We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2013 Visit ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Ranked #81 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“June 2013 Visit ”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

...We loved this placed from start to finish. Visited for 10days after seeing the previous reviews on trip advisor! It's quiet and secluded yet not too far away. The people do leave you to your own privacy but you can chat away to the staff down in the restaurant area if you wish.

The scenery is breathtaking around the village. Alot of older couples so a quiet calm serene vibe, no noisy kids but I think being in our late 20s/ mid thirties we were the youngest there. Though that didn't stop us talking lots to the other guests. If you're looking for what feels like an exclusive little rural place to stay whilst in Turkey pick this place! Still easy to get about, by the local Dolmus, just walk down the long path to the main road and the white vans will beep at you to pick you up.
We were two females travelling alone with no males but still felt safe trecking around despite what some people say about Turkish men :)
Enjoy your stay and make sure you prepare well for that Turkish heat!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank CharlotteHubbard84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
We love hearing nice things from our guests all the time. It means a lot to us that you enjoy your summer vacation from the beginning till the end. We as a team thrive to do our best to make our guest as comfortable as possible. İt will be pleasure seeing both of you here again this summer. Thank you..

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    33
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
58
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A mixture of quality service and rural charm.

Between Fethiye and Olu deniz, this is a good base for seeing the South Western corner of Turkey.

It's a long way from the nearest bus route, so a car is recommended. Taxis are available if you really don't want to drive. There are bus trips if that's your thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again this Summer.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We booked this after reading the reviews. We were looking for total relaxation an were not disappointed. We went on the 26th Sept for ! week.( We wish we had booked for 2)
We arrived late at night and to our surprise, in our cottage we found all the essentials we needed to get us through the first day. This was an added bonus! Tea, coffee, fresh bread, jam, butter, biscuits even a bottle of wine.
We were in cottage No 2, it was well located for pool & restaurant. Yes I agree that the cooking equipment is basic but I personally do not go on holiday with the intention of cooking meals so it met our needs.
We had breakfast & most of our evening meals at the onsite restaurant. We found the food excellent, freshly cooked & well presented. BBQ night is a must! Food wonderful & there was also Turkish dancers to finish off the evening.
We would like to thank all the staff for an enjoyable holiday. With an extra special thank you to Eddie for being a little Turkish Delight!
We look forward to returning there again

Room Tip: check out map of site
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you so much for a warm review. We always and always try to serve our guests in any way possible. We are so glad you like having dinners at our fine restaurant. We look forward to seeing you and your family this Summer.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed for a week at the beginning of September. The village in itself is really pretty, surrounded by mountains and overlooking the valley below. The first cottage we had was, to be honest quite depressing, it was very dark, small and very basic. There was nowhere to sit other than hard chairs outside or on the bed in the cottage. After a miserable nights sleep on the smallest double bed in the world, I asked at reception for a twin room and I have to say they couldn’t help enough. We were given a beautiful room over looking the “adult” pool. The self-catering facilities are very basic and I wouldn't of thought you'd be able to cook a meal with what's there. I would echo the recommendation that they take a look at cottage decor, towels and bed linen as they are beginning to look a little tired/worn
We ate 3 or 4 times at Ocakkoy and the food was ok, but I thought the menu was quite limited and quite expensive for what was on there. It felt to me that as the Village really is in the middle of nowhere, they had you “captive” so they pretty much charged more than other restaurants did.
I notice in a fair few reviews people saying “It's about 10 mins walk out to the road through the pine woods”, what they neglect to say is it it’s a hike and a half up the steep hill (there and back). Admittedly I had torn my Achilles a few weeks before going out, so found walking in general hard, but I have no idea how the older generation/wheel chair users/less mobile managed. We had two families with wheel chair users staying at the same time as us and they looked absolutely exhausted pushing the chairs around the complex. The hill down to the on site restaurant is quite steep too.
All the staff were really friendly and helpful, nothing seemed to much for them (although asking to borrow a tea light to have a romantic picnic up on our balcony was a job in itself, as Eddie really wasn’t happy about doing it)
We came to Ocakkoy to relax and we did. I have to say it was so nice to sit around the adult pool and not have loud music blaring out or kids screeching.
I did enjoy the holiday, but have to be honest we wont be back, have ticked that box and that’s enough for us

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizzyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for choosing us and looking forward to seeing you in Ocakkoy again


Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here for a week in late September, when temperatures were between 28-30. Lovely! Ocakkoy is in a lovely spot, surrounded by the mountains and is generally very peaceful (the noise from horrid Hisaronu does carry up on occasion which is a shame). The staff are all very friendly and helpful. We came to Turkey to relax and this was a great spot to do so. It's so nice to sit around a pool and not have loud music blaring out. It's about 10 mins walk out to the road (torch essential at night) where you can pick up dolmuses to Fethiye and Olu Deniz. We also hired a car one day through the helpful reception staff and visited beautiful Kadyanda and Tlos. We ate 3 or 4 times at Ocakkoy and the food was always good, including the excellent BBQ. The Turkish dancing was also really enjoyeable. Would, however, recommend that they take a look at cottage decor, towels and bed linen which are beginning to look a little tired.

Room Tip: We stayed in Bungalow 20, which is the lower part of the site. On the plus side it was detached and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newnhamites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for visiting us. We try our best to serve our guests. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer. Thanks again.


Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at the beginning of September and we had a wonderful two weeks. The village is really pretty, surrounded by mountains and overlooking the valley below, in fact we only ventured off three times, twice to Fethiye and one to Kayakoy (also known as the Ghost Town) which is really worth exploring, we even made it to the little chapel at the top which is quite a climb.
All the staff were really friendly and good at their jobs. The cottages are very picturesque as is the village itself, all different and dotted round the village with wildlife wandering freely, chickens, squirrels etc.,
The menu is very good and very well presented and tasty, we therefore didn't feel the need to dine elsewhere, we were there to chill out not gad about. There was a BBQ once a week and a 'fish night' once while we were there with local Turkish dancers and a Belly Dancer which was all very enjoyable, otherwise quiet background music. If you want lively night life then this is not the place for you but if you want peace and relaxation then this is.
Some people have commented on the 'loud PA' system but we didn't find this intrusive, it wasn't all the time and the sound of the Mosque echoing round the valley was really nice.
We met a lively group from Essex who were really nice, talking amongst themselves and enjoying their holiday, in fact everyone we met there seemed very pleasant, enjoying their holiday in their own way as did we.
We plan to go back next year. We stayed in Number 10 which was a lovely cottage in the centre of the village.
The only downside I found was the uncomfortable chairs but the owners very kindly supplied a couple of wicker chairs which helped my back no end and I would like to say thank you for this.
Were happy to answer any queries.

Room Tip: Quite a climb to the top but lovely views, central is easy for reception, and both pools, lower cott...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Your welcome and thank you for enjoying your vacation with us. We look forward to seeing you this summer. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is a bit late as we stayed here for 2 weeks in July! The grounds and cottages of Ocakkoy are lovely, it is spread out up the side of a hill so if you have a further cottage be prepared for a bit of a hike. Worth it though for the peace and quiet and the wonderful views. The down side of being on a hill is that that the sound travels and some nights the PA system from a hotel below was very invasive with loud music, such a shame. If you want noisy and lively then visit Hisaronu! We saw tortoises, frogs and lizards, as well as the free range chickens who would come right up to the top cottages. Depending on your mobility it is a bit of a hike to the bus stop, and also very dark at night. We caught the dolmas a couple of times, which was cheap and easy. Also we hired a car for a week which helped with shopping and also to visit Fethiye, Kalkan etc. The food in the restaurant was very good and the waiters were smashing, but I gather there is now a bit of "holiday camp" style creeping in - not what Ocakkoy is about. The pool area (adult) was lovely, plenty of sun beds with shady areas. The cottages are very basic and the bathroom in ours was in need of refurbishment. Bed was ok, but there is nowhere comfortable to sit inside or out. Air con very welcome as it was exceedingly hot whilst we were there. Having the children's pool away from the Adult one is an excellent idea, and it caters for the children very well. Overall we really enjoyed the beauty and peace (mostly). The cottages were kept clean by a group of lovely women and nothIng was too much trouble for any of the staff. Special thanks to the owners who very quickly arranged the return of my left behind (!) iPad....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandSDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocakkoy C, Director of Sales at Ocakkoy Holiday Village, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments are really important for us. Looking forward to seeing you again this summer. Thanks again.

Ocakkoy Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.0 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
0.0 mi away
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
Ecclesia Boutique Hotel
#58 of 103 in Oludeniz
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sahra Su Holiday Village & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oyster Residences
Oyster Residences
#39 of 103 in Oludeniz
577 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocakkoy Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocakkoy Holiday Village

Property: Ocakkoy Holiday Village
Address: Catallar Mevki Alacik Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#47 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#51 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ocakkoy Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Those who have been to Ocakkoy once admit that this really exists. To be in love with a place where nature is still allowed to remain nature, where time seems to have come to a standstill and where a respectful attitude towards the environment has resulted in the creation of an idyllic holiday environment. The holiday village of Ocakkoy lies close to the Lycian coast, halfway between Fethiye and Oludeniz, arguably the most beautiful beach in Turkey ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ocakkoy Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Hotel Oludeniz
Ocakkoy Holiday Village Fethiye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing