We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First review ive left”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

On arrival we were greeted and dealt with efficiently. A bellboy helped with our cases , which is a big help as I have 2 young girls. The room was clean and tidy. The food was excellent , loads of choice, always hot and replenished frequently. The waiter's clear the tables and get your drinks , special mention to Ozer . The bar staff are excellent and replace your drink before the glass is empty. The day time entertainment around the pool is great harmless fun , I loved the pool games and water polo , which are competitive , but when the kids play calmed down. Watch out for Selchuk "the water polo monster" great bloke good fun. I would also recommend a turkish bath at the spa , we had the full treatment which is great . The staff also kept thr the kids entertained whilst we relaxed. I also had a tukish shave and decided not to bother shaving myself and returned a few times. Another special mention to Tweetypie who organised the spa treatments and as a special treat organised for my girlfriend and kids to have there nails painted. He also took some great family photos for us. My only gripe was the kids club was a little unorganised during the day , my kids aged 4 and 9 were looking forward to it , but I wasn't keen to leave them as it seemed they could come and go as they pleased , other places we've stayed at you sign the kids in and out of the club. This said there was plenty of kids around the pool to play with. Would recommend to anyone and we'll hopefully be back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrchris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Our Dear Guests,

Now it is nearly middle of the season and I would like to thank every single guest for chosing Suncity Hotel & Baech Club for their Holidays.

I also would like to thank all of you for taking your time and sharing your holiday experiences on Tripadvisor.

Please do not forget, at the end of the season, we will draw a raffle and give A FREE 14 NIGHTS ALL INCLUSIVE HOLIDAY for a couple who shared their comments on this platform.

Good Luck and Best Regards .

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,008)
There are newer reviews for Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,293 - 1,299 of 2,008 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Just back from a fortnight stay at the Sun City in Olu Deniz. This hotel is in an excellent location, close to the main strip if you want it and a stunning backdrop of the mountains, fantastic views. On arrival we were shown to our room which was clean and more than adequate for our needs. Kids liked the novelty of bunk beds! Cleaning staff very friendly and often left flowers on the beds which was a nice touch. Pool area great and not overly crowded, plenty of sunbeds to go around. My kids are 4 and 9 and loved the pool and would spend every waking moment there! Animation team were great and really good fun, working really hard to entertain everyone, especially during the very competitive and serious water polo matches, ha ha! Well done to Selchuk, Anil and Ali for making these games so funny!! Evening entertainment was good with various shows such as Turkish dancing, acrobatic shows and a breathtaking fire show. The kids club I think needs some work and perhaps more staff to make it a more organised thing as it seemed more like a baby sitting service with no set activities for the kids to do and to be more secure in signing in/signing out kids rather than them being able to just come and go as they please. This would be my only gripe. The food here was fabulous, catering for all tastes, something for everyone with plenty of choice. Bar staff and waiters very helpful and friendly and special thank-you to Ozer who my 4 year old daughter Ava took quite a shine to and he always spoke to her at dinner and always made her smile. Went out a couple of evenings for a drink and found the strip busy but not too in your face, didn't feel pushed into going into bars or anything and you could have a bit of fun bartering with the shopkeepers for souvenirs. We visited the new waterpark which the kids really enjoyed. We also did the Turkish bath and massage at the hotel which was wonderful, the kids were even allowed to be in the Turkish bath too and enjoyed playing in the bubbles. Girls also had a treat of having their nails done which they loved and special thanks to TweetyPie who arranged this for us as well as taking our family photos at the end of the holiday which were fab, a very nice man who was very helpful and friendly and always made a fuss of everyone. Reception staff also very helpful and always had a smile for everyone. All in all, a great holiday and would definately recommend the Sun City. This is one of the only places I've been to where I felt 2 weeks was not enough and could have done with another week! Hopefully be back next year:-)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisachris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Our Dear Holidaymakers & Suncity Lovers,

Thank you very much for bringing Suncity Hotel & Beach Club to the 9th rank on Tripadvisor Listing in a very short time.

From the first day of the opening in April 2014, I kept telling the board and my team we will carry Suncity to the first top ten and WE DID IT !!!

I also would like to thank all of you for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.

Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Please would it be possible to have a room on the top floor with a balcony,also in a quiet location.looking forward to the 18 th of July soooo much,two weeks of sun.wonderfull.xx.from all the reviews I have read club sun city seems amazing.xxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Jan,

You are a star ! and you are the first reviewer on this platform to share the comments even before coming to the holiday.

I will be more helpful if you could send me your booking details on gm@suncity.com.tr
I will do my best to meet your request before your arrival.

Thank you very much indeed and look forward to meeting you soon.

Best Regards,

Omer
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I was asked to put a review on tripadvisor by the 'animation team' at this Hotel as I was saying goodbye and thanking them for making this summer holiday a truly memorable one. I have never 'done' an all inclusive holiday before and was reluctant but as I have two girls aged 14 and 11 who wanted to meet 'friends' on holiday around a pool environment I thought I'd give it a go. For a reasonable priced holiday I was staggered how clean, well run and professional the whole complex was. We arrived at midnight and check in was calm and efficient with friendly staff to greet and help with luggage. The 3 person room was adequate for a pool based holiday, maybe a few more hangers in the wardrobe would help but a very minor detail. The pool area was well laid out and very pretty, surrounded by beautiful scenery which was stunning. The cleverness of the complex was that it never felt over run with people or too big. It has been thoughtfully laid out with gardens and walk ways for shade. The eating area is a grand terrace with an army of helpful and friendly staff who made breakfast, lunch and dinner feel like an event. The choice and quality of the food was quite staggering. It was always fresh and of the highest quality, it never felt like feeding the masses. The catering staff managed to satisfy the traditional English palate of Sunday roast and chicken and chips while offering a wide range of mouth watering Turkish food too. The food islands were easy to walk around and were replenished regularly. Plates were taken away speedily and tables cleaned with fresh linen so you never had to sit at a used table. The waiters were very helpful with drinks and cutlery once you had sat down for your meal so it was half self service half waiter service. Not canteenish at all. The animation team worked really hard all day putting on pool side entertainment for those that wanted to get involved. Yoga, darts, aqua aerobics, pool volley ball, air rifle shooting, football. They were inclusive and welcoming but never pushy. There was a small play ground for very young children and table tennis. I felt my children were safe to run around with new friends, helping them selves to drinks and ice cream when they wanted it. The evening entertainment was out door in the hotel's own amphitheater and was 'variety' family entertainment, which required you to get involved in a good natured way. It finished early about ten-ish which might not suit some people but it meant that the evenings were calm and friendly not night clubby and invasive. The animation team did organise night club outings for those that wanted a livelier night. What I really liked about the animation team was their hard work and enthusiasm. They really helped create a jolly and inclusive atmosphere but never hassled people who just wanted to lie pool side and not get involved. The cleaning staff were lovely and fitted around your routine. The Hotel is very central and within easy walking distance of the main shopping area and beautiful beach. The shops are mainly souvenir tacky but there are one or two nicer shops. Plenty of bars, chemists and agents to book day trips. The choice of trips seems to be a standard group of offerings, what I found difficult was choosing whom to book with. There were too many companies offering the same trips at very similar prices. If you can bare it the paragliding is a very special experience and really does allow you to see Olu Deniz and the Blue Lagoon in all it's glory. I was nervous about committing to an all inclusive pool side holiday before for I came
to Sun City but they have really converted me. If you're looking for a family friendly, easy poolside holiday I think Sun City does offer a lot. I am definitely coming back to Turkey as I found the people, history, scenery and culture just lovely. I apologise for such a long review but I do think the staff at Sun City deserve credit for their hard work and friendly manner.

Room Tip: Not sure, we were tucked away so no view but it was very near the pool which suited my children.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvieava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Sylvia,

What a great comment !!! Very informative and helpful both for the hotelier and the forthcoming visitors. Thank you very much indeed.

I also would like to thank all our guests for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by a different group for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.

Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I've just returned from a 10 night stay at Sun City with my partner and friends.
We had read the reviews and were concerned about a number of points so we emailed ahead of our stay requesting two rooms by the adult pool. On arrival at midnight we were pleased to find that our rooms were as we requested however they were ground floor and our view was of the netting surrounding the pool. We asked to change rooms and were given another ground floor room with a similar view! I've never changed rooms on previous holidays but with the amazing views surrounding the hotel we wanted something easier on the eye. The third room (block 500) had garden and mountain views and once unpacked we really felt our holiday could begin. I have to stress that this isn't a complaint – I’m merely pointing out how helpful and understanding the reception staff were to our needs.

If you are planning a stay at the hotel I’d suggest asking for a room by the main pool as these have been renovated and are stunning .The rooms we stayed in were dark and very tired. I know the staff at Sun City are working on updating the hotel so we didn't care so much however Thompson had rated this hotel 4* so we had arrived with higher expectations.

The gardens and pool area were amazing and very clean. The maids and staff worked extremely hard on the upkeep of the hotel and were very friendly. The bar staff even served us from the pool side which was an unexpected treat!
The bar closes at 12pm so after this time we headed out to the strip to carry on the evening, maybe a later closing time at the hotel bar would be beneficial.

We’d heard there was a problem with wasps at dinner time which is natural and can’t be helped however after day three this became tiresome and irritating. We would either eat and leave immediately or wait until 9pm when the wasps were no longer a problem. When speaking to neighboring hotel guests we found that they had no complaints of wasps so maybe Sun City could have preventative measures around the dining area. We were advised to burn coffee granules which worked but by the time the coffee had arrived we’d be ready to leave!
The food was good and some of the recipes tasted samey but that’s expected with all inclusive. You can watch the Chef’s cooking fresh pasta and chicken dishes which was nice to see and every morning you could ask for eggs cooked whichever way you liked – which is rare in an all-inclusive resort!

Despite some of my negative comments I really did love our stay at Sun City and it would be hard to beat. Once all the buildings have been renovated it really will be a truly memorable place to stay!!
We loved the resort so much that we are planning a trip there next year but due to the amount of bars and restaurants we will be going on a B&B basis but if I was going to go all inclusive, I’d definitely stay at Sun City!

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room by the main pool or for lovely garden views ask for a room in the 500...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angelaj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Angela,

I would like to thank you for chosing Suncity Hotel & Beach Club for your Holiday.

I also would like to thank all the guests for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by a different group for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.

Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

The service was amazing by the staff, especially Alican, he is one of the friendliest people i have ever met and makes you feel so comfortable by asking small things like if you need another drink etc. The rooms were fantastic and the pool is great, food was brilliant and everything was just fantastic. This is a small review because I'm in a rush but this hotel is simply beautiful and amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Our Dear Holidaymakers,

Now it is nearly middle of the season and I would like to thank every single guest for chosing Suncity Hotel & Beach Club for their Holidays.

I also would like to thank all of you for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by a different group for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.

Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arrived at Sun City at just gone midnight. Very fast check in and the room wasn't as nice as expected from pics, but very clean, spacious enough, and as requested near the adult pool. Would have been nice to have been offered a snack/drink on arrival, but the bar had shut at midnight for all inclusive. Not complaining at all, but a token refreshment would have been nice. Went for a midnight stroll to find that that we were only 3 mins from Strip and beach. Wow! Meals are excellent. So many choices you are spoilt. Adult pool is nice and peaceful for a chilled day, and the main pool is very clean, and a reasonable size. The views are amazing from the hotel. Free shuttle to free beach, which is like paradise, on the blue lagoon. Evening entertainment is next to zero though. Acts brought in like acrobats, belly dancer etc are fab! Nothing from the team of 4 at all! Although the sports guy is funny and entertaining with pool games during the day. For us the entertainment lets the hotel down. We will be returning but I think we will be requesting a room nearer the main pool. We requested a room near the adult pool as advised, due to noise of entertainment. As this was virtually non existent after 10pm, not a problem.
Have to say as well. We have experienced better bar service. The bar staff don't seem to know who is next. May I suggest a queing system if they struggle. Most friendly barman was the Tom Cruise look alike in the pool bar. Free wifi in hotel reception.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank ryldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Sir & Madame,

Thank you very much for sharing your comment which I have found very informative. I need to tell we take every comment into consideration and think what we can do about it.


Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,535 reviews
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#5 of 102 in Oludeniz
873 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
606 reviews
1.2 mi away
Orka Sunlife Hotel
Orka Sunlife Hotel
#19 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncity Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#4 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £55 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncity Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find this place tucked at the foot of Mount Babadag. Green hillsides provide the backdrop, so great views are in no short supply. What’s more, there’s a sand-and-shingle beach just a couple of minutes’ walk away. And the world-famous Olu Deniz Lagoon can be reached in ten minutes.Back at the hotel, the pool takes centre-stage. It’s in the shape of a figure-of-eight and is bordered by bright pink bougainvillea and cushioned loungers. There’s a poolside snack bar with an al fresco terrace, too. Elsewhere, an indoor pool and a traditional Turkish bath provide additional take-it-easy spots, while a tennis court caters for the more active crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suncity Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun City Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Sun City
Sun City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing