therefore ;

Looking forward to welcoming you again with our warm

Sincerely

info@orkasunlifehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

fantastic hotel staff- nothing too much trouble, very clean food was great lots of choice for everyone just looking to go back next year cant wait there were 13 of us including 4 children none of us had any problems just a briliant holiday thankyou

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear guest!
First of all we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA, We will be very pleased to host you in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA again.
If you have any questions and requests please do not hesitate to contact with us.

Kind Regards
Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Myself, Husband and 9 year old son stayed here for 10 days beginning of June and first impressions were really good, very clean and stylish, fast and friendly check in and help with the luggage up to the room at 3am in the morning, the lads that do the luggage really nice and helpful, The room slightly small and lack of storage space but you don't stay in your room all holiday! Cleaned everyday and had choice to "do not disturb" if you wanted. Cleaning Ladies very polite and work very hard. We had some towel art and flowers to come back to which was a lovely touch. The food was varied and plenty of choice, and some of it cooked fresh for you, it was very well presented. My son loved the Ice cream in the afternoon and the desserts were amazing.

The Spa staff including Ferit very friendly, would always speak, as it was hubby's birthday while away I treat him to Turkish bath and shave, and would recommend a Spa treatment to anyone visiting. Hair Salon great too with all the usual services and beauty treatments. Entertainment staff worked very hard and were brilliant especially Christina and Natalie and the guy who watches the slides and done the football every afternoon, my son loved it!!

The hotel did let it self down on the basics however, No teabags for a cuppa with breakfast and when asked waiting staff they just shrugged and walked away, so had to go get some myself from lobby bar or pool bar. My son needed a plaster for his foot and when asked at bar or reception for a plaster/first aid kit the response was "maybe tomorrow"!!!! The fab Spa guys stepped in and got him a plaster to save him bleeding on the pool area. Waiting staff were hit and miss, sometimes going in for lunch or dinner you would be seated by them and then ignored for 10-15 minutes and have no drinks or cutlery and had to go and ask or get yourself, one day my son and I were having lunch and I got up to fetch drinks and as my son was eating, table cloths were placed on the back of my chair as they wanted to set up for later, (we weren't late for lunch and plenty of people in who were not being hurried or hinted to get out) I promptly disposed of them elsewhere and continued with my lunch, I found this to be very ignorant having been in the hotel industry myself. Sometimes you were made to feel like you shouldn't be in there at all and everything was a chore, however sometimes they would talk to you!! (very strange). We were also expected to sit outside one night and eat which would of been fine but it was starting to rain, so we declined and decided to head to Olu Deniz for the night.

Also DVD player in rooms which was great touch, however had to buy batteries out of the little shop as remote dead, asked at reception to get these replaced and met with blank expressions and told would be sorted which wasn't. Gave up and bought some. The little shop they had sold virtually everything so if you forget anything don't worry.

The lift!! It is switched off when raining and out of order most times, we don't have any mobility problems and were only half way up the steps but some days it was tough going, perhaps the hotel could put alternative in such as upwards lift with little walkways to floors/rooms and have it done up nicely like rest of hotel,

On the surface it looks the business first impressions are good but hotel let it self down with the basics like I have said, which you would expect a hotel of this standard to get right. Not sure whether I would return to the hotel, but its a good base for exploring olu deniz and hisaranou.

Couple of tips, Sugar beach isn't as good as its made out, and the folk down there expect you to stay there all day, we went down stayed an hour then walked round to the nice beach that's shown on the photos. Also pop into Olu Deniz/Hisaranou for meals if you can, Captain Hooks in Olu Deniz the food is lovely and Del Boys in Hisaranou do a lovely steak and the prices are really good too. Taxis are cheap enough too so if your going a bit stir crazy round the pool, reception phone them for you and explore the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor, if the lifts broke the steps get a bit much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear guest, first of all, we would like to thank you for your valued feedback which we are taking on board and making positive changes.
We are sorry about your minor faults and thank you for understanding.
We will be very pleased to host you in Orka Sunlife Resort & SPA again.
If you have any questions and requests please do not hesitate to contact with us.
Kind Regards

Front Office Team
info@orkasunlifehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first holiday as a couple and first time staying in turkey also for my 25th Birthday so was very special to us, staying at Orka Sunlife Hotel could not have been any better. From start to finish the staff, food and facilities have been second to none cannot fault anything !!. The customer services fella was exceptional at making ours and everyones stay very feel comfortable almost as if extended family. We had a profession photo session and album done which came out excellent and a great way to keep the memories of our stay forever....HIghly recommended (great job guys !). As a whole this was a fantastic way to spend our first trip to turkey but sure as hell wont be our last. Going home a very happy couple :-D

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear , Alex J

Thank you very much for your feedback and positive words , we are glad that you had enjoyed your holiday

I 've shared your comments to relevant departments that have been forwarded to collegues ;

We are pleased to know that we were succesful in our endeavors

Sincerely

info@orkasunlifehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Myself and my girlfriend have just come back from the Orka Sunlife and generally it is a good hotel and extremely clean. The entertainment is a little lacking, especially throughout the day with very little variation, although the entertainment team do a good job in trying to get people involved and Natalie was very nice and friendly. The night time entertainment wasn't anything special mostly but there was one night that they decided to hold the entertainment upstairs in one of the conference rooms. This didn't work very well and afterwards there was meant to be Karaoke but when we went to 'sing' there was 4 people up there and everybody else was downstairs at the Lobby Bar. We did suggest that it would be more effective in the Lobby Bar due to the volume of people in there and we were told the only reason it was held upstairs at all was because the management were having a meeting and didn't want the noise, which I found completely ridiculous.

The food was nice with plenty to choose from (albeit not as hot as it could of been). The desserts were out of this world and very well prepared but the coffee was incredibly bitter and almost undrinkable.

The service from the waiters was very good and Serhat was an absolute gem and couldn't do enough for us. The same goes for Haydar at the pool bar and a few others.

There was a lot of kids there who seemed to spend all the time in the larger pool, which didn't aid relaxation at all especially when they were behaving badly, but that isn't their fault but the parents.

We had a Turkish bath at the start and at the end of our holiday, an experience that we would recommend to anyone visiting. We also had a massage during the stay which was a little lacking for some reason but when we mentioned this to Ferit (one of the representatives of the spa) he immediately arranged for us to have another massage free of charge that evening. I would suggest asking for the Balinese ladies as they are fantastic.

The maid had accidently chucked away my girlfriends contact lens pot lid as it looked very similar
to the lids on the water bottles. When we mentioned this to the customer relations they went out of the hotel to a chemist to get her a replacement free of charge.

Overall it was a good hotel but could do with a few tweaks to make it a great hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the stairs as you won't have any privacy, especially on the balcony area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear , Kirk S

Thank you very much for choosing OrkaSunLifeHotel and for taking time to share your experince.

We are glad that you had enjoyed your holiday however your comments will be forwarded to relevant departments ,

Please to accept our apologies for the disappoinment

Looking forward to welcoming you again with our warm

Kind Regards

info@orkasunlifehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We visited the Orka last year and had a wonderful holiday so we were all excited to go back for a second year and we definitely were not disappointed. We were a party of 8, ages ranging from 7 to 65 and there was something to keep everyone entertained. I would suggest that you ask for a low level room if you're not good with steps as there are a lot of them. The food is amazing and the service is good. We went to the a la carte which is Italian. The food was good and made a nice change to be waited on but the buffet is to such a high standard that I wouldn't have gone again during our stay. All in all a wonderful holiday and would be happy to go back again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank debbie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations Manager at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Dear , Debbie W

Thank you forchoosing our Hotel and sharing comments and impressions our Hotel , We glad that you had enjoyed holiday and you found the meals were good .

I 've shared your comments to revelant departments ,


Looking forward to welcoming you again

Sincerely

info@orkasunlifehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
2.7 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
786 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
1.6 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Sunlife Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Sunlife Hotel

Property: Orka Sunlife Hotel
Address: Guzgulu Mevkii 7/4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Orka Sunlife Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the charming Blue Lagoon, Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa has been built in a densely green area without damaging the environment. Here, youwill enjoy all the comforts of a Resort Hotel. The facility is composed of a main building that houses the reception, the lobby and the meeting rooms; 4blocks with a total of 195 rooms; and 7 special triplex villas.With the Ultra All-Inclusive service at Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa, you will have an unforgettable holiday. Our kitchens cater to all tastes, and there is noend to fun when each day is packed with activities and each night with shows. Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa will be your vacation home with its spaciousand natural surroundings, luxury, comfort and its splendid view of the Blue Lagoon.Just 2.5 km away from the Blue Lagoon, one of the best beaches in the world, Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa offers scheduled shuttle services to the beacheveryday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orka Sunlife Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing