We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot on, amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Green Forest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Green Forest Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spot on, amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Mum and I visited this hotel on the 7th till 15th of July. What can i say, you cannot make a bad comment about anything. The staff, hotel, animation team were excellent. This was my first time in Turkey and i loved it! The staff and the locals were lovely, approachable and we had such a laugh with them all. Every night of the week, they had different variety of foods e.g.. Chinese, Italian, Mexican etc and we enjoyed it all, credit to all the chefs and staff in the restaurant.During the day, they all made sure it was clean and tidy..clearing up cups, drinks and they even made sure the ashtrays were emptied every 15 minutes tops. wellll...Chris our Thomson Rep was amazing..he gave great advice about excursions, always on time to meetings and had alot of banter with us! The location is beautiful, it looks exactly of what it looks like in the pictures! I cant talk too much but if you are thinking about booking this hotel..make sure you do. You wont be disappointed! Defiantly a huge thumbs up from us xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are peaceful but I would recommend a room with mountain view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,252
    413
    162
    25
    15
See reviews for
434
1,059
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best place to stay if you are looking for a family or couples holiday , great location in the mountains and just a stone thrown away from all of the shops and bars ! The resort cannot be faulted it is so clean and all the staff and animation team are brilliant and the pool is spotless , plenty of sunbeds and the food and drinks are great to ! Just a really nice hotel and would recommend 100% have been twice now and being 20 years of age there is plenty to do in the area loads of cheap day trips and lovely beaches ! More and more bars are opening to so is a great night out aswell !!! Thankyou green forest !!!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicholaLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked this hotel based on reviews I had read so thought it only best I did my own review! We had not done an all inclusive holiday for 12 years after hating it so was really worried we would get a repeat but we didn't! Fabulous hotel. I am incredibly fussy about everything and I really could not fault it. Staff helpful friendly and cheerful day and night. I have a 13 year old son who loves sport and was kept entertained all holiday by the animation team who did a first class job. Never had to fight for a sunbed so no getting up at the crack of dawn, plenty to go round either in the sun or shade. We thought the pool area had a lovely laid back feel not too noisy and nice back ground music. We also have a 16 year old daughter who although had attention from the male staff never ever offensive. Mehmet (manager) well what can I say absolutely first class. Checks on all guests every day to ensure they having a good time, always has a joke and loves a game of pool! Rooms cleaned and linen and towels changed perfect every day. Evening entertainment above average great dancers and acrobats not the usual out of date Michael Jackson show which is the norm for Turkey. We had planned to eat out as that is what we normally do but we never did because the food was so good so much to choose from and it didn't feel like the same thing every night, especially loved the kebabs and the sushi. Lots of food is cooked in front of you. Great eggs or omelette cooked to your liking at breakfast. Pancake lady is a star and they were yummy. Hisaronu a great resort nice and lively but not silly and great place to shop for those genuine fakes ha ha and only a five minute walk away on a good path, which my daughter and I did alone and felt very safe even late at night. Seriously cannot fault this hotel, would definitely recommend and would return but its adults only next year ;(((

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorfolkRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

All I can is fantastic hotel all staff very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely had a good choice every day lots to do the main town was a short walk away with lots of shops and bars if you want to go on trips don't book though Thompson they are very expensive go to seaside travel they are very reasonable. Also you don't have to carry bottles of Walter as the hotel provide large bottles every day and if your a late arrival you will find a ham roll fruit and cake in the fridge the local larger is ok but very gassy all in all fantastic

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Fairyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Me and mum visited for 2 weeks from the end of june, this was our second time here after loving it so much the year before. A lot of the staff that were their last year ended up remembering us from the year before. The hotel is amazing we had mountain view for the second time which is always nice to have *sightings most mornings of the chickens and the tortoise out the back* rooms are fab although the beds are on the small side having two single beds. The maids clean the rooms everyday leaving fresh bottled water and towels as well as the general cleaning of the room. The pool area was always clean, when we would put our towels down in the morning you would always see the maids going round cleaning the sun loungers and in the evening the pool was cleaned. Snack bar by the pool made the best pizzas Murat (hoping i remembered it right) ended up remebering our order by the end of the first week. He was always happy and laughing with everyone especcially if you asked him for two chips he would hand you two chips, although some did not have a sense of humour and find it funny. Bar staff where great got to know what we wanted to drink when ordering during the day and in the evening, unlike last year they do small drinks as well so if you get thristy remember to ask for a large cola. Very quick in the evening to take empty glasses from the table when sitting at the bar. The restaurant always had a different range of food for the evening. Each night of the week they would have a different food we enjoyed the Chinese food ton a wednesday night yummy !!. There was always a different range of puddings. Fresh Fruit was available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cesar who was one of the waiters we met last year ended up remembering who we was and had a laugh and joke with us, all the staff where friendly and very good at their job. The chefs upstairs who each work on their own section well done food is amazing. This year their was a new catering manager Mehmet who greeted everyone of his guests during the day weather that be down stairs by the pool or in the restaurant. He made time for every body and came over to everyone for a breif chat. Although he did make me laugh when he came over to show my mum his party trick which made her jump. Well well well chris the rep was fantastic at his job always happy to help and laughing about even got involved around the pool. The animation team well what can i say this year their is a new team Ozzy who is in charge has a really hard job but is fantastic at what he does and has time for everyone around the pool. Apoo is good at his job too better animator then he was bar man haha no he is fab so are Ell and Freddie who started later on in our two weeks but are a credit to Ozzy all four of them work really well and keep everyone happy. Ozzy thank you for being so fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Green Forest Hotel on recommendation from daughter and son-in-law who stayed there last year. They were full of praise for their holudays. We were not disappointed. Hotel staff brilliant. Room excellent. Food great. Pool lovely. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: It does not matter. Out of choice not the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great Hotel, fantastic staff who can't help you enough even at 02.30am when we arrived. Hotel is one of the cleanest we've stayed in, grounds and views all round were brill.
The pools were great, really recommend the chill out pool area nice and quite. All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevecracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
3.3 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#17 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Forest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Forest Hotel

Property: Green Forest Hotel
Address: Hisaronu Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No:47, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#14 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#21 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Forest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Green Forest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Forest Fethiye
Hotel Green Forest
Green Forest Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing