We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome - - even better than last time !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #10 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My wife and I along with my 5 year old boy Jack returned here 19th May - 02 June 2014.
Awesome !!
My previous review of this hotel was a glowing one :
http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g312737-d498385-r131402405-NOA_HOTELS_Club_Sun_City-Oludeniz_Mugla_Province_Turk.html#REVIEWS
I could only have wished for similar on our return but was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had made several improvements to what was already a fantastic place.

The improvements that I observed where:

The floor surfaces around all the pool areas have been sanded down to remove the previously slippery surface that was often complained about. The result is that during my 2 weeks stay I did not see anybody slip over.

My room 104 has been repainted and tile grout was clean. There was 3 electrical sockets available in the main room with another in the bathroom. Previously I recall only 2 sockets.

The main reception hall has been completely transformed and is now a lovely place complete with bar and abundant seating as well as very ambient lighting... a fantastic improvement on previous.

The evening entertainment was superb. Every night there was a great act ranging from fire dancers, belly dancers, break dancers, Turkish dancers,Mongolian acrobats, African acrobats, "guest" Olympics and Bingo.... unbelievable improvement and a very big thank you to Anil for his great work in organising these events. Over my 14 days I only saw 1 repeat act and I recall Anil saying that this was intentional to have a fortnight of acts rather than repeating each week. BRILLIANT !

....

I cannot understand how anyone can complain about the food as it was absolutely delicious and my family never ever wanted for anything on any day..... Superb !!... Just be warned the deserts are far to yummy and you will certainly gain some weight if you keep tucking into these gorgeous sweets )))

The kids club is now run by Polina ...oh what a darling she is, the kids absolutely love her and my little boy Jack is still talking about her now ))) As my holiday was ending there was another lovely lady called Hassal recruited to assist Polina and she was there for just 2 days but my boy was also talking about her and how nice she was ))
These 2 ladies also attend to the evening kids disco which is a must for all the little ones ... as well as the mums and daddies .

Ali, Wifi and the "big hairy one" complete the entertainments team in offering great daytime activities. Water polo was my fave and everyday I jumped in to be a goal keeper. Be warned that this is very popular with English builders and Russians and as such soon becomes a very "physical" activity and the ball is often punched high into orbit or at times is completely hidden by 12 men wrestling underwater ... LoL great fun !!!!!

I cannot find fault with any of the staff, superb all of them. The restaurant and dining areas were run with a great sense of pride from the staff and tables were cleaned very quickly and everybody is offered the first drink by the waiters as soon as they sit down.

Tweety has upgraded the Turkish bath facilities and my wife and son accompanied me on a sauna and massage and we all thouroughly enjoyed it....Recommend this to all upon arrival or next day as it definitely helps get a deeper tan.

We love Tweety and commend his business approach as well as his overall respect to anyone that does not wish any of his services. My little boy thinks he is great )))

My previous review went into greater description than this but I need only to confirm that this hotel has improved in many areas on what was already a great place.

The lady on day shift at the entrance security gate is so nice and my little boy loved talking to her in his developing Turkish language...bless him )))

I thoroughly recommend this place to every family intending on visiting olu deniz.
We will definitely be back again !!!

Thank you all again !!

Room Tip: Bring the "plug in" mosquito repellents. On both occasions we have had no issues at all a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnJaneandJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,394 - 1,400 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and our three young children stayed at this hotel for one week , I wish we had stayed longer ! The hotel grounds are beautiful, it is well laid out , where it is not too big the kids were even allowed to play in the park whilst we had a drink by the pool bar as we could still see them!
Our room had been refurbished , a family of four in the two rooms would be fine ,however the sofa bed isn't comfortable , but we over came this by putting both sofa bed mattresses on the floor, the maid kindly made this up as a bed . The staff were friendly and looked happy, and they loved the children.
The food was very good too, the children tried a variety of different meals , only negative I would say is that there was not much fruit on offer , desserts were beautiful though !
You must visit the private beach at the blue lagoon , it is gorgeous and so peaceful. We hired a pedalo and kids were jumping off the back ((life jackets provided) , the restaurant food at the beach was fantastic too.
Overall our first trip to Turkey was brilliant , we will definately go back and wouldn't hesitate to stay at Sun city again !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 968katrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My Husband, I and our 2 Children stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks. On arrival we had a very welcome greeting follwed by a member of staff carry our cases to our room. Our stay will always be a great memory. The staff we amazing, Polina, Wifi, Ali especially. They made us feel so welcome, were fantastic with our Children aged 6 & 2. The manager was always on hand throughout the day, even when my son became poorly, he offered to have a special menu made for him :-) any issues we had (which weren't many) were sorted there & then.They all go above and beyond to make your stay with them; not only comfortable but one to truly remember. The kids mini disco was fantatsic, our children and I still sing the songs. The food was fantastic, so much variety especially the hot food which was different every night. THANK YOU ALL AT CLUB SUN CITY. Cannot wait to come back xxx

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank VictoriaBrown0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Arrived in early hours shown straight to our rooms no fussing, when we got up the first morning we were really happy with the pools location , after a lovely breakfast meet Tweety who told us about the Spa we had a Turkish bath really recommend we loved it. The food was excellent and I do get fed up wth all inc food but not this time, ate and drank so much it was just so good . you see the Head chef around a lot he seems to keep a tight ship , food is always hot and fresh even at the end of service looks just as good as the beginning, All the staff were so good if ever anyone dropped or spilled anything they cleaned it within seconds very clean. The manager worked very hard and he was always pleasant saying hello , and helping out when he was needed this was refreshing as normally you don't see managers doing a lot. The entertainment was very good , was not much to do after it finished, but we were ready for bed then anyway, after a hard day laying in the sun eating and drinking try the happy punch!!. Location s perfect too fantastic feel of being in the mountains, yet a 2 min walk to the beach and town. The only thing not perfect if I am being picky is the aircon as it didnt work in our room, and the childs bed was too small for my 8 year old daughter but no a problem as she came in my bed, the worst thing about this hotel was coming home . I will be back and I defiantly recommend thanks so much

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nafenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have just come back from a week long stay at club sun city, it was my second time staying at this hotel as we loved it so much. We stayed here as couple and we couldn't fault a thing about the whole hotel. The food is lovely so much to choose from hard not to over indulge, and plenty of drinks on offer and a large selection for an all inclusive hotel. The hotel is clean the room was spacious and the maids do a fantastic job, beautiful gardens and flowers surrounding the hotel great for holiday pictures. Its in the best location in oludeniz as the town is a two minute walk out of the hotel and the beach is right around the corner. All the staff are friendly to everyone and family's, they are very helpful. overall its a perfect hotel for anyone from couples to family's who are looking to relax and have fun on holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 43charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went with my partner, his brother and partner and had a great 2 week break. The staff were so helpful and friendly and really help make the holiday special, the hotel is rated 4* however felt it was low 4-* as the rooms were very basic! Drawers were broken and they had a shower above the bath which is very dated also the showers kept going really hot then freezing cold constantly throughout a shower which if you had children could be dangerous, this is my only major concern about our room.The rooms were clean and fit for purpose, as we only used them to sleep in it didn't matter, the food was ok I found something to eat everyday and everything was fresh and well made, just wished the desserts weren't so strange as they all seemed to taste the same.
Tweety was brilliant and made us laugh, he was very knowledgable and helped with different queries, WIFI was great to chat with and hope to stay in contact with him, my partner got on well with Ali and the head animator, they were great fun and put on good pool games for the guys to join in with. The bar staff were great, they were very under staffed compared to the amount of guests they had, they handled everyone very well even there were those few embarrassing Brits that give us a bad name making ridiculous complaints, Fathi, Clarke Kent and flirty( my nicknames for them) looked after us and really made my holiday, nothing was too much bother for them, they were always smiling they were just great!!!
The evening fire shows were brilliant also the Olympic Games were so funny and very entertaining.
The pools were always clean though very very cold! We didn't go on many trips however did go to the market on the Tuesday I would recommend this for buying bits as the strip in Olu Deniz it's harder to haggle. All the people down the strip and around Olu Deniz were so nice and always made us laugh, they are very friendly and I didn't feel uncomfortable as I have in other countries.
I can't wait to book another holiday to Olu Deniz and would definitely return to sun city hotel, miss it already. I highly recommend this hotel and holiday package so many great memories and will be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or adult pool view, if you have children don't ask for main pool view as you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just got back a couple of weeks ago from Club Sun City for a family wedding. First off with the positives of the Resort. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Special mentions are the entertainment team of Ali, Wifi and Anil. Tweety was also very amusing and not pushy like mentioned in previous reviews. The servers at the restaurants were very efficient and always had a smile for guests. The food was plentiful and even the pickiest person could find something to choose from at every meal. Especially enjoyable was the afternoon icecream at the snack bar. Reading reviews from previous guests, I was a little apprehensive about what would be offered in the way of alcoholic beverages but most of our group seemed to enjoy the Vodka and lemonade and the local Effe's beer, not to mention the Brandy. The entertainment after Dinner both for the little kids (disco) and adults was very enjoyable especially the Turkish night. Just outside the Resort there are a number of bars and restaurants that offer amazing foods and from what I hear even though I did not personally go there, Fithiye fish market is not to be missed.

Not be be a negative nellie, but there are a number of improvements that the property should make so guests at the Sun City could have an even more enjoyable experience. The first major issue are the mosquitoes on the property. The hotel should be taking the necessary steps to ensure the rooms are provided and sprayed with mosquito repellants especially in the rooms and also in the common areas like the Pool Bar and the Snack Bar.

Another sore point is the condition of the rooms at the property. Being in the Industry and having travelled extensively around the world, Club Sun City is definitely over-rated. By North American standards, it is a 2-2 1/2 star property. The rooms are definitely in need of major renovations especially the bathrooms and some of the beds. If you plan on travelling to this resort in the future, please make sure you are miles away from the what I call the basement, dungeon rooms especially 402 and 403. On arrival, our room was not cleaned and this is a very sore point when you are a new guest at a Resort. A few rooms I saw had mould on the tiles and the bath-tubs especially are way too high for older people to climb into. Hopefully the General Manager Omar will take heed and make the necessary improvements.

Olu Deniz itself if very beautiful - fantastic scenery with the mountains and paragliders in the background - all in all a great experience.

Room Tip: Travellers avoid the basement rooms at all cost . The hotel does nothing to prevent mosquitoes from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by Noa Hotels for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.
Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,588 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mozaik Boutique Hotel Rooms & Apartments
1.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncity Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £59 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncity Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find this place tucked at the foot of Mount Babadag. Green hillsides provide the backdrop, so great views are in no short supply. What’s more, there’s a sand-and-shingle beach just a couple of minutes’ walk away. And the world-famous Olu Deniz Lagoon can be reached in ten minutes.Back at the hotel, the pool takes centre-stage. It’s in the shape of a figure-of-eight and is bordered by bright pink bougainvillea and cushioned loungers. There’s a poolside snack bar with an al fresco terrace, too. Elsewhere, an indoor pool and a traditional Turkish bath provide additional take-it-easy spots, while a tennis court caters for the more active crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Suncity Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun City Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Sun City
Sun City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing