We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great pool and good food”
Review of Orka Sunlife Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

On arrival we were disappointed with the lay out of the room. We had booked a family room, with an extra bedroom. With 2 teenage children it seemed wise. It appears that all family rooms (4) in the whole hotel are situated on the basement floor which means that the view from the balcony is looking out at a wall. They have tried to make a water feature outside but it is not great.
That said the room was very spacious and comfortable and the time spent in it was mainly for sleeping. The hotel itself was very clean and a lovely spacious pool although the best sun beds were gone very early in the mornings. The food was tasty and so much variety although another small complaint, the bottled water was never very cold from the bars or fridges. The staff were very friendly and helpful and a good variety of fitness classes by the pool. I enjoyed the step aerobics and water aerobics immensely.

Room Tip: Family room with second room has no balcony view at all.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa.

We became happy to take your review on our facilities and staff. Your criticisms will be taken into considerations and necessary steps will be taken. We want to host you in our hotel.

Please inform us if you have any requests and questions. Kind Regards

Front Office Team

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,574)
There are newer reviews for Orka Sunlife Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

748 - 754 of 1,576 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at the orka hotel for 2 weeks ,when we arrived we checked in and was taken to our rooms.there was 4 of us 2 adults and 2 kids, us to adults had a room and the kids had a room to share also only it was down the corridor away from us we wasn't happy with that so we told reception of this problem and they sorted it out the next morning .we had a very lovely holiday we would go back, the staff was great, my son made good friends with the lifeguard Ozzy, the food was great, hakan was the best waiter there ,he always done his best to seat us. The pool and slides were great the entertainment was ok but could be better and wasn't on for very long, the stairs to our rooms was a pain to go up and down everyday but good exercise.overall a very good holiday

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa.

It is great news to see that you had a very lovely holiday in our facilities. We took great pleasure to accomodate you here. We hope to host you again not in remote future.

Should you have any querries, please let us know. Kind Regards.

Front Office Team

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Well we are sat in reception waiting to return home!
Stayed in Villa 4 (6 of us)
Was very clean when we moved in but I will say the standard of cleaning during the week was poor but we only saw one maid who possibly needs help.

The Villas are situated at the very top of the complex and have there own pool and "bar" I have been to hotels before where the bar man will ask you if you want a drink but this never happened in the two weeks we were there and most of the time we took our own empties back.
He seemed to sleep most afternoons!.

Lovely views over Olu Deniz (20 lira in a Taxi) and Hisarano is 12 Lira.
Hisarano is better for food and Olu Deniz is better for the beach .

Hotel is spotless clean and the General Manager can be seen patrolling the complex pointing out things to the staff.
This should happen without him telling them!

Food was always well cooked and well presented but yes did become a little repetitive like all other All inclusive places we have been to.

Very well designed hotel and yes "the steps" are a killer but the lift was only out of order once in the two weeks we were there.

Entertainment was ok with some very good Acrobatic shows.
Natalia from the Animation Team always took the time to speak to us and was a good source of information.
We had a couple of technical issues with the villa and both were sorted out very quickly .
Nice little shop in reception which stocks the usual Pringles and other holiday essentials.

SUNBEDS were reserved very early and after a few days we gave up and stayed around the Villa pool.

Pool bar was very busy at meal times!
Two of the hardest working people were Hakan in the restaurant and the little old Gardner who tended the gardens around the villas.

In summary a very nice hotel in a lovely location and our stay in the villa was excellent .

Would like to try another Orka hotel in a different location.


Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank barminbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa.

We became delighted to get your reviews on our facilities and staff. The fact that you give a comprehensive insight into one of our villas and its surroundings is highly appreciated by the hotel management. We would like to see you again.

If you have anything in mind, please let us know. Kind Regards.

Front Office Team

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

this was the most amazing holiday ever (aug 2014), the hotel was clean as well as the pools and sun loungers, the food was amazing too so much to choose from. The staff were so friendly and helpful we would certainly recommend this hotel for a great holiday.

Room Tip: the hotel do have a lot of steps so if you need a lower floor try to put that option forward but the...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa.

It made us proud to know that you had an amazing time during your stay at our hotel. We are trying our best to make our guests happy as much as we can. We will be more than happy to host you here again.

If you have anything in mind, please do not hesitate to ask. Kind Regards.

Front Office Team

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Still currently at the hotel, family of 4 this includes 2 children 1 being in a pushchair, placed on the top of top floors or should I say sat with the gods ! Lift takes forever to come and when it does it's like a greenhouse and only goes to level 5 ! Not very useful for people on level 6 with small children !!
Reception staff are ridiculous, report an issue and it doesn't get solved, report it again and as she writes it down she's talking to other guests regarding their problems instead of concentrating on the one she has and not letting her colleague deal with theirs.
More like Orka Stairlife not Sunlife won't be coming back in a hurry

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa.

It seems that you wrote this review on 23rd August, but it appeared on our list at night on 27th August. We would have been more than happy to help you if you had contacted the guest relations during your stay. We are quite sorry for your situation you had in our hotel. We want to host you again if you give us a second chance.

Should you have anything in mind, please keep in touch with us. Kind Regards.

Front Office Team

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Updated information....We have found that the hotel management and particular the Customer relations team have been very helpful in solving our problems to which now have been rectified, in particular thanks to Ahmet.
We found that the hotel is in very scenic surroundings with good facilities.
Clean environment, restaurant facilities were very good with excellent food.
It's just a pity that the tour operator (Thomas Cook) who we booked through has let us down by the false information in their sales brochure. We wouldn't hesitate in booking the hotel again, but we would go direct rather than using Thomas Cook as they are spoiling a lovely hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa.

Our first mission is to make our guests satisfied no matter what happens. We are doing whatever we can to make you have a nice holiday in our facilities. Whenever you have a situation, you can directly contact the guest relations' department. We will be more than happy to help you.

Should you need further information, please let us know. Kind Regards.

Front Office Team

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here end of July 2014 with a group of my friends in our twenties and we had a brilliant time.
It was so much more than I ever expected, amazing views, rooms were stunning, staff were amazing especially ferrit.
Spa is brilliant and Amazing food, I am a vegetarian and normally really struggle going abroad and found there was so much of choice for me and the deserts are to die for.

There's so much to do, and taxis to the town are so cheap to get to if you fancy different scenery,
Only did 1 trip and it was brilliant it was the mud bath/toom trip & wasn't expensive.

My only negatives were the cocktail list in the all inclusive section wasn't that nice and the nice cocktails you had to pay for, and also on fish themed food night they have a huge fish hanging in the buffet for everyone to see with all the bits and blood dripping I no I'm a vegeterian and wouldn't agree but I thought it was disgusting for the children of all ages to witness it isn't right.

The service provided in this hotel is amazing, my friend had a prickled heat reaction and the reception called for a ambulance service to take us to the doctor in town which was only 3minutes away and was amazing service and also took us back to the hotel after.

I would defiantly come back to this hotel I would 100% recommend it !!!:)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank lornapx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrkaSunlifeResort, Guest Relations at Orka Sunlife Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for your kind interest shown to Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa.

We are totally joyful that you had a nice time during your stay in our hotel. It was a privilege for us to accommodate you here. We would like to see you again in our hotel.

Should you have any querries, please keep in touch with us. Kind Regards.

Front Office Team

info@orkasunlifehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
1.2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,537 reviews
1.3 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,862 reviews
1.2 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
874 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
Manaspark Hotel Oludeniz
#33 of 102 in Oludeniz
821 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orka Sunlife Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orka Sunlife Hotel

Address: Guzgulu Mevkii No: 7/4, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £56 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Orka Sunlife Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the charming Blue Lagoon, Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa has been built in a densely green area without damaging the environment. Here, youwill enjoy all the comforts of a Resort Hotel. The facility is composed of a main building that houses the reception, the lobby and the meeting rooms; 4blocks with a total of 195 rooms; and 7 special triplex villas.With the Ultra All-Inclusive service at Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa, you will have an unforgettable holiday. Our kitchens cater to all tastes, and there is noend to fun when each day is packed with activities and each night with shows. Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa will be your vacation home with its spaciousand natural surroundings, luxury, comfort and its splendid view of the Blue Lagoon.Just 2.5 km away from the Blue Lagoon, one of the best beaches in the world, Orka Sunlife Resort & Spa offers scheduled shuttle services to the beacheveryday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Orka Sunlife Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing