We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Staff and Area”
Review of Green Forest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Forest Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed July 16th for a week (wish it was 10 days) Arrived early morning check in swift and got to room with a sandwich, fruit and a cake, nice touch I think for early morning travellers, The Hotel has all the amenities needed for a great holiday, the rooms are spacious, bright, great air conditioning (which is a rarity), they were cleaned to immaculate standards everyday as well as linen and towels, The pools were great either a quiet pool where no even bothers you at all or the main pool where all the action takes place, all staff and entertainment team are friendly and not pushy if you do not want to take part then so be it, the restaurant is clean, modern and the food presentation and the food choice is just excellent beyond all my expectations and with different theme nights the food never got boring, also a snack bar down by the pool if you didn't want to go to the restaurant, the night entertainment was great different every night from outside performers and the quirky entertainment team night, resort is just a five minute walk to the Hisaronu strip of many shops bar and restaurants, the staff outside ask you in but do not hassle you to go in which was good, everything Is reasonably priced and Shanghai Blues restaurant is a must along with the Talk of The Town it was hilarious, special thanks to Chris the Thomson Rep an on site rep joined in the fun and provided all the details you needed when you needed it and a very special thanks to Mehmet the manager who runs the Green Forest Hotel so well it runs like clockwork, thanks for a great Holiday Green Forest Family, (Theres still plenty more room on the wall for more awards!)

Room Tip: Although quiet hotel some corridors can get a little noisy, so try to get a 3rd floor room, the back...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DAMNTHATWASHOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
There are newer reviews for Green Forest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

733 - 739 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

comments before and thought it too good to be true, but still went....and didn't want to come back.
Everything you read is true. They are the most friendly folk ever (and I'm from Yorkshire!). Should be 5 star - just need to add room service and indoor chill area methinks.

Sharon & Adrian
11 July - 22 July 2014

Room Tip: choose blocks 2,3 or 4. furthest away from animation if you want early nights.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at this fantastic hotel from 7th-21st July. We have stayed here four times and if anything it was better than ever this year. We love the setting of this hotel, surrounded by trees and mountains but 5 minutes from the lively town. Absolutely all staff were amazing. How they work in the heat is beyond me. Always friendly. Plenty of choice of food in the restaurant. Thanks to Mehmet for being so helpful and all the restaurant staff. Our maid always had a smile for us and we had some lovely designs left on our bed. Thanks go to Murat for the lovely pizzas!! Chris the rep is one of the best reps I have encountered on my many holidays abroad. A good laugh. Finally the entertainment team. What can I say? We had so much fun with them. They leave you alone if you want to be quiet but if you want to join in they are the best. So thank you to Ozzy, Freddy, Apoo, Furkan and El. You helped make our holiday the best. See you next year!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Arrived back last week from our second visit to the green forest our first being two years ago. We tried somewhere else last year but decided to come back and how glad we are that we did. The new pool and entertainment area are a great improvement, as is the extended outdoor dining area. A few comments were made about Errol not being there but MR Ozzy and his team do a great job and we thoroughly enjoyed all the entertainment. They are all very polite and If you don't want to join the daytime activities they will still make you feel welcome. Furkan (?) even escorted us to reception as we were leaving. (If you read this good luck at becoming a pilot and thanks for your company)thanks also to Apoo,El and Freddy. The food was better than ever (and I am fussy ) always plenty of choice and if you felt lazy at lunchtime the snack bar was great. The rooms as stated are quite small but spotlessly clean and well kept. Chris the Thomson rep is amazing, always about and always up for anything even joining in the comedy night (which was hilarious and we normally go out when this type of show is on !! ) All the staff from maintenance and cleaners up to managers are friendly and always greet you with a smile. Special mention to Mehmet who is a star and ensured everything runs like clockwork in the dining room even making toast in a morning so that there is no queue at the toaster. Drinks are good and plentiful and bar staff always remember your drinks. This is a beautiful hotel in a great spot, very quiet,lovey views but 5minutes walk from other bars and bus stop to Fethiye etc. I had emailed before to ask could we be in the same block and theyeven put us in the same room. that's service in m book. Can't fault it and will be back again next year which will be different as it is going adults only but will give it a try.

Thanks and best wishes to all staff for a great and friendly holiday.
Kathleen and Mick (mick mick or old man)

Room Tip: All rooms have lovely views of the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank kathleen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our holiday to green forest hotel at the beginning of July was fantastic. Hotel spotless, staff very helpful and food just excellent. Murat on the snack bar was lovely, his fresh made pizzas were great. The animation team put 110% into their shows, they were very entertaining. A big shout out to Mr DJ who wAs fantastic with our 8 year old son, letting him always join in the games of killer pool, a big thank you. With the hotel being slightly out of the town it was nice and quiet at nights, but only a 5 minute walk and you were in busy Hisaronu. Definitely somewhere we would go back to but unfortunately from next year this hotel is going to be for 16 years and over, so we will have to wait a few years. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I'm surprised at the outstanding reviews. I expect these clients had disappointing holidays previously!
Rooms were clean as should be, who expects a dirty room?
Food was enjoyable and edible. Who pays for inedible food?
Staff were polite, they shouldn't be anything else!
All sunbeds reserved before breakfast. No umbrellas, only static shade so either in full sun or full shade all day. I enjoyed the beach as more room between sunbeds.
Thomson rep speaks at a rate that would make guiness book of records and obviously got bored of repeating himself.
Animation team were not for me, seen better at butlins.
Restaurant says open til 9.30pm but clear food away at 9pm and felt pushed out of restaurant.
Spa hairdressing was cheap but my hair was burnt by hairdryer by non English speaking lady who then blew on my hair to cool it when I shouted "hot"!
Cocktails were choice of 4 brightly coloured pre mixed drinks served in plastic cups. If you wanted branded alcohol it was at very high cost. Not served around pool you must get up and go to bar to order drinks.
English bar only open once for football.
Walked into town and harassed from every angle but as expected for this type of place.
Would I return. No but the world is a big place and so many places to see.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
6  Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

returned home from Green Forest on 16th of May after a week. having not travelled to Turkey before we were apprehensive about our holiday but this was unfounded. We did not realise the transfer time would take so long 2 hrs by the time 4 drop offs were completed. It was late when we arrived approx. 01.50 am , we were tired and hungry, check in was swift and the young man who took us to our room insisted on carrying both cases. In the room were two takeaway boxes with cheese & ham sandwiches, a piece of fruit and a fruit drink which was a lovely gesture. Our room was basic, balcony is very small but the room was kept very clean. Every day the room was cleaned and a fresh litre bottled of water placed in the fridge. The hotel is compact with a large main pool near to the snack bar and a smaller pool near to the wooded boundary, most of the activities took place near the main pool. We prefer quiet and the small pool was more suitable , some activities such as archery and shooting do take part behind the small pool but the noise was contained to no longer than 30minutes or so for each activity twice a day. We thoroughly enjoyed the food in the main restaurant at each sitting, we found plenty of choice to be had. we did not try the snack bar or pancakes as we were always full from the meals. we booked the on site Ottaman restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by how plentiful and tasty the meal was. The chef who ran the snack bar during the day doubled up as the al a carte chef, and cooked the meal perfectly we would go again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Greenland
Hotel Greenland
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,627 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
3.3 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,570 reviews
0.5 mi away
St Nicholas Park
St Nicholas Park
#26 of 102 in Oludeniz
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Forest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Forest Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No:47, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#15 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#20 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Forest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Green Forest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Forest Fethiye
Hotel Green Forest
Green Forest Hotel Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing