We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just returned home from a excellent stay at the Magic Tulip. Staff were brill ie Jason so friendly and funny. We booked this as a late deal we had the best time. Even booking again in Sep. Rooms very clean, fresh bedding and towels everyday. Maid so friendly aswel.Great location for beach and bars. Thank you Magic Tulip xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    138
    81
    42
    60
See reviews for
97
197
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

just returned home after an excellent 2 week stay at magic tulip,arrived at 4am and was shown straight to our room(216),was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.staff were very friendly,especially Jason who always had a smile and cheery word for everyone,he was especially good wth any kids in the hotel,he treated everyone with respect no matter their age.cant understand some of the negative reviews about this hotel,some peope are never happy,if they want 5 star accomadation,go to lykia world!!!!!!!!!!!! we could not fault anything about magic tulip,will definitely return again,was made extra special as my partner proposed in the hotel bar in front of other guests,(I did say yes),once again thanks to Jason for helping him that night.wish we were back there right now.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This was my 6th trip to Olu Deniz and my forth stay at the Magic Tulip ( I have stayed at the Magic Tulip Beach the other times)

We arrived at 7.20 local time after a long afternoon/night/morning of travelling. We were the only drop off at the hotel but welcomed as usual and shown to our room (207) after dropping off our cases we set off for a walk about then back for breakfast.. The trusty egg on toast. Some people may complain about the food but personally I think that it is lovely. There is plenty of choice of different meats cheese etc.

You could always get a sun bed by the pool, even when we went to the market and didnt arrive back until lunch time there was still empty sunbeds and most of the time we had the pool to ourselves.

The room was clean and tidy everything was in working order as usual. It was cleaned daily and new towels given too.

The staff are BRILLIANT!! They all work very hard and very long hours however they are always happy to help. Some people say they are miserable but if you treat them nicely say hello and smile etc they do the same back, Bayram "Jason" and Mesut "Happy" are two of the kindest funniest people I have ever met and since being home I have still kept in contact yet again. The cleaning staff and chefs also work very hard and do a brilliant job!!

Overall I would say this was my best trip to Olu Deniz to date. Without a doubt I will be returning again next year if not again this year!!!

teşekkür ederim :)

Room Tip: 207 is a lovely room that stays cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broseley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

My wife and i had a fantastic time at this hotel, the staff were helpful and friendly especially Jason who is a good laugh,the rooms were cleaned every day as well as clean towels and bedding every day.The food was excellent and there were always plenty of sun beds.Our only regret is that we didn,t book for three weeks, we will deffinetly be going back next year or later this year if we can.
So see you soon
Jackie and Chris.

Room Tip: we had a top room and was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrismorris_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Just returned from our first visit to Oludeniz and had a really very good holiday. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly, which, once you realise that they work very long hours is to their credit. Our room was 217 and is one of the better rooms, there was a double bed and a single both of which were comfortable. Our room had a small balcony and a view of the pool area but we were one of only a handful of rooms that had this. The rooms were cleaned each day with fresh towels supplied, we asked for additional towels and toilet roll which were provided without delay and delivered with a smile. The shower had plenty of hot water although the temperature didn't stay constant and went from hot to cold often. The room was basically furnished but we were only using it to sleep in and shower so it was fit for purpose.

The Bar will not take your money as a tab is created for your room, on the plus side this meant you didn't have to have cash on you if you were just sat by the pool, on the down side it was all too easy to have just one more drink of an evening and face a big tab the following day. I would suggest that you settle your tab every day so there are no nasty surprises. We left the tab a couple of days once but were never pestered to settle it. The bar shuts at 2 am.

Breakfast was Turkish; cheese, ham and fruit etc with plenty of coffee and fruit juice available. A cooked breakfast could be ordered but we didn't have it so I can't comment but it looked OK from what I saw delivered to other guests.

It was the usual towels on sun loungers affair with people up from 8 to 8:30 claiming their bed for the day, no one likes it but that's the way it is where ever you go. (The only thing that drives me made is people who put a towel on a bed then go out for the day, just to collect their towels at 5:00 without ever having sat on the bed! That's just wrong, (and to the Scottish woman that did that twice ' I'm glad you had a bad time on holiday and I hope your sunburn hurt and your skin peels').

Room Tip: Room 217 or 218.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with family and it was a joke as soon as I arrived I burst into tears it is like a hostel the room was tiny we had to pay for air con per day and the fridge per day which never worked!! After reporting it a few times nothing was done about it. The only good thing about the stay was the weather and the bar staff

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyannecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Good points: room clean and cleaned daily, nice food

Bad points: problem with ants in bathroom, not enough loungers for guests, majority of staff quite rude - restaraunt manager never smiled once and we didnt get a bye when we left. I know you spend not alot of time in the room but the ant problem and rudeness of staff wasjust wrong.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH4AH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
4.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#29 of 103 in Oludeniz
824 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#72 of 103 in Oludeniz
439 reviews
4.8 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#41 of 103 in Oludeniz
394 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#57 of 103 in Oludeniz
540 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#54 of 103 in Oludeniz
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Oludeniz

Property: Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Address: Belcekiz Mah 224 sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Magic Tulip Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tulip Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Magic Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing