We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday, thank you!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday, thank you!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Apologising now for the length of this review... I couldn't stop writing.. but hopefully it will be useful for those deciding between places to stay!!

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week at the end of June, it was our very first time in Turkey and I can honestly say it was a week of absolute bliss. As corny as it is we left Suncity desperate to go back. We booked with Thomson which meant everything was taken care of, transfers ready at the airport, then again for the departure, our rep Zoe was always on hand if we had any queries. The little welcome meeting we had on the first morning was great, Zoe explained things about the hotel, the area and things to do. We were really grateful of this because it meant we could plan a couple of excursions into our holiday at the beginning and get it all booked. Thank you!!

Welcome - we had late flights, which also ended up being delayed because of airspace strikes so we didnt get to Suncity until about 4am, but we were greeted quickly and helped to our room.

Rooms - wow, is all I can say, despite feeling exhausted after a late flight and almost two hour coach transfer (fine because we both fell asleep almost straight away anyway and woke up when we got there). We were on the top floor in one of the blocks near the adult pool, room number 634, beautiful, it seemed as though this top floor had been newly renovated, lovely white walls, plenty of wardrobe space with hangers, spare pillows and blankets, a nice clean shower room which was had all the usual little toiletries, shampoo, soap etc and a decent shower not a little trickle like alot of hotel showers, always plenty of hot water too. The bed was giant, a dressing table and mirror, flat screen tv, a small balcony with two chairs looking out onto the mountains, lovely in the morning and pretty at night with the lights ( you did get a bit of noise from the neighboring hotel's music but with the door shut you could barely hear it). And then to top it all off, there was a Jacuzzi bath in the corner of the room! Very snazzy! We actually filled it up a little with cold water and it was a welcome cool down dabbling our feet into it whenever we went back to the room! A safe could be hired for about £10 for the week, we hired ours just to be safe. There was also a mini bar which was stocked with a big bottle of water when we first arrived. The maid left beautiful towel art on a few days too which was lovely to come back to!

Food - There was a good selection at each meal time, fresh omelets cooked for breakfast if you wished, or pancakes, croissants, a take on english breakfast with tomatoes, scrambled eggs, sausages, mushrooms etc. or toast with different preserves, cold meats and cheeses, cereals and yoghurts, different juices and cold water, tea, coffee etc. Lunch there was usually a form of meat, chicken skewers/grilled fish/beef, then there were chips, onion rings, pizza for those who look for that sort of thing. But we wanted to sample lots of different food so stayed away from that, and went for all the different salads on offer, or the different vegetable stews/ratatouie/aubergine and mince. There really was a lovely selection, two different soups with breads, delicious olives, and lovely desserts!! They were beautiful. We always said that we would go easy on them and only have one or two but ended up coming back with about three or four each time! There was also fresh fruit, melon, cherries, apples.(This was available at breakfast too) Then for dinner it was a similar set up but with variations on the meat and 'main' options. There were fish nights, roast chicken, sweet and sour chicken, fajitas, paella, pastas, stir frys. Plenty. And again there was always the usual chips/pizza/burger type food if you wanted that. There were children around too who had their plates piled high so it looked as though there was plenty of choice for them too.

Facilities - There were three pools, a main one, a kids pool and the Oasis Pool which was for adults only. This is where we spent our days because it was lovely and quiet, it had a bar too, special mention goes to Ali!! He was a gem, checking we had plenty to drink every now and again and very friendly. Clean pool side toilets (these were at the main pool, you had to walk over to them if you were at the adults pool - though our room was close enough to just go back up there!) There were always sunbeds available, we thought we'd struggle with it coming into season but we never once struggled. So nice when people don't 'save' them at ridiculous hours!! There was a shuttle bus which took you directly to the hotels private beach at the Blue Lagoon, we weren't going to go because we were enjoying lazy days by the pool so much but went for it and we were so glad we did, it's a beautiful little oasis, lovely warm water and a beautiful bar/restaurant (delicious cocktails - try the Strawberries and Cream or any of the ice cream cocktails for that matter) sun beds were dotted in the grassy banks, there is an adults only section here too, clean toilets, showers, pedaloes. The shuttle leaves the hotel at about 5 different times throughout the morning, starting about 9am I think and then the return begins at 3pm and runs through until about 6pm. Just in time for dinner! (food and drink is not included in the all inclusive here and you cannot take in food from the outside) Another mention goes to Tweety who introduced himself when we arrived and showed us what was on offer at the hotel's spa, we went for the full Turkish Bath which included oil massage and face pack, all for about £35 each, we cannot recommend this enough, absolutely perfect way to start the holiday, it was a woman doing my massage and a man doing my boyfriend's so no awkwardness! It was a great laugh and you literally feel like a babies bum at the end of it! Tweety also asked if we would like photos taken one evening, we did and they were a lovely token to take away from the holiday. Tweety wasn’t intrusive at all which we were grateful of, thats the worst thing when you get followed around and hassled all through your holiday, he literally asked once at the beginning and the evening we had our photos. Thank you Tweety!

Surrounding area - The strip is just five minutes away, probably not even that, but you don't hear it from the hotel, surprisingly. There is a good selection of bars/restaurants/genuine fake shops, we went to Buzz bar on our final night and had the swordfish which was lovely, the view from up there was gorgeous as the sun was going down. We did the Dalyan mud bath trip with Thomson which was great, bus picked us up from the hotel, had a little refreshment stop before arriving at the river where we got on a boat to the mud baths, great fun, followed by lunch at a local restaurant, we both had the trout, there was soup and salad to help yourselves to as well, this was included in the £35 each you paid but drinks were not, about 12TL each. Then back to the boat to see the rock tombs, and then onto the turtle beach for an hour and a half of relaxing. We saw some turtles too, lovely day! Would definitely recommend, you can also do the excursion on your final day and for about £60 each they keep your suitcases in the bus, you do the mudbaths,boat trip, beach etc and then they take you to a hotel close to the airport which means you dont have the two hour transfer later on, instead only a five or twenty minute one right at the last minute after having time in your hotel room to freshen up and relax. A great idea but we had booked late check out anyway so went for the standard day trip. We also wanted to get to the Fethiye market which was on the Tuesday we were due to leave which was good, a 5TL each bus ride away took us to a gigantic market, full of food/genuine fakes/turkish delight/jewellery all sorts.
Make sure you have a good barter to get some bargains!

Other - Make sure you carry some change to tip, its customary to tip in Turkey, not huge amounts but a few lira just to show your thanks is always greatly appreciated. The hotel and a lot of the shops on the strip take pound sterling; don’t change your money at the airport, much better rate when you are there. If you want a little money for when you arrive – say for tipping, maybe just change £20 so you have it... Get some beach shoes – they will save your feet on the main beach (not needed at the Blue Lagoon private beach... its sandy!) Use the scales in the reception to check luggage... they’re absolutely dead one... and saved us a big fee at the airport... I’d managed to go way over because of all the Turkish Delight I bought.....

I could go on forever about this place, I adored it and genuinely cannot wait to return, sooner rather than later I hope!
Thanks for a perfect holiday xx

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the adult pool seem quieter and the block we were in had lovely newly refurbished rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank CML0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Our Dear Holidaymakers & Suncity Lovers,

Thank you very much for bringing Suncity Hotel & Beach Club to the 8th rank on Tripadvisor Listing in a very short time.

From the first day of the opening in April 2014, I kept telling the board and my team we will carry Suncity to the first top ten and WE DID IT !!!

I also would like to thank all of you for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.

Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,235
    339
    93
    15
    3
See reviews for
819
497
28
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here from 14-21 July. A lovely hotel in a great location and set in beautiful gardens. It is not a wheelchair friendly hotel as there are no lifts. Rooms a good size. We booked a 2 bedroom family room and requested ground floor due to my mother's mobility problems. On checking in, we were given a choice to view the 2 bedroom family room on the 2nd floor & 2 separate twin rooms next door to each other on the ground floor down 5 steps. We chose the next door rooms on the ground floor as this was more manageable for my mother.
The facilities in the hotel were very good, can recommend the Turkish Bath & massage package! We preferred the adult only pool (over 16's) as a lot quiter than the main pool & kids pool. There was also an indoor pool. We were all inclusive and impressed with the range of drinks, cocktails & bottled water included. Unfortunately we were not overly impressed with the food. The variety was good but no matter what time of day/eve we ate, the hot food was nearly always cold. It was very disappointing. When available, we tried to get freshly cooked/grilled food from the chefs but the recently cooked food was just piled on top of the older food which was always cold. I have had better quality food in a 3* hotel and this is rated 4*. The music from the entertainment was very loud until quite late despite the fact our room was at the opposite end of the complex to the amphitheatre style entertainment area. Some staff were very friendly and provided good service, namely Ali the young barman around the Oasis adult pool. The maids were polite & friendly too. We found the chefs & waiting on staff to be not very friendly or polite which was a shame as this spoilt our dining experience. We also noticed that hygiene of some of the chefs, bar staff & waiters/waitresses was not up to standard. I observed several members of staff continually touching their hair, wiping sweat off their face and then handling food with fingers without gloves or washing hands. One chef kept pinching the cold chips with his bare fingers. Others wheeled away the rubbish trollies then served food or drinks without washing their hands. Out of the many people we met who were staying at the hotel, the majority had sickness and/or diarrhoea for several days of their stay. I believe this was due to the food being served luke warm or even cold, the poor hygiene of staff and the many flies landing on the food continuously.
We enjoyed our holiday overall but it was spoilt by the sub-standard food quality. We have stayed at many hotels with buffet style meals but never been so disappointed in the quality of the food as we were here. We don't expect a la carte but hot chips, just once, would have been lovely!!
We would not return to this hotel unless we had assurance that the quality of food & hygiene was dramatically improved.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samsyCheshire_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Lady,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor with us. I find such feedbacks very important for us to improve our service standards.

However, I am quite surprised with your comment on food as we have been taking a lot of praises on this service. I also would like to inform you and our guests that Suncity Hotel and Beach Club is the only hotel in the area who employs two food engineers at the same time. We are appliying all the Health & Safety procedures and I can not agree when you say many people had sickness or diarrhoea. We had only 2 guests had such problems and both accepted that they had food outside the hotel while doing excursions. I request you not to make generalisation as these kind of claims may not reflect the truth.

Thanks again and you have my word, we will work on this H&S issues much more seriously as always.

Look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in June and had an amazing time. Great all inclusive hotel. Food was excellent great choices to choose from, snacks between lunch and dinner and a must is pancakes in the afternoon from the pancake lady - they were delicious. Staff were excellent especially the waiters Osman and Umet and animation team. Our room was a little tired looking. Our friends had one of the new rooms which we were envious of. Grounds and pools were lovely and clean and the mountain backdrop out of this world. There is a free towel service there so you don't need to take your own beach towels. Have been to Olu Deniz before but not this hotel and would definitely stay again.

A must is the Sun City private beach at the Blue Lagoon. It was lovely and so serene. We had to pay for lunch and drinks there but it was well worth it. The main beach at Olu Deniz is lovely but pebbly and a little steep, you definitely need beach shoes on.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Tracey,


Thank you very much for chosing Suncity Hotel & Beach Club for your Holiday.

I also would like to thank all of our guests for taking their time and sharing their comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by a different group for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.

Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

HI wanting to contact hotel direct to request room allocation cant find an email address really looking forward to staying with all the great reviews am sure I be adding to these thankyou look forward to hearing from you

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkie076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

You can always contact us on info@suncity.com.tr

Best regards,

Omer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My great thanks for a unforgettable stay animators! and the hotel staff!
Many have heard of Oludeniz and its beauties , so I will write about what I really want to say.
Hotel staff - nice guys, very responsive and friendly, without exception. Ainura (reception) especially thank you for affability to any issue in the hotel!
Area is very green and well: track, flowers, playground, three swimming pools and two for children.... generally all at the highest level.
Rested together with my girlfriend and four children.
Animation team separate respect. You are the best!
You feel every muscle in your body during yoga or akvaerobika with Polina. Thank you Polina so much.Selcuk and Ali the best men in the animation, spend musical entertainment and sports (water polo, all games in the pool, darts, shooting) very amicably, with humor and good mood.
In the evening, the whole animation team involved in the show, which is headed by Anıl-professional.
Oludeniz elegant place to relax with the kids and without. Each other can find something ... whether it is for the lovers of extreme paragliding or just a relaxing stay in the blue lagoon with a beautiful view of the mountains.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 568Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Our Dear Guests,

Now it is nearly middle of the season and I would like to thank every single guest for chosing Suncity Hotel & Beach Club for their Holidays.

I also would like to thank all of you for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by a different group for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.

Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

My first visit to Turkey and it won't be my last.

We arrived in early hours and were dealt with efficiently by the night reception fella, shown to our room by porter.
The room was clean and simple with a small balcony.
Great choice of food, some I'd never heard of but tried it anyway. So much salad to chose from and very tasty stews and some cooked to order, so many deserts too. Fruit was limited for my taste, I wanted pineapple and bananas.
I had a bday while I was there and they decorated our table and made a cake, the waiters sang happy birthday for me.
All the staff especially the waiters Hasan, Osman and Alican were fabulous and made our eating experience very enjoyable.

We had a Turkish Bath at hotels spa which was so good and was a fantastic start to the holiday

The little shop is well stocked and the strip provides so many shops providing supplies and genuine fake stuff, everyone was so friendly. They like English pounds.

I had a shellac pedicure at Booty which was ok if a bit rushed, but it cost £19 so can't complain, the shellac polish is still perfect some 7 days later.

Spent many hours on the strip at night utilising free wifi in places and enjoying the atmosphere. We were 2 female adults and teenage girl and felt very safe walking to a from hotel from strip no matter what time of night.

All in all I would go again next week if I could and will definitely be going back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JJxxAndover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Our Dear Holidaymakers,

Now it is nearly middle of the season and I would like to thank every single guest for chosing Suncity Hotel & Beach Club for their Holidays.

I also would like to thank all of you for taking your time and sharing your comments on this platform. As you all know, our hotel used to be run by a different group for the last six years. From 2014, the owner company has decided to run its hotel. With our new logo and emblem, we created a brand new team, all young and enthusiastic. Our motto is “ Little Touches and Great Expectations”. My team and I believe, that’s what we have done so far.More and more surprises to come, to give you an exclusive holiday experience.

Best Regards and Look Forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Omer Hakgecirmez,
GM,
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenhithe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We flew out to turkey on the 1st July and was here for 10 nights, we arrived quite late at night and was greeted at the hotel and our bags were taken to our room by a guy who looked quite out of breathe running round for everyone!:)

Before we flew out I emailed before hand to ask for a room near the adult pool on the ground floor in the quiet side as we don't have any children to accommodate and going by the reviews on here seemed like the nice rooms.

We got what we asked for ground floor by the adult pool, unfortunately when we opened our doors we was greeted by the netting which goes around the adult pool for a girls week this room was fine but for a 4 star rating from Thomson I have to say my expectations were quite high and yes you don't spend much time in your room, but in the mornings I like to wake up sit out on the balcony/terrace and enjoy my surroundings.

In the morning we asked to change room due to this, got shown another room where we was then looking at a brick wall, so asked for the rooms opposite 504/505 (by this point if I was the receptionist I would probably not be impressed) they gave us the keys and finally we felt our holiday could begin far from the main pool but with garden and mountain views. the staff in this matter were fantastic not one raised eyebrow not one comment just helpful and polite.

I found a lot of the non British customers to be very rude never seen anything like it before pushing in the queues and at the bar awful but the staff are aware when this happens and are quick to serve you.

the food like all inclusive where ever you go its always the same in the end, the hotel put on a lovely spread and work hard to cater for all needs if you want a total different meal every single night then go self catering. it was lovely to see the food being cooked fresh and to guess what each theme was.

The staff were very proactive in cleaning up and serving drinks, the wasps now what can you do its nature but after day 4 you start getting a bit tired of rushing your food or jumping up and down like a madman. many people we met outside the hotel didn't seem to have this issue. the wasps seem to die down by about half 8-9, the staff can burn coffee on your table which keeps them at bay so if you need to eat earlier ask for this before you get your food. I do think it is something to seriously be considered by the hotel as a point to tackle. I had to stop a baby (who had been left by the mum) from being stung as a wasp was buzzing round her and she was getting quite distressed.

the pool area is beautiful amazing mountain backdrop and clean and plently of sunbeds we would go about 9am and always got 4 beds together. I would say the plastic things on them are pointless and just burn if you don't have a towel the newer wicker beds are brill so we always swapped these.

the rooms are currently being renovated from speaking to one couple these have started in the rooms by the main pool so if you expect a 4 star room ask for these otherwise the rest are 3 star.

we had the Turkish bath recommend by tweety who was a very polite man could not fault him, unfortunately I had a reaction to the seaweed mask they used apparently the first time and the staff were brill getting me and cream and cucumber by the time I came to leave it had gone down dramatically, they was very concerned and tweety ask I see him before dinner which by that point it was fine, if you have sensitive skin I would say to the staff and judge it for your own skin type.

The Blue lagoon sun city private beach, we went got of the bus and asked for a taxi to pick us up. It looks man mad, the beds left were in the shade and it was over crowded and not pretty at all. when we asked people were is the blue lagoon they didn't even know they was swimming in it. not what we expected. we then got a taxi to "the blue lagoon" we paid for a taxi, paid to get in and had to pay for sunbeds for us to look down the beach and see olu deniz main beach we could of walked it from the strip and the beach on this side is exactly the same all the way from the strip to the blue lagoon. on the "sand side" again over crowded and people rude and it was very loud you could not in any way relax this side.overall just go to the beach at the bottom and its not much different blue lagoon a disappointment.

we did the paragliding with sky sports through Thomson and they was fantastic, yes you probably could get it that bit cheaper but for piece of mind we wanted to use Thomson. if you do anything here do this fantastic and beautiful views.

we did thomsons last day check out trip, don't do it if you want to feel like your at a cattle market. we went had a 2 hour coach trip then a boat trip to the mud baths which was a free for all then a lunch at a school canteen style venue the best bit was going to turtle bay but we only got an hour before we was taken to a hotel near the airport who was rude and the drinks were not included here so we left an all inclusive hotel to be taken to hotel which charges 100tl for a bottle of wine will be writing them a nice review also as the staff were awful unlike sun city who were always polite and could speak English!

Over all suncity was a lovely hotel be good to see all the rooms restored and made to a 4 star standard as these are not, the only reason we know the rooms near the pool are is due to another couple but didn't see these for ourselves. staff great and helpful, food is like any all inclusive hotel.

we are coming back to olu deniz but due to having so much to do on the strip we will be going half board and also take English you get a better rate for your money.

Room Tip: we stayed in 504/505 don't be afraid to ask for what you expect they are very helpful if possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob1nson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curlyomer, General Manager at Suncity Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Richard & Nikki,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your holiday experience on this platform.

Bees: There is really not too much to do about it, we put some traps, however, we do not tend to kill them as we believe they are very helpful for the pollination. I do not know whether you have noticed Suncity Hotel has the most beautiful garden in the whole Ölüdeniz. I am sure they do help on this.

Sunbeds: We have already bought some alumınıum ones with a net on it, no need for the matress. Hopefully we will change them all next Summer.

Turkish Bath: I will have a Word with them

Thank you very much indeed, look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Best regards,

Omer Hakgecirmez
GM
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Belcekiz Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,340 reviews
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
SENTIDO Lykia Resort & Spa
#3 of 103 in Oludeniz
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oludeniz
407 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#24 of 103 in Oludeniz
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncity Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncity Hotel & Beach Club

Property: Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Address: Belcegiz Mevkii, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oludeniz
#6 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncity Hotel & Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find this place tucked at the foot of Mount Babadag. Green hillsides provide the backdrop, so great views are in no short supply. What’s more, there’s a sand-and-shingle beach just a couple of minutes’ walk away. And the world-famous Olu Deniz Lagoon can be reached in ten minutes.Back at the hotel, the pool takes centre-stage. It’s in the shape of a figure-of-eight and is bordered by bright pink bougainvillea and cushioned loungers. There’s a poolside snack bar with an al fresco terrace, too. Elsewhere, an indoor pool and a traditional Turkish bath provide additional take-it-easy spots, while a tennis court caters for the more active crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suncity Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Sun City Hotel Oludeniz
Hotel Sun City
Sun City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing