We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic nothing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Ranked #71 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
shetland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Magic nothing!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Booked with Thomas Cook, paid a fair price, got told our selected hotel would close early so ended up in here. Lead down into basement room, meant to be upper balcony, door opens......not even a sheet on the dirty old divans, nor a towel .....nothing. Agreed to pay extra and move to a balcony room.....filthy.
Went to sister hotel down the road...the beach version...paid extra £42 and got a decent, clean balcony room.
Thomas Cooked this one up......should be ashamed of themselves bringing people on holiday to this. Avoid promo rooms at all costs.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    137
    81
    42
    59
See reviews for
97
195
26
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just returned from 2 amazing weeks at this Hotel. 30/09/2013 to 14/10/2013 Room 205 Ground Floor.Anything you read about bad service i can honestly say that did not HAPPEN to me. And i'm not a dirty person in the least. The 2 ladies GOZDE and SEVIM i could not fault. They both worked tirelessly from 6am until dusk. Evey morning at 10am Gozde would be tapping on the door saying cleaner . On a number of occasions i said come back tomorrow . i would then go out and even then the room was cleaned and clean towels put out.
IBO AND FEROT. who worked the bar were good fun
The pool yes is i suppose small but if anyone wants to spend all day around a pool then please go all inclusive and leave the comments alone.
I would certainly go back to this hotel again for its closeness to beach and main strip. But foremost its staff and cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mailman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Three of us stayed here last 2 weeks in august and couldn't fault the place.
We had a triple room, 118 which was spacious and cleaned daily except for the one occasion we put the do not disturb sign on the door.. Towels changed frequently, loo roll topped up, comfy beds, you can't complain.... not four star but we dont pay four star prices, for what you pay you get a fantastic base to explore a fantastic resort.
Pool was ok but we are beach people and only had 1 day poolside.
Breakfast was the typical turkish fare but you could purchase a cooked english if you wanted. Food was good at the hotel, keeping up with the decent standards overall in Olu..We've had two fortnight long holidays here recently and yet to have a bad meal, some are not as great as others but all are a decent standard.
Bar tab system was ok, would prefer paper receipts like last year at karbelsun tho, seemed a safer system after hearing a few complaints... We actually were undercharged when checking out but 'coughed up' andpaid for drinks they missed....
To sum up, a basic good clean hotel, well located and great value...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobsyerunkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We went on holiday for my girlfriends birthday and on the day of her birthday we left in a hurry and left her phone and other items on the bed. The cleaners cane in that day and changed the bed, in the process her phone was broken, my camera was broken and other items were left scattered across the room on the other bed and floor. Its also full of ants.

Room Tip: Avoid overlooking the road due to other pubs and overlooking the main entrance. Go for a double roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oludeniz hotels

Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here September, and was given a basement room, to be honest was ok. Clean and not a bad size. We were hb, and food was pretty basic. Staff were ok, Ibo on reception was great. Never used the pool, but was very small anyway. For what we paid was ok and good location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just got back from Oludenize ( 9th -23 Sep 2013 ) and I had to write about this hotel
due to reading trip advisor. We had been fearing the worse to what we were going to find due to the complaints that some had written
well I must speak how we find and this was not the case in our experience. we had room 410 which is on ground floor near the reception area we found it to be spot least in all areas
the mattress and pillows were very clean and the BEST WE HAVE EVER SLEPT ON in all the years of holidays abroad they were not hard like cement as some people suggested well least of all in this room
The towels was changes every other day as well as the bedding and bath mat
the room are basic and the furniture is fit for the purpose of which it is intended we would of liked a small arm chair or settee to sit in from time to time instead of the bed when watching the T.V ( make sure the Ariel is plugged in ) but as there not a lot of space but we could put up with it also it would of been nice to have had tea making facility so that you could have a hot drink as and when you liked
I spoke to several holiday makers about the rooms called the Dungeons ! and they all told me that they were all fine being down below stairs and that the rooms down there was a lot bigger then some of the other rooms near the pool where they had stayed before on past holidays
the breakfast wasn't so bad either you could help yourself to as much as you like and as many times as you like if you where still hungry
the staff all seemed friendly enough and would help you with anything that you want as nothing was to much trouble
we didn't use the pool so unable to make a report about that but it did look clean and there was several people enjoying it so that to seems to be ok
We are beach people so we went to the seahorse beach which is a lovely sandy beach with still waters ( no tides ideal for small children ) but do take care as you go out further there is a sudden drop
the owners of the seahorse have staff to come and pick you up and take you to and from outside your hotel to the beach pick up time is around 9.40 -10am from the Magic Tulip you need to check the times to go back , we normally went back around 3pm or 4pm for a lovely shower and a bit of a kip
we then got ready for our evening meal which we ate at the BLUE STAR restaurant EVERY NIGHT brilliant meals and wonderful waiters nothing was to much ,We would highly recommended to you if you like a proper cooked meal in the evenings so much to choice from as well
all that is left for me to say is go and try, and speak how You find your rooms And YES We would go back to this Hotel It was a very restful holiday for us and for those who wanted to party all night there was plenty of place to pick from so go and ENJOY

Room Tip: street level on the left hand side of the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Just returned from Olu, had a really nice time. The hotel Magic Tulip is a small friendly hotel, the staff work very hard nothing is too much trouble. On arrival we were put into one of the basement rooms which we didn't like, next day asked to be moved and within the hour we were given another room on the second floor which was a lot nicer the room was cleaned every day and clean towels given. The resort is great plenty of bars and restauraunts will deffinately go again

Room Tip: We were in room 211 overlooking the pool good place to be. Basement rooms are not nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
4.7 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#27 of 103 in Oludeniz
802 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mavi Belce
Mavi Belce
#80 of 103 in Oludeniz
425 reviews
4.7 mi away
Belcehan Delux
Belcehan Delux
#40 of 103 in Oludeniz
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Turk
Hotel Turk
#54 of 103 in Oludeniz
536 reviews
4.8 mi away
Karbel Hotel
Karbel Hotel
#35 of 103 in Oludeniz
1,123 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Karbel Sun
Hotel Karbel Sun
#52 of 103 in Oludeniz
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Oludeniz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Oludeniz

Property: Magic Tulip Oludeniz
Address: Belcekiz Mah 224 sok, Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 103 Hotels in Oludeniz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Magic Tulip Oludeniz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Tulip Oludeniz Hotel Oludeniz
Magic Tulip Hotel Oludeniz
Oludeniz Magic Tulip Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing