We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveller rating
1,256
424
195
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,256
424
195
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuranus blockgalaxy barorka sun lifeslow liftwater slidesthomas cookturkeyresort and spaside sea viewanimation teamturkish bathmilky waybar staffpool gamesdvd playerhour barstorage space
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The hotel was immaculate, we were staying at this hotel as we were getting married in Oludeniz !! The food was very good plenty of choice and rooms were great,,!! In total they were 20 of us there for the wedding, all ages from 10, 17,18, 20 and rest in 40s and 50s! What spoilt this hotel was the entertainment , very poor I thought, we didn't really want to go to other towns as they were a lot of us and really wanted to spend it together!! Could of done with a Some decent music i.e. Bands, disco and more adult type entertainment. Would not return to this hotel because of that cos was really boring some nights and went back to room cos the tv was more entertaining!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Joanywoany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed here with my boyfriend on the 15th October for 7 Nights, Bedroom was a little on the small side but we never spend much time in our room so this didn't bother us. A few days before arriving at the hotel I had emailed them asking them for a low floor room and we got one :). The food at the hotel was great, we didn't book an a la acarte because we thought the quality of the food in the main restaurant was brill. There was always lots to choose from, and the puddings, they were to die for!

The outdoor pool at the hotel was way too cold to swim in, it didn't seem to bother a lot of people, they were braver than us.

The staff were very friendly and were always wanting to help.

The entertainment down at the Orka Theatre was excellent, there was something on every night but Mondays (animation team's day off) The Mongolian circus was by far the best night of the week. Karaoke twice a week was a good laugh and the live music acts in the bar were fantastic too.

Overall, best holiday in a long time. We are looking at booking to go again same time next year and with family too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, with the most helpful staff. Food great in main buffet with lots of choices, changed daily. Turkish Alacarte was nice but felt a little rushed, we were seated outside but it is really close to other guests who are finished their evening meals and now out having drinks so its loud and people smoking around about so its not the best. Rooms are lovely and have everything you will need. We where up in the last block but was already aware of the '260 step' situation before we booked but if you have mobility problems maybe look into this further as the lift is abit of a joke! Always found a sun lounger for us mid morning so no need to be getting up at the crack of dawn like many other hotels.
Hotel is in a beautiful location, situated up in tbe mountain's, just a short walk into Hisaronu and 20lira taxi down to Olu Deniz and the Blue Lagoon. The local shops are nothing like other Turkish shops where we have been before....no hassling or pressure into buying! It was a nice change. Also lots of nice bars and restaurant too.
Only downside to hotel in my opinion is on the day of checkout you have to go all the way to reception at 1030 to check if you can have a late checkout. In our case we couldn't as was told hotel full so had to then go all the way back and get cases to then go all the way back to reception and check out for 12! A better system should be applied.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MartineHob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

booked and travelled with thomas cook,stayed 23/10/17 to 30/10/17
room 2413
this is a review from my stay with my wife and 15 year old son during blackberry week school holidays,this is the end of the season and basically the hotel was closing down for the season,but nobody told the guests,surpose to be 5 star hotel, but more like 1 star,
FOOD, terrible,poor quality and repetative food, small selection,as you sat down to eat, your glass was filled to the top with water every time,has to ask for a beer or wine was never asked what we wanted.
3 alacarte restaurants, when we tried to book the chinese one giving 24hrs notice was told all were closed next day even with the menus out to see with the days they were open next to them, we then gave up and got a taxi to hisaronu every night for the rest of our stay for loverly food.

SERVICE, did not exist at all, no matradee service at dining, paper napkins on table, this is not 5 star, at the lounge bar area staff would collect the glasses but when i asked can i have a drink was told self service and pointed to the bar, I HAVE NEVER HAD THIS IN ANY 5 STAR HOTELS I HAVE BEEN IN EVER,i asked the manager at reception if this was normal for a 5 star hotel, he asked where i was sitting and said someone would come over to serve me, it never happened, there are heavy bar stools at the bar with many people sitting and standing so hard to get served, bad experience,

ENTERTAINMENT, none existant, there were no shows at all for guests, the evenings were karaoke for 3 nights, asked for by the brits for something to do, 1 game of bingo strung out for ages followed by a few songs on a cd, 1 night of a turkish lass singing with a guitar for a hour or so,

now i know its the end of the season and there are great reviews for this hotel,but thomas cooks website says 5 star NOT 5 star but 1 star at the end of the season for guests arriving during school holidays
i have complained to thomas cook and await there response,
spend your hard earned cash elsewhere

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank 695rsm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Just returned from a weeks break as a party of 6 adults. It wasn't our first choice of hotel but the original hotel that we booked with was closing down mid way through our stay and although they were going to move us for the remaining couple of days we decided as a group that we would just re-book another hotel where we could spend our 7 nights.

The downside was we had booked a paid for a 5 star adult only and unfortunately this hotel was not adult only. However, we didn't let that spoil our days.

The room was small but well equipped and clean. After all you don't need a big room when you have lovely weather as you only change and sleep in it. We never had a problem with the food as we were open to try different food cultures. We certainly didn't starve or go hungry as there was always food available. We did book to go to the Italian a la carte restaurant which we paid 8euros per person, we weren't disappointed what a beautiful meal we got and the waiters were very attentive.

The 2nd day we arrived 5 out of the 6 of us decided to go for the Turkish bath and the peel and foam massage,we enjoyed it so much that the day before we left the 6 of us decided to do the bath, peel and foam massage and also the all over body massage. All I can say was WOW what an amazing experience. Loved it.

Although the hotel were preparing to close for the season before we left it didn't show in the food and drinks selection, we were still well looked after. The entertainment I can't comment on as we rarely stayed in for that, but what we did see was fine for an all inclusive package.

I read peoples comments about the stairs etc. I have a heart condition and didn't find this a problem as you have about 10 steps to climb and then there is a lift which none of us had a problem with. It's a wee bit out of the nearest town but there is a daily free shuttle bus that will take you down to the beach and for only 12 lira you can get a taxi into Hisaranu town which we frequently did at night for a stroll.

The bar staff have a job to do and one night we experienced a couple heavily intoxicated and the bar staff refused them any more drinks. They did get some abuse for this but as a party of 6 adults we all agreed that the bar man got it right. We never experienced any hostility from any of the staff. We found them pleasant and helpful.

All in all would I recommend this hotel, YES and one day I may even return.

Thanks for a lovely week.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift doors if you are a light sleeper
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank kateflmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews