We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Ranked #69 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was my 7th visit to Ölü & my 2nd stay at this hotel. Yes it is basic but clean & friendly. No problems with staff or rooms. I must say though on this visit sun beds were a big problem with towels being laid out & no one using them all day. Overall basic but clean. The staff work hard & were very friendly. I would stay here again if I couldn't get in to my favourite hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank kal692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

just returned after 2 weeks at this little gem ,basic but clean and tidy, rooms and towels changed and cleaned daily, the pool area kept clean this hotel has a lovley homely fill to it. The staff are fantastic and work really hard to keep everyone happy nothing to much trouble for them .Jason is excellent at his job and is the backbone at the hotel friendly, funny and makes the best strawberry milkshake in Oludeniz also very good on the sprit and beer side of things so hubby tells me, then there's Happy who when you first meet him looks anything but, then when you get to know him you will realise that he is a very nice young man who is very funny. So if you want a down to earth no frills good hoilday here's the place to stay, i will be back for the 3rd tie next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazzmum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Had a fab holiday in may of this year and can't wait to return again in october. Staff are friendly and can't do enough for you. Food was great..room clean nothing special but then you pay for what you get so it is more than adequate. The pool was spotless and very welcoming. As for food and drink....superb! The area is fantastic lots to see and do and the hotel is pretty central to everything. On chatting to other guests most seemed to be regular visitors to hotel every year and we can gladly say that we will now be doing same. All in all fantastic holiday and great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickyd75129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed August 30th till September 14th,this is the second time we have stayed here. The staff are lovely and friendly and the room was great,cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding! The food is lovely and the turkish night is great value for money with all you can eat and entertainment!! great for families and couples!! The pool is nice and the location is fantastic for the beach and shopping or nights out for meals!! We had a great holiday again this year and will be returning next year, maybe twice!!! Overall a great place to stay and have a fantastic holiday!!!! Thank you magic tulip!!! Xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoventryAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

we arrived here after a delayed thomas cook flight to a further wait and a frosty reception. room was ok but basic and had lots of ants. cleaners were excellent. breakfast was more than acceptable. bread very fresh. serious problem with towels hogging all the sunbeds and not being used. pool dirty round the edges but water seemed very clean. serious problem with bar tab system. we paid every other day. staff more hard working than happy. would stay again if we got it for a cheap price. you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are best but noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I recently went to this hotel with three friends. Arrived from the plane at 5am to find bare beds and very messy rooms. They wanted to send the maids up at 9 but we wanted to sleep so we could get some of the next day in Oludeniz.

The staff (namely Mesut) lied to us and took our money under false pretences and tried to add food and drink onto our bill we have never ordered. We where told we where allowed to pay for food and drink we buy at the bar immediately,and that was okay for two days until a man behind the desk who is apparently the owners son VERY rudely told us we couldn't do that while threatening us physically,and that they never allow that in the hotel. So my advice,try to avoid him and pay off your purchases immediately if you can before it adds up.

Then on the last day one man named Mesut started screaming,threatening and swearing at the top of his voice to us. Stay well clear of him! He had held a grudge to us the whole holiday yet we had been polite and quiet the whole time. Luckily we where four teenage girls who where sitting quietly on our phones in a crowded bar and all of his guests saw the way he struck out at us when we where simply sitting there quietly waiting for our coach. Every single one of the holiday goers had there jaws open and came over to us to make sure we where okay straight afterwards.

The night we arrived we bought a weeks worth of air conditioning. Two days later it had broken and was leaking 10 glasses of water a day. I politely told the woman behind the counter as soon as we walked into the room and saw the mess yet three days of politely telling them later no one came to fix it even though I was told straight away the mechanic would be there within two hours.
Four days in a mechanic came.

The hotel was clean apart from the first night and the one person on the staff who was always pleasant and friendly was Jason. Try to book another hotel if you can,this place is simply not worth the trouble. If you are with a family though you should be fine. They singled us out for being young girls alone and caused huge distress. Also,we heard from MANY groups how horrific the basement rooms where and that they where filthy,dark and infested with cockroaches. Try to avoid those rooms if you are booking.

Luckily we simply stood our ground with other groups of holiday makers backing us up and demanded the money they took from us back,discount on the broken air conditioning and the removal of the food and drink from the bill we had never ordered and everything was sorted out. I will never go here again though. I would have had nothing bad to say if they had simply been polite and courteous back when we where giving them our custom.

I would STRONGLY recommend you NOT to go if you are simply with young friends. I have never EVER received such poor service from staff.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms at all costs and try to have a room close to the pool or overlooking it if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

The Magic tulip hotel is located at a very convinient spot, walking distance to the beach and far enough from the loud Oludeniz nights. The rooms were clean and had a lot of space. The bathrooms were also satisfactory. The breakfast was a disappointment but aside from that it provided good value for its price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZeynepTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#28 of 102 in Oludeniz
882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#70 of 102 in Oludeniz
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flying Dutchman Hotel
Flying Dutchman Hotel
#62 of 102 in Oludeniz
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#46 of 102 in Oludeniz
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#45 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tonoz Beach Hotel
Tonoz Beach Hotel
#13 of 102 in Oludeniz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Oludeniz

Address: Belcekiz Mah 224 sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range: £15 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Magic Tulip Oludeniz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magic Tulip Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tulip Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Magic Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing