We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot to just chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Ranked #83 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for a week in late September, when temperatures were between 28-30. Lovely! Ocakkoy is in a lovely spot, surrounded by the mountains and is generally very peaceful (the noise from horrid Hisaronu does carry up on occasion which is a shame). The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We came to Turkey to relax and this was a great spot to do so. It's so nice to sit around a pool and not have loud music blaring out. It's about 10 mins walk out to the road (torch essential at night) where you can pick up dolmuses to Fethiye and Olu Deniz. We also hired a car one day through the helpful reception staff and visited beautiful Kadyanda and Tlos. We ate 3 or 4 times at Ocakkoy and the food was always good, including the excellent BBQ. The Turkish dancing was also really enjoyeable. Would, however, recommend that they take a look at cottage decor, towels and bed linen which are beginning to look a little tired.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bungalow 20, which is the lower part of the site. On the plus side it was detached and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newnhamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for visiting us. We try our best to serve our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer. Thanks again.


Ocakkoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at the beginning of September and we had a wonderful two weeks. The village is really pretty, surrounded by mountains and overlooking the valley below, in fact we only ventured off three times, twice to Fethiye and one to Kayakoy (also known as the Ghost Town) which is really worth exploring, we even made it to the little chapel at the top which is quite a climb.
All the staff were really friendly and good at their jobs. The cottages are very picturesque as is the village itself, all different and dotted round the village with wildlife wandering freely, chickens, squirrels etc.,
The menu is very good and very well presented and tasty, we therefore didn't feel the need to dine elsewhere, we were there to chill out not gad about. There was a BBQ once a week and a 'fish night' once while we were there with local Turkish dancers and a Belly Dancer which was all very enjoyable, otherwise quiet background music. If you want lively night life then this is not the place for you but if you want peace and relaxation then this is.
Some people have commented on the 'loud PA' system but we didn't find this intrusive, it wasn't all the time and the sound of the Mosque echoing round the valley was really nice.
We met a lively group from Essex who were really nice, talking amongst themselves and enjoying their holiday, in fact everyone we met there seemed very pleasant, enjoying their holiday in their own way as did we.
We plan to go back next year. We stayed in Number 10 which was a lovely cottage in the centre of the village.
The only downside I found was the uncomfortable chairs but the owners very kindly supplied a couple of wicker chairs which helped my back no end and I would like to say thank you for this.
Were happy to answer any queries.

Room Tip: Quite a climb to the top but lovely views, central is easy for reception, and both pools, lower cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Your welcome and thank you for enjoying your vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you this summer. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a bit late as we stayed here for 2 weeks in July! The grounds and cottages of Ocakkoy are lovely, it is spread out up the side of a hill so if you have a further cottage be prepared for a bit of a hike. Worth it though for the peace and quiet and the wonderful views. The down side of being on a hill is that that the sound travels and some nights the PA system from a hotel below was very invasive with loud music, such a shame. If you want noisy and lively then visit Hisaronu! We saw tortoises, frogs and lizards, as well as the free range chickens who would come right up to the top cottages. Depending on your mobility it is a bit of a hike to the bus stop, and also very dark at night. We caught the dolmas a couple of times, which was cheap and easy. Also we hired a car for a week which helped with shopping and also to visit Fethiye, Kalkan etc. The food in the restaurant was very good and the waiters were smashing, but I gather there is now a bit of "holiday camp" style creeping in - not what Ocakkoy is about. The pool area (adult) was lovely, plenty of sun beds with shady areas. The cottages are very basic and the bathroom in ours was in need of refurbishment. Bed was ok, but there is nowhere comfortable to sit inside or out. Air con very welcome as it was exceedingly hot whilst we were there. Having the children's pool away from the Adult one is an excellent idea, and it caters for the children very well. Overall we really enjoyed the beauty and peace (mostly). The cottages were kept clean by a group of lovely women and nothIng was too much trouble for any of the staff. Special thanks to the owners who very quickly arranged the return of my left behind (!) iPad....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PandSDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your review. Your comments are really important for us. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Our fourth visit to Ocokkoy, still the most beautiful natural haven in Turkey. We've now stayed in three different cottages & even one of the apartments, all of which felt very homely, clean & comfortable but most of all private, absorbing into the mountainside, especially this year when we stayed in number 29, with no immediate neighbours, just some local chickens & wild tortoise.
With all the families gone home, both pools were free to relax by & the mountain views still breathtaking, only problem, the quiet tranquil ambience that usually accompanies this special
place is being sullied by extraordinarily loud PA systems echoing across the valley from the nearby mini-Blackpool/ Brits Abroad holiday town, Hyrosonu- locally nicknamed Hyroshima, which previously felt a comfortable distance from Ocokkoy's borders. Also new large holiday homes are being built behind the family pool, which seem totally out of place. Despite this & the influx of a large group of noisy Essex couples on day two of our holiday, occupying all of the apartments by the pool, Ocokkoy's spell seemed to come over even them, calming them all down after a couple of days or maybe it was the fierce looks they were getting from the other 'campers' by the adult pool who all seem to adhere to the unspoken rule of maintaining a quiet, relaxed atmosphere.
Edi the excitable head bar-man/waiter seemed to enjoy & encourage the energetic holiday-vibe, encouraging everyone to get up after the sat night BBQ & the performance from a troup of lovely young Turkish dancers to do formation dancing to nightclub favourites like Gangum- style & the Macarena ....a complete contrast to our last visit two years ago, when we found ourselves sitting in the bar listening to Ramazan, the then head-barman & Ozoman the then manager playing a beautiful duet onTurkish guitars, whilst we sipped our after dinner drinks & watched the stars. This new attitude concerns me that Ocokkoy is beginning to let Hyrosunu infect its tranquility & trying to keep its head above water in the current climate through desperate means.
Despite all these observations, Ocokkoy is still a magical space, it even has its own resident 'witch', Shirley, who lives at number 26, an elagent, silver haired, ex ballet dancer,who's lived in Turkey for over 50 years & co-founded the village with its original owners. She's often seen at the restaurant
in the evenings chatting to guests.
Occokoy is still our favourite place in the world & I will still continue to recommend it to all of those in need of a truly special retreat.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for being our guest over the years. We really appreciate you recommending our village to others who are planning on visiting Fethiye, Turkey. We also look forward to seeing you this year and years ahead. Thanks again..

Ocakkoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Pretty cottages scattered throughout the hillside (beware the climb to some can be steep). The cottages are small and basic but comfortable and have a real charm about them. The aircon is effective enough to keep them cool even when it is very hot outside and despite it only being in the main bedroom. Basic cooking facilities are provided and are sufficient to cook supper if you can't be bothered to go out. The on site restaurant is good enough, we found some dishes worked better than others but you will find your own way thought the overly large menu. The family pool is wonderful, warm water, great slide and generally very quite (apart from the kids that is) and plenty of beds available with decent shade. Goats, cows, chickens and lizards make for great entertainment. There is plenty to do in the surrounding area and trips are easy to book, if you don't want a crowd then Cemil the local taxi driver can take you. All in all a great place to stay a bit off the beaten track but close to everything you could possibly want. Just a shame about the ever encroaching nearby town with it's bright light and loud PA systems!

Room Tip: Depends on what you want, those by the pool are probably easiest access wise but those scattered thr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestsgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

We are glad you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you this summer. Thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We booked a week at Ocakkoy to take my partner's 12 year old daughter on a treat holiday, as she had done so well in her first year at secondary school. We had a wonderful time, because Ocakkoy is that rare thing: a place where you can truly relax. The owners are so confident in the beauty and peace of the place that they do nothing to spoil it. There is no music by the pool, ( a pet hate of mine), just the sound of the birds and the crickets. There is no 'entertainment', apart from a fantastic weekly BBQ with an amazing troop of Turkish dancers who are also out of the ordinary to match Ocakkoy. There is even a pool for kids and a pool for adults, well away from each other, so everyone is happy.
The staff at reception and in the restaurant are incredibly helpful and friendly and the food is great. Most of the rooms, which are basic but very clean and comfortable, come with a terrace area and a small kitchen and we self catered for breakfast most mornings and a few lunches and suppers. There is a little food shop at reception, but the market at Fethiye every Tuesday was where we stocked up on fantastic fruit and veg.
I noticed that a recent review said it was quite a walk to pick up the mini bus service into town. It is about a 10 minute walk through a pine forest and we never waited longer than 2 minutes for a bus. Fethiye is a great local town, but we loved Ocakkoy so much we only left it a couple of times to go on a few excursions, which were also excellent, especially the lazy day cruise. Most of the people we met there had been many times and we are already planning our return. That, plus a very sad 12 year old as we left for the airport, speaks volumes. If you like your summer holiday quiet and very relaxing then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Cottages by the adult pool are very quiet as are the cottages numbered 11 to 15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Babakina1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for that review. We are very fortunate that most of our guests feel the same way. Hope to see you this summer also. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is a lovely place to relax and get away from it all. With lovely veiws and traditional Turkish rooms, this is a great place to stay. The only downside I have of this place is that you're quite alone and even though there is a mini bus service which runs all the time it is a long walk to the dolmus stop and any restaurants or bars. We found ourselves eating in the restaurant at resort but this was quite expensive. So if you are visiting then pack a torch! Or you can pay for a taxi. Also depending what cottage to get put into makes a massive difference to the holiday as some are small and very basic but have nice veiws over the mountins and other are larger but don't have the veiws. The self-catering facilities are also very basic and I wouldn't of thought you'd be able to cook a meal with what's to offer. Overall a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AroundTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for visiting us. We always try our best to serve our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.

Ocakkoy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#39 of 102 in Oludeniz
601 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
Beyaz Yunus Hotel
#2 of 102 in Oludeniz
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Han Deluxe Hotel
Han Deluxe Hotel
#32 of 102 in Oludeniz
287 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Life Heights Deluxe Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocakkoy Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocakkoy Holiday Village

Address: Catallar Mevki Alacik Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#46 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#50 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocakkoy Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who have been to Ocakkoy once admit that this really exists. To be in love with a place where nature is still allowed to remain nature, where time seems to have come to a standstill and where a respectful attitude towards the environment has resulted in the creation of an idyllic holiday environment. The holiday village of Ocakkoy lies close to the Lycian coast, halfway between Fethiye and Oludeniz, arguably the most beautiful beach in Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ocakkoy Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Hotel Oludeniz
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing