We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the yalcin”
Review of Yalcin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yalcin Hotel
Ranked #19 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we love the yalcin everyone is so friendly , we have been 3 times now and are going back again in may. Robbie Eric and all the staff are great. Rooms are clean. The entertainment and organized trips are fantastic value for money, and the meals are lovely, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lorraine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Have been to this hotel 3 times now and eveytime they have been great met some lovely people their as well hope to go back next year you won't be disappointed in the staff as they all go out of their way to help you can not wait to go again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abbeyBasildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Having been to Turkey before we expected the usual good food, service and friendliness from our holiday at the Yalcin Hotel, we were not disappointed in fact our expectations were surpassed. We were a little apprehensive having booked a 2 star rated hotel but having read the reviews we decided to go for it. When we arrived very early in the morning we were given a twin room instead of a double and thought our concern about the 2 star rating were being realised, we were told “It will be sorted in the morning” being very tired we were just happy to go to bed. The morning came and we were shown our new double room which was great, but also offered an upgrade to an apartment which we accepted which was fantastic and at the price offered was a no brainer. This set the tone for the rest of the holiday great service, a restaurant as good as any in the area and a friendliness from all the staff that we have never experienced anywhere else in the world, we were even asked if we would join them on one of their nights out! It would be unfair to single out any one of the staff for special praise but on the first day of our holiday Robbie asked us our first names just once and from that moment on that’s how we were addressed, not just a brilliant memory but a little thing that points out the Yalchin Hotel’s commitment to its customers. Our holiday took place in October and the weather as it can be was chilly on a couple of nights of our fortnights break, but there was a roaring fire to keep us all warm in the lounge. The 2 star rating is ridiculous it should be far more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Outstanding! Had a great time, family run hotel which was the friendliest I've stayed in. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Even coming towards the end of the season they were as lively and friendly as I'd expect in the high season. Great facilities and location. BRILLIANT

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

After going to Turkey in July we fell in love had to return. Went for a quite week away. Had a lovely time at the Yalcin hotel. Staff really nice and friendly. This hotel is in good location in Hisaronu town, with bars and restaurants . All the hotel was very clean, went end October just about to close,staff still keep them self busy. If we ever return email the family better rooms.Thank you Robbie and Eric for making us fell at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wellogate13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First time in Turkey and managed to get a cheap week at this hotel, was not expecting much but WOW ! was I wrong, very clean, good company, friendly helpful staff, great food and drink.
Having paid more than double to go to Majorca for a week in the summer and hating the hotel as it was dirty this was a very welcome change. Definitely going back next year. Thank you Robbie, Eric and all the rest of the staff for making it a very memorable week.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the block at the end of the pool is a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsMack2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a lovely friendly family run hotel.
I took my husband with me this year and within the first 10 minutes of our arrival he said that he liked it already. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, they make every day count during your stay by organizing quizzes, bingo and fun nights. All of the guests get involved.
The hotel is a stones throw from the buzzing centre of Hisaronu.
We ate at the hotel 4 nights during our 7 night stay as the food was delightful.
We will reurn to The Yalcin hotel again and we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 102 which had a double bed and sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BabsWatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pine Hill Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
Ocean Blue High Class Hotel
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
614 reviews
2 mi away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#14 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
495 reviews
1.5 mi away
Morina Deluxe Hotel
Morina Deluxe Hotel
#22 of 102 in Oludeniz
309 reviews
1.9 mi away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#11 of 102 in Oludeniz
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yalcin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yalcin Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah. Stad Cad. 207 Sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Oludeniz
#18 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
#19 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
Price Range: £23 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yalcin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yalcin Hotel Hisaronu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing